United Safety Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people, great management that taught me a lot in the short time i was there
Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort Nelson, BCJuly 13, 2016
First step into my transition from highschool to the oil and gas industry. Very helpful and smart crew. taught me proper procedures, some mechanical work, refilling air tanks, programming h2s monitors along with other safety devices used in the oil and gas industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained related experience
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABMay 7, 2016
Everyday was a new day. You never knew what was to come. You had to figure things out on the fly. I would perform safety meetings, create rescue plans, and train new crew members. Rig in High and low pressure lines at extreme heights. Crews were normally large with few experienced workers. In this Environment one learns to think on the fly very effectively. I would follow the guidelines set out by my management team. The hardest part about my job was trying to balance long shifts and home life (Being I worked away from home).
The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting several different people and all the experience I have gained.
Pros
Provided living out arrangements
Cons
The unpredictable nature of when you are going to work next
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Safety
Safety Watch (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABApril 8, 2016
Great business and pays well, however, working this job means you cannot stay at home or have any other activities going on while employed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training and good work experience.
Team Lead Safety Watch (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABMarch 15, 2016
Excellent training and good work experience. Enjoyed working with team of professional in a great Oil and Gas facility (CNRL Horizon)
Pros
Free Meals and good accomodation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Shop Hand (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABJanuary 28, 2016
unable to reveiw at this time as I am trying to secure other employment. I would recommend that no one goes to to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
General Foreman (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, ABJanuary 3, 2016
Great people to work with, not good company morale. Learned a lot of new skills. You are treated as a number, not a person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Cochrane, ABNovember 6, 2015
Work starts as early as 7.00 am and it is mostly a 12hours job. Nice place to work and nice crew. After the normal safety meeting, we move to the plant, meet the client and other workers and commence the supervision.
Pros
Long hours of work
Cons
Mostly casual job opening
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foreman
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABAugust 15, 2015
Divested work experience ,in the winter it was working with oil rigs on sour gas wells providing breathing air support as well as training and summer working in sour gas plants providing personnel , equipment and resources to provide the means of job execution and rescue back up.
Pros
Lots of experience in a short period of time.
Cons
Time spent away from family and friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Safety Watch (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 23, 2015
• Maintained the safety of contractors by performing confined space watch, fire watch, respiratory equipment training and atmospheric testing.
• Identified and implemented client and company site specific requirements
• Assisted in housekeeping in the immediate vicinity of their work station
• Maintained accurate and complete records of confined space entry, atmospheric testing, and radio communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with room for growth
Emergency Rescue Personel (Former Employee) –  ABMay 7, 2015
Enjoyable work settings
Room for advancement
Adequate training
Great superiors that are always available and willing to help at any time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to introduce you into the industry
Industrial Dispatch and Operations (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, ABApril 29, 2015
Started in 2012 and moved up/ forward quickly. i do appreciate everything the company has done for me. long hours bu lots of down time.
Pros
Great place to learn about the industry
Cons
Low wages and very hard to become a Full Time Employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good introduction to oil field safety
Safety Technician and Lead-hand (Former Employee) –  Airdrie ABApril 23, 2015
Despite its well known brand name this company lacks the ability for good management. All people from different walks of life come in and it would have had good potential. Top level guys don't know their superiorities and keep on crashing each other all the time. I am not so sure how it is fairing presently after the Saudi's bought it.
Pros
Good Training
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Work Environments
Safety Technician (Former Employee) –  AlbertaApril 10, 2015
Assigned to work at various locations in Alberta in both the Oil and Gas Industry and the Transmission and Distribution provided opportunities to work in diverse work environments with talented and interesting people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly interesting and educated place to work
Safety Lead (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABJanuary 14, 2015
• Monitoring people working in confinement space
• Testing quality of air
• Calling for rescue in time of dangerous incident
• First Aid and CPR
Pros
room for growth
Cons
too much research about other companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
field safety admin
Field Safety Administrator (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABOctober 27, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company, would be interested in going back if oppurtunity came up again
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional management
H2S Field Safety Supersvisor (Current Employee) –  AlbertaOctober 9, 2014
If you're looking for professionalism, this is the place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Safety Watch (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, ABOctober 6, 2014
United Safety has poor culture, they don't care about their staff and push them around like robots. You never know when you are going to work and they can call you up in the spur of the moment and expect you to go to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on site administator Turnaround Season
Onsite Administrator (Former Employee) –  airdrie albertaOctober 6, 2014
I worked on variour turnarounds doing basic admin, to LEMs, payroll, purchase orders, and billing to the client in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very motivated,goal orientated,reliable,and team am defenitley a team player
H2S Safety Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, ABSeptember 27, 2014
I learned how to rig in and rig out lots of different types of safety equipment.Conducted safety meetings daily,lease control procedures,and job hazard assessments..
Pros
free food, camp accomodations
Cons
flat day rate
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workdays with great people!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABSeptember 14, 2014
The people i have met at United have been Patient and very friendly. The training i received was very thorough. With little prior experience i felt very comfortable starting the job. If you are looking to make long term relationships with good chances for advancement then this is the job for you.
Pros
awesome people, and great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4