Find companies:
University of Saskatchewan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

University of Saskatchewan Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKJune 19, 2015
I love it here, its the best experience I have had as a student and as a worker. The staff are amazing and they really make you feel welcome. So many great experiences to have here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Post-doctoral Researcher (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SK.May 8, 2015
It is a good university even though the city (Saskatoon) itself is not attractive. My supervisor was nice and helpful. Working location was calm and clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting research
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKApril 12, 2015
I worked part-time for a short duration for a new researcher who was setting up his lab. It was exciting that the crystals we were growing were being analyzed at the synchrotron.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grader Math Assistant
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMarch 7, 2015
Always looking forward in going to work. Enjoy the environment of helping the ones especially interested in succeeding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice University
Ph.D. (Former Employee), SaskatoonMarch 5, 2015
Saskatoon is cold! That is for sure.
If you are looking for a place you can consecrate on studying, I would recommend this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
University Wrestling Coach (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: its the sport world
Cons: extensive
Typical day of work:
- getting ready in the morning, review messages, outline the plan for the day.
-Outline the plan is something I learned so your prepared but also be ready for changes.
- Management and co-works. Check in with superiors. If the co-workers are directly working with me, make sure we are on the same page moving forward.
- Hardest part of the job is political meetings such as AGM's.
- Most enjoyable is working with the athletes and competition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with good employees safety program
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKJanuary 1, 2015
The most enjoyable part of a job is being able to relate well with your co-workers on different strata of the corporate ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and challenging
CE495 4th Year Design Project Leader (Former Employee), Leader, SKNovember 20, 2014
I get to lead my final year design group for our year long project. It was both challenging and valuable experience to have to plan the schedule, set up meetings, keep everyone on track and try and help everyone to their best potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and passionate about serving students and faculty
Program and Project Management (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 11, 2014
Pros: strong leadership skills
Cons: budgets are always tight
The atmosphere is very refreshing with so much energy in the air by the new students each year. The facilities and grounds are lovely and always provide a calming environment for staff and students.

Management is very strong in leadership skills and look out for the best interest of their staff.

Highly recommend working at the University of Saskatchewan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Research technician (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKAugust 13, 2014
Great workplace with a strong, healthy and competitive environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience of teaching North Canadian students
Teaching Assistant for 112, 250, 242 (Former Employee), saskatchewanJuly 14, 2014
very good,
I worked as TA and working environment was very good,
Had opportunity to work with highly qualified people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to study
Member of MADMUC (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKMay 17, 2014
-good quality
-good environment
-nice people
-the weather is terrible in winter
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good and conducive environment to work.
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMay 4, 2014
Pros: availability of all equipment needed.
Cons: working alone
A typical day of work starts with checking all the equipment and setting up the laboratory for the day's experiment. Obtaining research data and analysing the data forms part of the most exciting part of my job. However, working until the late hours is something that happens on daily basis. This is because once a particular experiment is started, such must be completed before equipment are shut down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice teaching research atmosphere
Post-doctoral Research Fellow (Former Employee), saskatoonApril 26, 2014
research actitvity,participating in seminars,scope of learning everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it as a relaxed working enviroment
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMarch 23, 2014
at least 4 hours a shift, nice flexible working hours and good for students
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
still under public control
Grounds Worker (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMarch 10, 2014
Pros: good healthcare
Cons: lots of job cuts
used to be a great place to work. Now a lot of departments are on the block.Transform us is keeping everyone worried...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work in
Research Assistant / Assitant project manager (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKMarch 4, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: long hours
• Assessing various literature database and rigorous management in various software e.g Rev man, EndNote, Excel
• Co-ordination of project activities
• Communications officer for Research team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chanllenging place but with a lot of fun
Teaching Assistant & Tutor (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKFebruary 22, 2014
A great place for academic enhancement. Being an Teaching Assistant is a great way of practice public speaking skills and communicating with individuals.

I love to work with my professors,classmates and students. The most enjoyable part of the job is as the expression of "learning by doing" that as a Teaching Assistant I need to answer all kinds of students emails. This enhanced my skills of independently study.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Technician
RESEARCH TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: very friendly
Cons: contract based low salary
Enjoyed working with PHDs and professor. Completing lab experiments. Creating a report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
Groundskeeper (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no room for advancement
The University was a alright place to work. My typical day at work would be clearing off snow from sidewalks. My co-workers were very good to work with. The hardest part of the job was trying to get all the areas done. There were a lot of priorities when working at the University but not enough guys to help.

About University of Saskatchewan

The University of Saskatchewan is a Canadian public research university, founded in 1907, and located on the east side of the – Read more