Find companies:
UnitedHealth Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,178 reviews

UnitedHealth Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place with a dedicated mind
pharma benefit Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 22, 2014
Management is seriously awesome. They always supports us in every typical position. I also gained many of the friends there with the different minds. They also provide us the fun by conducting many funny activities. Really I enjoyed each and every moment working in that Organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friday funs
Project Claims Associate (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 10, 2014
Pros: free transport
Cons: long hours
Good Company
Very productive
learned corporate culture
management skills
Friendly co workers
Targets
Friday funs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fun to work here
Individual Contributor (Current Employee), Hyderabad,Andhra Pradesh,IndiaJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: working for long hours
I leared and improved many skills from day to day life.Example:Communication Skills,Working for the night hours, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many perks and they value their employee
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mckinley Hill, Taguig CityDecember 26, 2013
Pros: recreation rooms and free meals :)
In this company you can feel the company's care and concern to their employees. They provide everything that their employee needs. The company offers many opportunity for they are still expanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management, fun at work, more growth we have in the company, new projects, best place to work,
Subject Matter Expert/Trainer (Current Employee), HyderabadSeptember 6, 2013
Typical day at work: handling team with different attitudes, at the same time we need to do fun with the team.

i have learned many things from UHG, how to handle people, team management, team conflicts, knowledge of claims/Insurance/

Great management to work with, always supportive and helpful, approachable,

very encouragable co-workers, helpful

Leaving – more... the one project and going to new one is always challenging work but at the same time its tough part to leave the previous work

i enjoyed everything at UHG, the hard work i do, fun, process outings, new projects, growths, Internal Job posting.

