Find companies:
United Nations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
137 reviews

United Nations Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Driver / Translator (Former Employee), Baghdad, IraqJune 18, 2013
field work, nice team working and helping people doing so many good projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing and privileged experience to be a part of.
United Nations International Volunteer Aid Worker (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 14, 2013
I began volunteering for the UN at a very early age. I was 12 years old when I was assigned my first country: Sierra Leona. My responsibility involved fundraisers. Working hard with a team, we have helped to raise over 30,000 dollars as of today for third world countries. The hardest part of the job is to raise the money, but the most enjoyable is that – more... you know you are a part of a greater project than any other, one that involves saving and helping human being across the globe! There is no better feeling when you know you've helped make a difference in a child's life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable
Personnel Secretary (Former Employee), JordanJune 3, 2013
I have learned and gained office based skills and hands on people, building good working relationships with people and departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Developer (Current Employee), Port-au-PrinceMay 11, 2013
working with United nations under the payroll of Trigyn.
I AM WORKING WITH MVC3,Jquery and Sql server 2008 in United nations project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
UN Liaison Officer in UNMIS (SUDAN) (Former Employee), Sudan, TXApril 30, 2013
Pros: living allowances
Cons: no dental insurance
- As UN Military Liaison Officer
Contatcting warring factions representatives.
Receiving high officials and delegations and escort them in all their Visits to mission area according the work plan
Convey all UN confidential documents to Sudanese and SPLA AJMCs members besides,intelligence and police departments LOs.
Reporting all abnormal activities – more... carried out by warring factions.
Receive immediate ceasefire claims.
Liaison with Sudanese civilian authority and non profitable organizations.
Arranging and facilitating procedures of departure and arrival of high delegated officials.
- As UN Military Observer
Attend morning briefing
Conduct the daily patrol (according to the assignment)
Repot the daily situation report to the UNMO team leader
Operate the duty station room and base station
The hardest part of the job:
Nothing significant to be told
The most enjoyable part of the job:
Working at a multinational environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The United Nation are a great place to work, It is on a daily base a challange . With the UN you meet people from all parts of the world.
Regional Support Supervisor (Current Employee), HaitiApril 24, 2013
The United Nations are a great Organization to work for. The Benifits are good and the work are great. Right now the UN are under going a great reduction in force and they are downsizing , many jobs are in review for cuts and many will be turn over to the local national. The UN are a great unit and I do look foward on working with them as plan or in – more... another MISSION. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
President Reagan appointment
Correspondent (Former Employee), United StatesApril 17, 2013
Pros: presidential appointment
Cons: no salary
Supply "crime prevention" and "control of offender" information to United nations law enforcement entities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Port-au-PrinceApril 16, 2013
Pros: great company and benefits, honest days work.
This job felt like working with family. I've learned to work with others better. Management was more like a big brother/sister. The co-workers were like family. There wasn't any hard parts. The most enjoyable was coming into work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Legal Intern, Office of the Prosecutor (Former Employee), NLApril 5, 2013
Provides vital legal services, a great work environment, and co-workers of the highest caliber.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The United Nations Organization is a mult-cultural and internatinal organization with the task of ensuring world peace and security. A great employer
Deputy to the head of section and desk officer (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 31, 2013
Most of my years on this job evolved deployment to high risk countries to provide staff safety and security in the humanitarian and development security operations. The hard part of this job was that it was a 24/7 job, The good part was that it provided very good income and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very satisfied to work with a great family team
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Port-au-PrinceMarch 26, 2013
Pros: sometimes lunch free
Cons: assurance coverage
the united Nations learned me core values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity/Gender.
Core Competencies: Communication, Teamwork, Client Orientation, Commitment to Continuous Learning.i was very satisfied to work with a great family team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb organization.
Secretary (Former Employee), Genève, GEMarch 25, 2013
Pros: a great organization.
Cons: no cons.
One of the most exceptional work experiences of my life, where I learned a great deal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-pacing environment with diverse group.
Research Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 22, 2013
Productive and fast-pacing environment with diverse group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dynamic working environment
Policy Adviser (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 18, 2013
-Following the work of the major UN organs
-Attending daily meetings
-Writing reports for the government
-Organizing events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HVAC, Auto A/C & Electric (Former Employee), Haiti, P au p.March 16, 2013
Pros: going out for your lunch time
Cons: one hour for break
Monday there's plenty of job than others day, how functionning the system, more knowledge and live with different culture. Always under pressure, because there's always others jobs waiting for. Having a good teamwork for helping other people how doing well the duties. When there's job waiting for you after finishing each one after one. When you receive – more... your payment and where there's party between us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has been as good jod for me
EOD Deminer and Mine sweeper (Former Employee), Syria, VAMarch 11, 2013
Pros: on contract basis only by un
Cons: na
Ive had been experienced as DE miner and mine sweeper during the time i was deployed as peacekeeper as part of United Nations peacekeeping mission in Golan Heights Israel and Syria, Ive enjoy what am doing there with the help also of other contingent like contingent from Austria,Croatia,India and Japan Peacekeeper.The hardest part of my Job there is – more... when the time you have to recover a landmines and Unexploded Ordnance (UXO) with the used of our knowledge and techniques and render safe procedure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and culture diversity
Campaign Coordinator (Former Employee), Nairobi, KenyaFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: half days off from work on fridays, casual clothing day
Cons: traffic issues took a lot of time
Learnt a lot about different cultures. Worked with young children on two different projects, it was fun, interactive and something that was worth doing for the community. Management was great, understanding and patient. Co workers were great. Fun, interactive people. Co- workers were always there to help one another. Hardest part of the job was to learn – more... how to keep all emotions out of the work we were doing for these children. Enjoyable part of the job was; getting to work and help children that were going through certain issues. Making a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Rights
Fordham UN Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 3, 2012
What a great learning experience on an international level. Great networking opportunities and a wealth of information received to bring about change across the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team leader of Security officers
Security Officer (Former Employee), BaghdadNovember 26, 2012
Pros: every thing was free ....
All days were my typical days and i have learned to work with multi nationalities and environment... our managment was an ideal managment and my co-workers were doing good .. the bad security sitiuation was the hardest part ....we all were working as a team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funworkplace
Nurse (Former Employee), Manila, P00November 18, 2012
Pros: free snacks
Cons: nice facilities
very challenging, peopel have full cparations pleasing and outsranding achievements

About United Nations

The United Nations is an international organization founded in 1945 after the Second World War by 51 countries committed to maintaining – Read more