Université Laval Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Contract
Rigger 3D (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCMay 5, 2016
One day a week there was a meeting to see the progression on every task.

It was a good experience, we were a good team.

Every week we had to make a presentation about how the character will look like, how it will be animated and how the rig will be done to ensure the work for the animator will go well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and prepared for research with equipped labs and experienced professors
Chercheur en génie à l'Université Laval (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCFebruary 2, 2016
A good and high level university with a lot of possibilities for studying in engineering and other fields.
I suggest this University specially for chemical engineers, civil engineers, and health care students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive but lack of money
Research assistant (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCDecember 9, 2015
During my M.Sc., I applied for a lot of scholarships, but I did not get non of them. Also, although I am a member of two research groups both affiliated to Ulaval, I can not have access to the data that I need
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for studdents
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QCSeptember 18, 2015
Great job for students who wish to further their understanding of actuarial mathematics. Grading exams and helping other students enhances your relationship skills as well as your technical skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate, rigorous, good leadership, see out of the box.
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QCMarch 4, 2015
I have nothing particular to say about my job at Université Laval.

I like a lot teaching, I like a lot doing research and being able to let my ideas and my creativity being at their best.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Représentant promotionnel (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCNovember 18, 2014
Receive new students , fill the forms, male Student ID with the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Research Professional (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCNovember 5, 2014
Laval University is where I started my professional career in Canada. I really enjoyed being a graduate student and then working there as a research professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Business is the top prog
Faculty of Business Administration (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QCJune 30, 2014
Best University in Canada. Cost effective and lot of flexibility.
Pros
world recognized accreditation
Cons
location is small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Control System Engineer Co-op (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QCJune 18, 2014
Université Laval is a great university where many local and international students work together to create fun place to create knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teach short story in English
English Teacher (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCJune 9, 2014
I had to teach students how to think and analyse what they understood. It was a large class of about 60 students.
Pros
great experience
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good factory job
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCJuly 2, 2013
Great coworkers. Management was passable. Some managers required retraining.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Science and Engineering faculty (Current Employee) –  Québec, QCApril 12, 2013
It's good place to work and research. the people are friendly but the main problem is French I have to talk French to do your work properly
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement très enrichissant
Secrétaire de gestion (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCAugust 3, 2016
Milieu très agréable et enrichissant. Par contre, les contrats ont été courts pour mon expérience personnelle. Remplis de défis. Meilleure façon d'améliorer notre polyvalence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratoire Brisson
Étudiant chercheur (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCJune 6, 2016
J'étais étudiant à la maitrise et j'ai eu la chance de vraiment vive pleinement la gestion de mon projet.
Pros
encadrement
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif et agréable
Acteur (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCMay 19, 2016
Belle expérience, Employeur très énergique et gratifiant
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail sérieux
Assistante d'enseignement (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCMay 5, 2016
Ce que j'ai fait en tant qu'assistante d'enseignement:
- Corriger les Travaux Pratiques, les Examens
- Surveillance les examens
- Recherche documentaire
- Analyse des documents
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquisition d'experiences professionnelles
Enseignant Assistant (Current Employee) –  Laval, QCMay 1, 2016
Les postes que j'ai occupés m'ont permis d'être opérationnel dans des emplois faisant appel à des compétences particulières telles que : Formulation théorique et résolution numérique des problèmes d’optimisation dynamiques et statiques en économie appliquée
Traitement et analyse économétrique multivariée des données statistiques.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Chercheur professionnel (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCApril 27, 2016
Pour moi, une journée de travail typique commence toujours par la note laissée sur mon bureau la journée auparavant. Cette méthode de travail assure un suivi en toute confiance et de manière homogène le mandat que l'on m'a confié. Concernant mon apprentissage, bien que mes formations de premier ordre soient comme chercheur en environnement et représentant en relations internationales, dû à mon long chemin parcouru, plusieurs champs d'apprentissage ont été développés (gestion, coordination et suivis de projets, communication, marketing, écriture constante de rapports, gestion et évaluation de groupes de travail, etc.). Concernant mes collaborateurs, je peux oeuvrer dans une multitude de niveaux et de relations (municipal, provincial, national, international et bien sûr privé). Un des aspects les plus difficiles que je peux rencontrer reste lorsqu'il y a de constants changements dans l'équipe de travail et, à l'inverse, l'aspect le plus agréable de mon poste demeure lorsque dans l'équipe de travail, respect, constance et facilité de communication sont omniprésents.
Pros
Esprit d'équipe et respect
Cons
Équipe irrégulière
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formation
Étudiante (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCApril 27, 2016
Formation relativement complète sur les différentes sphères du métier de designer graphique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Auxiliaire de recherche - production de contenu (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCApril 23, 2016
J'ai vecu une belle expérience d'apprentissage.

Je devais être en contact (via email) avec ma patron pour recevoir le matériel avec lequel je devait faire les capsules de formation.

Il y avait des rencontres pour valider les informations, mais aussi pour voir les versions des capsules et faire les corrections nécessaires.
Pros
Possibilité de télétravail
Cons
Plusieurs contrats de courte durée
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3

Université Laval Reviews by Location