UnitedHealth Group Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life work balance was met when i was with UHG.
Health Insurance Claims Quality Auditor (Former Employee) –  Philippines23 August 2016
1 work 5 days a week 8 hours everyday. I had my ups and downs at the company but all was worth the hard work because i was able to meet deadlines and i was able to deliver at my best. I got good monthly ratings from my managers.
Pros
I was able to choose my shift.
Cons
I can not think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management ,unorganized and lack of communication
Medical Office Assistant Practicum (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 August 2016
This company has along way to achieve the goals of patients.Slow services at best. a lot of complaint on wrong diagnoses,patients feeling pressured into medicine that don't need.
Pros
free lunch on Friday
Cons
Lots of Arguing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun co-workers
cook (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 November 2015
fun workplace with interesting co-workers, and the management was strict but that was just to get the best from us, and that wasn't a problem.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Project - QA (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2015
It is a good experience working in this company . It offers a great work and life balance along with great opportunities to grow .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working for this company very friendly atmosphere
Administrative Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  777 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario5 February 2015
I have learned various admin functions in here and the people are very friendly from Management to the Admin level. Also enjoy volunteering in various locations such as Food Bank, Young Street Mission etc.
Pros
Enjoy going out with the co-workers for lunches, parks, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many perks and they value their employee
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mckinley Hill, Taguig City26 December 2013
In this company you can feel the company's care and concern to their employees. They provide everything that their employee needs. The company offers many opportunity for they are still expanding.
Pros
Recreation rooms and free meals :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Enrolment Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 January 2014
just a bad place to work; better off steering clear of it tbh, place is in the middle of shipping everyone to TX and getting rid of our jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with lots of learning experience
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 May 2012
I was basically hired to manage Wintel/Citrix technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Assurance Tester (Current Employee) –  Toronto,ON8 August 2014
Bell is one of the largest telecom company in Canada.
Worked as a backend tester.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Product Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  phillipines29 May 2014
open-door policy
good personnel
conducive work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more UnitedHealth Group reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,321 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

UnitedHealth Group Reviews by Location