Find companies:
University of Calgary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

University of Calgary Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
researcher and biologist
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 25, 2014
It is excellent place and friendly environment with lots of benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great research opportunities
Research and Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), CalgaryNovember 17, 2014
At the Schulich school of engineering, graduate students have the opportunity to closely collaborate with professionals from the related industry. Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering is well-known for its world renowned scholars and professors and close collaboration with oil industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
MBA Recruitment Specialist (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 12, 2014
You get to sell something positive.

I learned the importance of face to face interactions when it comes to sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 4, 2014
People are nice and the work is meaningful. I learned a lot and people are very respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workpalce
Instructor with Minds in Motion (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 2, 2014
Excellent workplace for students who are in education and need experience. Flexible and resolvable hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, well coordinated and an enjoyable place to work.
Library Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 4, 2014
Cons: low pay
A typical day at work would include processing outgoing books, organizing incoming books and inputting book data into the computer system. Management was excellent and very accommodating of my school schedule which was appreciated. I had great co-workers, which made the job that much better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunity
Bilingual Research Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 12, 2014
It was not a permanent position, but I did enjoy doing research for the French Immersion program and the professor I was working with was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent University Environment
Post-Doctoral Fellow (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 9, 2014
The research being undertaken at the University of Calgary is exceptional, with research opportunities being well supported monetarily and collaboratively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, to much deligation
accounts receivable (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 2, 2014
Pros: flexable
Cons: to much work
working for the University of Calgary is great, just dont let them pile to much work on you or you will drown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is something different and I love diversity in the workplace!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 18, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, taking courses for free, excellent benefits with flexible spending account.
Cons: not always shown appreciation for my effort from team lead(s).
Working with the University of Calgary has privileged me to meet new people from various cultures.

One of my strongest attributes is being a "people person". I have been able to work at the Information/Security Desk covering in the absence of the admin. Meeting and greeting people is and it has been noticed by my co-workers.

Because of the job title – more... I am in it allows me to float to different offices covering for the administrative staff while they are away. Helping with filing back log, faxing, making new files or helping with the doctors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy-going and fun atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), CalgaryJune 12, 2014
Very friendly work atmosphere. A typical day involved answering customer/student enquiries about reading material such as required texts. I found the position enjoyable. The hardest part was telling students that a book order was delayed, especially when they required the text right away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. People are great to work with.
Porter/ Administrative assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 9, 2014
Pros: great benifits and work mates.
Cons: none.
I love my job at the university.
The best part of my job are the people i work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Opps Galore
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, CanadaJune 8, 2014
Plenty of places to suggest research ideas and support to develop them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting company
Field and Technical Researcher (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 6, 2014
Respectful work environment, could use more financial intensive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice university
Research Assistant (Former Employee), calgaryJune 3, 2014
university of calgary provides great environment for study
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized atmosphere
Music Librarian (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 21, 2014
- learned how to organize and manage sheet music
- coordinated with musical directors and ensemble members
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Chemistry (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 15, 2014
Nice people to deal with.
Flexible working time.
Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
research assistant
Research Assistant (Former Employee), calgary, ABMay 6, 2014
Pros: interesting topic
Cons: depends on the research fund
Assist research investigation by performing literature search and review
Assist with data collection, assorting and verification
Conduct the proper documentation of procedural actions as well as results
Update on current literature as directed by supervisor to enhance research capability
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and active
INTRAMURAL SPORTS UNIVERSITY OF CALGARY (Former Employee), CalgaryMay 6, 2014
Pros: friendly people and flexible hours
Cons: poorly pay
Supervising and preparing the field for Flag football and soccer.
I learn to communicate and making good decision when incidents happen. The hardest part of the job is to solve the problems on the field and the most enjoyable part it is fun to watch people playing sport.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analytical and quantum Chemical research
Postdoctoral fellow (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 22, 2014
Analytical and quantum Chemical research on heterogeneous catalysis.

1 2 3 4

About University of Calgary

The University of Calgary (sometimes abbreviated "The U of C") is a public university in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. The – Read more