UnitedHealth Group Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production with fun activity
Assistant Manager in Appeal Rework (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, india19 June 2017
Overall good culture. Production with fun activities like table tennis etc. Birthday celebrations and reward and recognition makes the people engaged and connected with the organization
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long travelling hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took to long to pay workers
Hawker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 December 2016
Took over 3 months to pay workers for one event, was also un organized while finding work. Also didnt really care about people that were there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management ,unorganized and lack of communication
Medical Office Assistant Practicum (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 August 2016
This company has along way to achieve the goals of patients.Slow services at best. a lot of complaint on wrong diagnoses,patients feeling pressured into medicine that don't need.
Pros
free lunch on Friday
Cons
Lots of Arguing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life work balance was met when i was with UHG.
Health Insurance Claims Quality Auditor (Former Employee) –  Philippines23 August 2016
1 work 5 days a week 8 hours everyday. I had my ups and downs at the company but all was worth the hard work because i was able to meet deadlines and i was able to deliver at my best. I got good monthly ratings from my managers.
Pros
I was able to choose my shift.
Cons
I can not think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work
Designation - IT System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP11 November 2015
United Health group provides very competitive and professional work environment. It is good company to plan for long career
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Project - QA (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2015
It is a good experience working in this company . It offers a great work and life balance along with great opportunities to grow .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun co-workers
cook (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 November 2015
fun workplace with interesting co-workers, and the management was strict but that was just to get the best from us, and that wasn't a problem.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place with Avenues for Learning
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP20 September 2015
UHG is filled with fun and avenues for learning for career progression.
It is a place which encourages initiatives and innovations.
Pros
Transportation Facilities
Cons
No Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly good
Senior Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP17 July 2015
fairly good company but of course not the best in the industry. Since they are the pioneers in Healthcare industry, lot of new ideas at this domain is being worked out which is good for career advancements if interested
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working for this company very friendly atmosphere
Administrative Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  777 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario5 February 2015
I have learned various admin functions in here and the people are very friendly from Management to the Admin level. Also enjoy volunteering in various locations such as Food Bank, Young Street Mission etc.
Pros
Enjoy going out with the co-workers for lunches, parks, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When work is life make it productive and beautiful
Claims Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP2 February 2015
> Log in on time to office
> Days Agenda is a plan for that day
> Team meeting after lunch hours
> Production is priority of all
>Corporate and friendly culture in the company
> Fridays use to be more of fun
> Company also take Employees for outing
Pros
Sodexo food passes
Cons
Long Unpaid hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment to work, lots of thing to learn here
Provider Appeals Recovery (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP27 November 2014
I used enjoy my work by meeting target at given TAT. .
Corporate culture, lots new thing i came learn here.
I learned consolidate , managed work i have learned.
My coworkers are good enough and friendly.
Busy with work not concentrating my health.
My scores and fun activities and events and sports
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Assurance Tester (Current Employee) –  Toronto,ON8 August 2014
Bell is one of the largest telecom company in Canada.
Worked as a backend tester.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workforce management and technical support
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP25 June 2014
while working on tech support role, helped lot of people fix their computer related issues, later when promoted to work force management, got hands of exposure to backend of a call center, handling 700+ employees for their work, staffing, attendance, reporting was nothing short of a challenge, but it was fun to deal with such high presure at work
Pros
exposure to organizational level factors which impacts business
Cons
high presure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and perfect workplace with good facilities
Pharmacy Benefit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP7 June 2014
UnitedHealth group is the place where i started my job career and it was satisfied in all aspects .the facilities they provided for employees security fun managent very much employe friendly thankyou
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Product Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  phillipines29 May 2014
open-door policy
good personnel
conducive work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Claims Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP28 April 2014
Claims claims claims
MNC culture
Management skills
Friendly coworkers
Overtime
Friday Fun
Pros
Bonus passes
Cons
over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place with a dedicated mind
pharma benefit Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP22 March 2014
Management is seriously awesome. They always supports us in every typical position. I also gained many of the friends there with the different minds. They also provide us the fun by conducting many funny activities. Really I enjoyed each and every moment working in that Organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friday funs
Project Claims Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP10 March 2014
Good Company
Very productive
learned corporate culture
management skills
Friendly co workers
Targets
Friday funs
Pros
Free Transport
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fun to work here
Individual Contributor (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad,Andhra Pradesh,India27 January 2014
I leared and improved many skills from day to day life.Example:Communication Skills,Working for the night hours, etc.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Working for long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UnitedHealth Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,381 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

UnitedHealth Group Reviews by Location