Université Laval Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Contract
Rigger 3D (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC5 May 2016
One day a week there was a meeting to see the progression on every task.

It was a good experience, we were a good team.

Every week we had to make a presentation about how the character will look like, how it will be animated and how the rig will be done to ensure the work for the animator will go well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and prepared for research with equipped labs and experienced professors
Chercheur en génie à l'Université Laval (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC2 February 2016
A good and high level university with a lot of possibilities for studying in engineering and other fields.
I suggest this University specially for chemical engineers, civil engineers, and health care students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive but lack of money
Research assistant (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC9 December 2015
During my M.Sc., I applied for a lot of scholarships, but I did not get non of them. Also, although I am a member of two research groups both affiliated to Ulaval, I can not have access to the data that I need
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for studdents
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC18 September 2015
Great job for students who wish to further their understanding of actuarial mathematics. Grading exams and helping other students enhances your relationship skills as well as your technical skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate, rigorous, good leadership, see out of the box.
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC4 March 2015
I have nothing particular to say about my job at Université Laval.

I like a lot teaching, I like a lot doing research and being able to let my ideas and my creativity being at their best.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Représentant promotionnel (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC18 November 2014
Receive new students , fill the forms, male Student ID with the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Research Professional (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC5 November 2014
Laval University is where I started my professional career in Canada. I really enjoyed being a graduate student and then working there as a research professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Business is the top prog
Faculty of Business Administration (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC30 June 2014
Best University in Canada. Cost effective and lot of flexibility.
Pros
World recognized accreditation
Cons
Location is small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Control System Engineer Co-op (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC18 June 2014
Université Laval is a great university where many local and international students work together to create fun place to create knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teach short story in English
English Teacher (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC9 June 2014
I had to teach students how to think and analyse what they understood. It was a large class of about 60 students.
Pros
great experience
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good factory job
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC2 July 2013
Great coworkers. Management was passable. Some managers required retraining.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Science and Engineering faculty (Current Employee) –  Québec, QC12 April 2013
It's good place to work and research. the people are friendly but the main problem is French I have to talk French to do your work properly
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Agente comptable (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC12 March 2017
Agréable
Autonomie
Excellent
Routinier
Flexibilité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail stimulant.Equipe très agréable et clientèle en majorité très réceptifs à nos offres.
Préposée au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC11 March 2017
Tout le travail se fait à l'ordinateur, le client arrive instantanément sur ma ligne, et lorsque je termine l'appel je codifie et un autre appel entre. Je dois être rapide et efficace. J'indique sur un tableau ,mes résultats de vente et vu que nous sommes un petit groupe nous nous encourageons. Facile de créer des liens entre nous.
J'ai beaucoup aimé ce genre d'emploi. Ce qui m'a moins plu,est l'emplacement de notre local. Il se situe dans un pavillon magnifique de l'université mais le local et au fond d'un couloir, pas de fenestration, et nous sommes très proches l'un de l'autre. Les ordinateurs viennent d'être installées et elle sont beaucoup trop hautes.côté ergonomique n,a pas été respecté.
Le stationnement très difficile à l'université, le coût est volumineux, j'ai donc dû prendre l,autobus au lieu de mon auto. Le trajet pour moi etait long et tard en soirée.
J'ai quitté l,emploi surtout dû à l'horaire : quelques heures le matin et quelques heures le soir. Journée trop longue pour moi qui devait à ce moment m'occupée d'un enfant et d'un parent malade.
j'ai trouvé dommage de ne pas pouvoir continuer car j,aimais beaucoup ca et les gens de la direction étaient vraiment gentils avec nous.bien du travail et bien des encouragements.
vu que celà fait dejà plusieurs années, les choses ont sûrement changé. J'Imagine!
Pros
le travail, les appels, l'équipe, la clientèle universitaire, le pavillon, la direction
Cons
stationnement coûteux, horaire de travail, local sombre et non ergonomique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beau milieu de travail
Agente de gestion des études (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC11 March 2017
Bonjour,
je suis employée de l'Université Laval depuis 10 ans et c'est un très beau milieu où travailler. C'est un milieu dynamique et vivant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail enrichissant
Technicien de laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC6 March 2017
Respect de la sécurité en laboratoire
Travail en laboratoire
Enseignement travaux pratiques
Conception et opération de procédés en laboratoire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avancement possible
Technicienne en administration (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC5 February 2017
Les personnes désirant monter les échelons ont l'occasion de le faire, à condition de fournir les efforts nécessaires. Horaire variable, horaire réduit l'été. Bonne conditions de travail en général
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement diversifié et agréable
Agente de secrétariat, secrétaire de gestion (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC21 October 2016
Diversité des tâches de travail
Environnement relationnel agréable
Pros
Salaire, vacances, ambiance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement très enrichissant
Secrétaire de gestion (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC3 August 2016
Milieu très agréable et enrichissant. Par contre, les contrats ont été courts pour mon expérience personnelle. Remplis de défis. Meilleure façon d'améliorer notre polyvalence.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratoire Brisson
Étudiant chercheur (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC6 June 2016
J'étais étudiant à la maitrise et j'ai eu la chance de vraiment vive pleinement la gestion de mon projet.
Pros
encadrement
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Université Laval. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1

Université Laval Reviews by Location