Find companies:
University of British Columbia
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

University of British Columbia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee), orlando,flMarch 25, 2013
unsafe, on all aspects;; the management does not care about staff safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice R&D
System Validation Engineer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMarch 8, 2013
Pros: nice supervisors.
Cons: could be more instructive in what the next stage to should be.
I like this R&D. It added so many skills to my resume. Since it was a university environment, you cannot expect real industrial projects but at it's level it was fairly a challenging one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun but very much hard work, great if you don`t mind giving a days work for a days pay
Carpenter (Current Employee), Westchester, NYFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: benefits are good and so is the salary
Cons: government is ruining all of it
go in early work your 8 hrs and know that your money for that day was earned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits
Commercial Builder (Former Employee), Oregon, Nevada, and CaliforniaOctober 8, 2012
Pros: the money and benefits
Cons: i don't have any cons
It is physically demanding work but the pay is the same for a woman as it is for a man, so I have no complaints and I was able to earn a pension.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive intense fun workplace.
Supervisor Expense Desk (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 2, 2012
I worked for 20 years at the University and loved it. I advanced rapidly, and it was a wonderful working environment. I was the problem solver, so it was very difficut to track things down from years back.
Co-workers were like family, as there was very little turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the top university in the world
Researcher (Former Employee), Vancouver, BC, CanadaApril 24, 2012
Faculty members have excellent research skills and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful environment and pleasant co-workers
Health, Safety, Envrironment Coordinator (Former Employee), Pointe Grey Campus-Vancouver BCFebruary 29, 2012
It was a great experience to work at Building Operations. The Management and the workers are pleasant and respectful. Management support to our health and safety initiatives were important part of the operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people, but difficult to change an educational institution
Curriculum Redevelopment (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: great professors and nice environment
Cons: slow to adopt change
As a consultant hired to modernize the curriculum, I found it to be a challenging environment to promote change, but that would be true of any higher ed institution. People are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et multiculturel
Stage ingénieur chimiste (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 14, 2014
Mission : A l’aide d’une lampe UV de manière à dégrader des micropolluants dans différentes matrices d’eaux. Des analyses de COT, d’HPLC ont été réalisées dans le but de suivre la concentration des polluants en fonction du temps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável para trabalhar
Aux. Técnica em Biblioteca (Former Employee), Mogi das Cruzes, SPAugust 21, 2012
Pros: estrutura e alguns beneficios aos seus cooperadores
Cons: não fornecia refeição na empresa
Auxilio aos usuarios frequetadores constantes nos periodos em que estudavam na instituição, acompanhamento do acervo bibliografico existente na biblioteca, setor altamente procurado por todos, companheiros de trabalhos bons de convivío,aprendizado total na área estudantil, a conscientização total do que seja um centro de informação necessaria por qualquer – more... instituição de ensino seja ela desde da pré escola até o nivel superior. – less

About University of British Columbia

The University of British Columbia is a public research university in British Columbia, Canada. Founded in 1908 as the McGill – Read more