1. Never compromised ethics and integrity and always made honest commitments and have tried diligently in the right way to achieve them.
2. 'Customer first' is the attitude that the team is inherent with.
3. Created cohesive environment and encouraged employee engagement. Encouraged the team to take up courses offered on Ulearn and helped them acquire new skills.
4. Effective communication has always been the color of the team. Created an environment oriented to trust thus encouraging the team to raise their voice for anything that is right.
5. Built and maintained the emotional quotient with the team and always mad e the team ready for change.
6. Made the team part of decision making wherever necessary and have driven the team accordingly. Made sure that the decisions taken have been well explained with the reasons.
7. 'Maintaining quality in everything we do' has been the Manthra of the team ever since the training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less than desirable work situation for contractors
Sr Tech Writer & Trainer (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 8, 2012
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: culturally rigid
Employee superficiality; poor workspace and lack of appreciation of contractors - would not recommend for creative employees if you can get other employment.
Is an adequate company for white, mainstream Americans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours that fly by
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 22, 2014
Pros: always a high workload to keep one busy throughout the day
Cons: the high workload required a faster work pace to meet quotas.
The typical work day at UnitedHealthcare involved contacting doctor offices, calling patients, and processing prescription orders. I used to work 10 hours four times per week. Even though those shifts were long, the workload was constant so the days went by fast. The hardest part of the job was to maintain a fast, accurate work pace. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was that it was easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Service Advocate (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 22, 2014
This location is just too far for my daily commute. The work environment and communication in the company is excellent, and the team mates are great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, not great benefits
Service Account Manager Associate (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNApril 22, 2014
I work with some of the best co-workers in the company throughout my many positions here. For being a health insurance company, their benefits are not the greatest which is why I choose not to enroll in them through the company. I get better insurance through my husband's union insurance. As for the compensation, for the job I am in right now - it does – more... not pay for the horrible issues we have to deal with and the lack of information we are given to assist in resolving those issues. You get the feeling like you cannot leave you desk. Many of my old co-workers have commented that they never see people in this job around much and it is because everything has a timeframe to it - and you feel like you cannot take a break. Just sick of healthcare in general - too many changes with no direction on how to convey those changes to the workers effectively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current job summary
Health Advisor (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 21, 2014
A typical work day starts with greetings to coworkers then logging in to several systems in order to be ready to take incoming member calls. Also, reviewing email for any alerts, changes, or additions to our standard operating procedures. In addition, part of the work day preparation includes checking outlook calendar for scheduled meetings and events. – more... I've learned a lot about the healthcare industry as it pertains to administering member benefits. Management is accessible and coworkers work as a team. The most enjoyable part of my job is when a member tells me what a great job I've done with helping them and explaining the information in a way that they can comprehend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and quantity
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee), Cypres CAApril 21, 2014
Pros: competitive pay
Cons: difficult on productivity and quantity
push for numbers and quantity of work.
I learned about having confidence in my skills as a nurse.
I learned how to be a team player.
Never had problems with co-workers or management.
I enjoy learning, I enjoy working with others, I enjoy helping and being a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Network Systems Engineer (Current Employee), MNApril 21, 2014
Very good company to work for. As I was a telecommuter this allowed for me to save on wear and tear on my car as well as save gas. I enjoyed the people I work with as they were fun an knowledgeable in their fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Customer Care Professional/Team Lead (Former Employee), sunrise, flApril 21, 2014
Cons: everything
The Sunrise location displays less than compassion when it comes to the employees. I will never recommend this as a great workplace to anyone. I would suggest that management takes the necessary time to know the reps and how they add to the company as opposed to being so overbearing. Everyday there is something new thrown at you that affects your metrics – more... and your job. Its just horrible. Dont believe me? Just go and work for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 18, 2014
Great place to work and wonderful people. Really balanced job work and family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work unless you're an acquired entity...
Former Employee (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 18, 2014
Pros: benefits (for the most part), flexible schedules, good technology.
Cons: corporate mandates that make little sense, deadlines, off-shoring and keeping weaker staff, lack of communication by executives to smaller entities within uhc.
For the most part UHC is a wonderful place to work. Good pay, good benefits (PTO, flex time, etc). The problem that exists there is that as an acquired entity, you will be picked apart and the acquired company's staff will be eliminated. They also send positions off-shore due to cost, but the productivity is low and stateside personnel end up re-doing – more... the work. United Healthcare also talks about promoting "telecommuting" positions, but fail at that aspect in many areas (Finance, Sales/Account Management, IT), yet these seems to be the areas that have the most open positions. They also talk a good game about keeping the staff that they have rather than training someone new off the street - again, they fail at this as well. I actually trained a person for 6 months in a role similar to mine and because he was local to headquarters, his position was safe, but mine was eliminated. This speaks volumes about how experience is not held in high esteem, but overloading a lesser paid employee is ok. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instructional Design - Creative Work
Assistant Manager - Instructional Designer (Current Employee), Noida, UPApril 18, 2014
Pros: cab facility both side
Cons: night shift, noisy environment, limited e-learning tools
I am a self driven person. Love to work my way out without any supervision. I am very creative and a quick learner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My learning Boon
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 17, 2014
This is place where i learned lot, management is very organised and nice to work. No pressure from job point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Company
Clinical Administrative Intake Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 17, 2014
Pros: spot awards
Cons: quality
Typical work day seem like it changes everyday.
It's no structure, and the schedules fluctuate each daylight savings time if you are on the team of Arizona (taking AZ calls).
The company care more about how much you need to do for the providers and not enough about their employees. Very tight with bonuses and raises each year. The co-workers are somewhat – more... nice and easy to get along with. The hardest part about the job is quality, quality is very picky on documenting the calls and how you speak and need to say to the providers. The most enjoyable part about the job is working from home!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
tier III associate (Current Employee), Roanoke, VaApril 16, 2014
Pros: none at all
Cons: process a call in 6 minutes, process guide to follow with 30+ steps, advancemnt based on who you know not what skills you have to do the job, very untrustworthy mangement team
Work in the Roanoke, Va Call Center...The worst management team ever. Your people are only as good as the leaders. 10 year employee...to the point now you are being told how to respond to questions. Unrealistic expections set by people in cooperate offices who couldnt take a phone call and research the issue and solve the problem if their lives depended – more... on it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for broad healthcare experience in business and technology
Senior IT Architect, Business Solutions Architect (Former Employee), Golden Valley, MNApril 16, 2014
Pros: a great place for people willing to roll up their sleaves and provide unique solutions for business
Cons: the work load is challenging
During the 8 years with UHG, I have had broad experience with 20 different business segments and their respective application landscapes.

1 2 3 4 5

About UnitedHealth Group

When you work to better people’s lives, one of those lives will always be yours. We have modest goals: Improve the lives – Read more

UnitedHealth Group Photos