University of Regina Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Environment, Terrible Job Security
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK25 July 2017
Term position staff are promised extensions or opportunity to advance, but are hardly ever followed through on. Otherwise a fantastic work environment with cultural events and great networking.
Pros
free bbqs and events
Cons
job security is very low if you are a term employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good University of work and study
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK13 July 2017
The low fees within all around Canada it is a great place to work and study as the students are less dependent on external jobs to pay their fees. The professors are nice but the university needs to improve the quality of professors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to pursue research and education
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 July 2017
The University of Regina provides a very safe and healthy environment for its students. I personally feel it is one of the best places to perform research and pursue education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunities, learning environment
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 June 2017
Great opportunities, learning environment, multicultural and friendly atmosphere. Helpful staff and great experience. Management is quite helpful and encourage to have better options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of writing and research work
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK8 March 2017
Working as Teacher assistant is fun in a way that you get to see supervise students and assist your supervisor in their tasks. Working as a research assistant can be a handful because a lot of research work is required and then writing long reports after analysing long very long data
Pros
learning new things from the current ongoing raw research material
Cons
enormous data analysis and long report writings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity to try myself in marking essays
Teaching Assistantship (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK18 January 2017
the university is really cozy. all the professors are sociable and nice people. it is a great first step to become a teacher. hovewer, thesalary is just too law.
Pros
everything's ok
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for getting experience in athletic therapy
Student athletic trainer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 October 2016
Great working with the University. I worked with the Track and Field team for 3 years and it has taught me a lot about massage and athletic therapy. Everyone is very welcoming, coaches especially.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Research Technician (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK24 October 2016
Enjoyable, rewarding, reliable, affable workplace. Outgoing, enjoyable staff. Challenging work. Great experience performing lab work and field work on a day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Team Environment
HSE Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK11 August 2016
Between the Management style, experience and career advancement, the University of Regina was one of the greatest places I have ever worked!
Pros
Team Leader
Cons
Old Mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good University
English as a Second Language Student (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK6 July 2016
Friendly environment, I took an English as a second language course, which I personally enjoyed a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn and doing research.
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK26 May 2016
Quite atmosphere to do research, university offered funding and resource to support you. Basically, it's a place you can focus on your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work place.
Graduate Student (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK6 May 2016
Interesting work environment where every culture and point of view is respected and valued. I would like to work there again if given more opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Knowledge of University systems • Experienced in analyzing financial data • Computer Skills
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK1 May 2016
1. At present job
• Organizing and preparing documents for images
• Scanning, and verifying documents and indexes images
• Performing clerical tasks, such as indexed documents according to an established new folder
• Archiving files, emails, doing mails and assisting with special project such as Shen Kuo program
• Using Banner, Caspur reports and GroupWise knowledge and possessing skills in the use of student databases
• Assisting with admissions and Registration
• responsible for general correspondence and bulk mailing; sorts and distributes mail
• Learning lots of policies and procedures of University
• Work well with co-workers
• The hardest work is dealed with different program problem of graduate students
• The most enjoyable part of job is solved problem for different students
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK13 March 2016
Data management and processing, conducted research about production decline analysis of tight and shale formation as well as geological modelling on reservoir characterization.
Nice coworkers and managers gave me high-level appraises for my performance on work ethic and integrity.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed every moment at this University
Teaching assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK2 March 2016
I find the professors and my coaches at the university of Regina to be very kind and supportive. I always have something to do and I never get bored. I grew as a person and I have learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
University Instructor (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK7 February 2016
Loved my time working at the University and their distance education program called the Northern Teachers Education Program in Northern Saskatchewan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grdauated with a degree in HR
Invigilator (Accessibility Department) P/T (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK17 December 2015
This is just a temporary on call wherein I have to be there on the campus to invigilate students with accessibility. The days are flexible between Monday to Friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cultural Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK19 May 2015
A place where there are many opportunities to learn and grow as an individual. we have the chance to talk with students from all around the world and help them with their English skills and teach them about Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall pretty good for being a student
Ph.D. candidate (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK17 May 2015
Productive and fun workplace, can be boring at times. Some times work is not so rewarding, but has a lot of freedom. Some times less resources available while expectations are high. Hard work and motivation are key to success.
Pros
Freedom
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Educational Institute
Lecturer & Instructor / E-Learning Consultant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK12 March 2015
Part time teaching and consulting, taught night classes, workshops, and lunch and learn series. I highly recommend UoR as an educational institute but they need to draw a line when it comes to competing with the private sector. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Regina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3

CEO Approval

91%
12 ratings
Add your rating

University of Regina Reviews by Location