Find companies:
United Home Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

United Home Care Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment wit great management and leadership
Billing Specialist (Current Employee), West Monroe, LAApril 23, 2014
I have built strong skills in billing for Medicare, Medicare and all private payers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Oasis Coordinator (Former Employee), Austell, GAApril 21, 2014
Poor work environment, and management difficult to get along with on any given day , I would not recommend to my friend or colleages
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth or change
Field RN I (Former Employee), Ruston, LAFebruary 20, 2014
Started out being a goo place to work but ended up been no consistency. The turn over is very high, I was employed there less than a year and had three different directors of nursing. I was told they would work with my school schedule, but once it was no longer convenient for them, they hired another person fulltime right on top of me who started taking – more... all my patients and tried to start confusion among us.. We both left the job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Finance Intern (Former Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no pay
I learned how to manage myself and work in a team to execute a project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun work environment because I enjoy helping people.
Home Care Worker (Provider) (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 1, 2013
I have very busy days working in the health care field. Since I've been in this field. I've learned to be more patient working with my client who have health problems. Management at United Healthcare is very professional. The hardest part of the job is seeing my client sick. This breaks my heart seeing this. I love a being home care provider because – more... I enjoy helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small family owned and oriented
Field Nurse/Case Manager (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAAugust 30, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, great managment
Cons: paper work
I returned several times to work for this company. Very family oriented and at the time family owned. Fun days and programs with staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Team Assistant (Former Employee), Winder, GAAugust 13, 2013
Did filing, answering phones, Coworkers worked well together, We worked as a team. The lack of communication in this office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Central Station Nurse
Telehealth Central Station Nurse (Former Employee), DoralAugust 2, 2013
Pros: .
Cons: .
 Monitor patient vitals from a Telehealth/Telemetry system Phillips and HomMed and properly activate EMS, contact physicians regarding plan of care, make appropriate follow up referrals as need it. Increase frequency of Home Health visits.
 Performance improvement/project strategies, implementation, oversight and evaluation to ensure achievement of – more... objectives.
 Evaluate and recommend changes in policies and procedures affecting regulatory compliance issues and customer service outcomes.
 Identify, develop, implement, and maintain initiatives for targeted illnesses predominant in the health plan’s population.
 Assist in the development of evidence-based stratification tools, clinical pathways, member education, member interaction tools and outcome measurements.
 Maintain harmonious professional, ethical, accountable work environment in accordance with company policy and procedure.
 Performed initial assessment, airway and ventilation, shock, brain and cranial trauma, spinal cord and vertebral column trauma, thoracic, abdominal, musculoskeletal, surface and burn trauma, pregnant, pediatric and older adult trauma. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee), West Monroe LouisianaJuly 19, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: not enough hours
This was one of my first jobs working in an office setting. There were no hard parts to this job I just wished that I learned more from them.g
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down to earth employer and open minded
Home Care Nurse (Former Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILMarch 13, 2013
Pros: free lunches on special occasions
Cons: no health care benefits
great employer , i ve learned that nurses are dispensable unless your on the management team. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility of work hours and open mindedness of my employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Psychiatric patients
Psychiatric Home Health Case Manager (Former Employee), West Monroe, LAJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: variety of responsibilities.
Cons: too much traveling
I enjoyed the patients and the families of the patients. There was much Family counceling which I really enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suitable for new Nurses.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Monroe,GADecember 29, 2012
Pros: paid for mileage
Cons: supervisors
The most enjoyable part of the job is making my Patient's day better by taking the time to listen; Sometimes all it takes are warm hands and listening ears.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting place to work
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCDecember 7, 2012
Pros: making your own hours
Cons: changing assignements and clients
Great place to work, I learned the importance of helping others and going the extra mile for each person. Management was always willing to assist with your advancement in the company.Having to keep up with the assignment changes was the most challenging part about the job, but with the right mindset the changes were easy to adapt to. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was the satisfaction of being the one who made someone life a little easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great Work Ethics.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Home Health Care ServicesNovember 2, 2012
Pros: creating my own work schedule, according to what worked best for the patients.
Cons: work loads not being consistent.
Obtain and record vitals, assessing pain, recognizing any abnormalities, reporting to proper authority and giving personal care (hygiene, etc.). I appreciate the knowledge and I commend United Home Care highly on their monthly CE courses. I was constantly learning and being updated on Disease Prevention, Infection Control, Pain Mgmt., Elderly Abuse,and – more... Compliance, etc. Management, Office Staff, Nurses, PTs, OTs, and all others worked together as a Team. Once a week Team meetings for updates and input. The most enjoyable part of my job was giving the best personal care to the patients and knowing how much it was appreciated by them. There was nothing hard about my job. I have a passion for caring for people, the way I would like someone to care for me or a love one of mines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Quality Assurance Nurse (Current Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: free lunches
They provide flexible schedules, and its a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees at this company doesn't need to count on security
nurse (Former Employee), W.M. LAAugust 21, 2012
after working for this company as a nurse for 4 plus years of loyalty, dediction, hard work this company layed several nurses off without warning and good reason. Their reason was lack of work because they gave new nurses all the work. If a nurse is looking for security with a company, need to look elsewhere because this company doesn't offer loyalty – more... nor security with their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to obtain experience
Central Station Nurse, Disease Management CCP (Current Employee), MiamiMay 19, 2012
Got to the central station of telehealth, review clients critical lab values contact PCP office, provide teaching to the clients on how to recognize warning S&S of their current health conditions. schedule follow up appointments, refer to community resources etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with fixed schedules
Roxboro (Former Employee), Certified Nursing AssistantNovember 5, 2011
Pros: management great, hours, life balances great.
United Home Care is a wonderful place to work at. It has wonderful fixed schedules that yourself and company agree to work. The pay is affordable to work with.