University of Toronto

University of Toronto Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 192 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an instructor I am provided all the support I need
Part-Time Professor (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONNovember 2, 2015
I work once a week at the Scarborough Campus.
I enjoy these assignments.
I enjoy the interaction with students.
Class support for technical aspects is good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Volunteered as student leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 31, 2015
after school volunteer which is very convenient with the time. get to help those who is in need of understanding school materials. fun talking to young and enthusiastic students.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Multimedia Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 27, 2015
Place to learn and gain experience in my roll as technical Director.
Always given the go ahead to try new methods and technical experiences. Promoted when jobs well done.
Pros
Great Learning Experience
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Scientific Diligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 20, 2015
Full of talented individuals, outstanding staff.

Can be tough at times to navigate between the campuses.

It is definitely one of the best schools in the country
Pros
Different experts of various fields always present
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Bio-tech (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 16, 2015
productive, fun place, clean environment. Not all about the number but how you personally grow and develop. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside with colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties at U of T
Part-time Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 13, 2015
Working as a part-time customer service assistant,provided positive customer service at the office reception such as verifying eligibility and completing each transaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Upbeat
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 13, 2015
Productive and up beat environment. Allows time for work to be done efficiently and independently. Management is supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with talented people
Post-Doctoral Fellow (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 22, 2015
Various research facilities in hand and working with talented people was fun and inspiring. I honed grant writing and communication skills at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment for advanced learning
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 20, 2015
Great experience to teach talented students. Topics to be taught are advanced and challenging, at the same time the TAs culture is helpful in terms of assisting each other towards best teaching the students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging
User Experience Designer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 17, 2015
Learned a lot about multimedia editing skills and design. Solo UX design project allows me to start a project from scratch, it is challenging and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet exciting
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 17, 2015
It's a place to grow, learn and be part of a bigger family of researchers, and students. It can be hard to keep up sometimes, but the experience is worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Research Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 15, 2015
I was always kept busy. I have learned at lot from working at kfc. It was a great place to start your working experience. I would recommend kfc
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well equipped lab
Lab manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 14, 2015
I train new student or employees on devices such as Confocal and Live Imaging Microscope. I check the incubators, safety cabinets if there is any inspections needed. I write protocols and optimize them.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
cannot predict the future of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Employee
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONAugust 21, 2015
Although I am just a temporary employee for the rush hour I will certainly work again for this company. It was an on campus job so it was really convenient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study Position is great as a Student
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 14, 2015
Great position to apply and to work as a student. The department is very nice and the supervisors are always there to help you out with exam time schedule and other activities.
Pros
good hours, lenient boss
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff!
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 13, 2015
- great culture to learn and grow
- Great team to be working with
- Provides continuous opportunities
- Gives employees empowerment ability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 25, 2015
Study load in U of T is pretty heavy and every one is working very hard. Overall it is very good. Professors are very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the school where I earn my Master Degree
Researcher (Former Employee) –  TorontoJuly 14, 2015
I encountered many talent people, from whom I learnt a lot of technical skills. Also, my supervisor was knowledgable and patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I like a job, it will be more enjoyable
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 5, 2015
I am a hard worker student at school. I also like to do social activities such as gym, running, travelling, etc. Thanks to my master studying, I am learning comprehensive knowledge about distribution system and grid-connected voltage source converter controlling and simulation. If I like a project and have a good team, I can overcome the hardest problems. designing and simulation parts of project is the most enjoyable section of my study.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Friendly and flexible
E-mentor, ISC, Department (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 25, 2015
Ability to develop new skill
All employees are really nice
Working time is petty flexible
work on campus
good experience
members are supportive
Pros
work on campus
Cons
minimum wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 194 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture