Find companies:
Unisys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
339 reviews

Unisys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive Company
Program & Snr Project Manager (Former Employee), Sunninghill, GPFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: godd methodologies
Cons: management not always up to standard
Great Company to work for, good co-worker and Customer relationships
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Client Field Tech Team Lead (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: good way to learn of applications
Cons: none really.
Typically, when you are in charge of a major contract, you want to provide the best support there is.
I had to learn everything to support the company within two weeks, and then support users of applications, web based applications of 300 users.
This position kept me busy, which I liked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Contract/Finance manager, worked very closely with him in proposal submissions.
Cost Analyst (Former Employee), McLean, VAFebruary 12, 2014
A Manager who really cared about his employees. Getting the job done! He always worked with you, and very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun @ Work
Software Engineer (Former Employee), BangaloreFebruary 12, 2014
Wow!! My first IT company. Great experience. Started to work on filenet and still continue to do the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work for picnic, holiday lunch free
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee), Flemington, NJFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: free lunchs around the holiday
Cons: great benifit
It was a great company to work for I work there for 18 years .The plant close in 1992
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work, numerous opportunities
Transition Management Director (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: great company
Excellent place to work, numerous opportunities, great learning experience, good management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
Computer Service Engineer (Former Employee), CannanoreFebruary 1, 2014
It was my first job after completion of my IT Diploma course.

Worked hard and learned everything by self practice

Days were going easy. Training was provided during first few days and doubts were cleared.

Learned new IT technologies and tips.

Collegues were friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company, employee centric
Sr. Linux Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Blue Bell, PAJanuary 29, 2014
Excellent company, employee focused, synergistic team orientation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unisys
Sales Executive (Current Employee), Portland, OregonJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: lots of customer contact and great management
Cons: commitment to banking industry
Great company to work for ...
the management team is excellent and great reputation in industry.
Unisys was merger of Burroughs/Sperry in 1986
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of work but very friendly
Dell Driving Tech (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJanuary 26, 2014
Didn't like all the driving but it paid the bills.
The management was good but need more communications than emails and texts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope you like confusing systems and not getting paid
Dell Driving Technician (Current Employee), Greer, SCJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: you get to work on a variety of dell products
Cons: most of those products are poorly designed, easily broken laptops.
Their ticketing system is so far beyond confusing it is insulting. Nothing is straightforward, everything is a mess of tangled menus and drop-down boxes.

If you can get over that, you'll never be paid for the mileage you drive. If the smartphone app and your own logs are even slightly desynchronized, you don't get paid for mileage that whole week.

And – more... management? In their own words, you not getting paid for your mileage is "no harm done". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggled to make its mark in the Mainframe market
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee), Malvern, PAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: great environment to work.
Cons: did not see the changing marketplace
Unisys stuck too long to its Mainframe architecture instead of switching to open architectures. The switch to Windows operating systems came after my departure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unisys Culture
Help Desk Agent (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: no chances for advancement
I really enjoyed the people I worked with. I spent over 8 years there providing Technical support, and customer service every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Account Manager (Former Employee), Karnal, HaryanaJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
I started my job career with this company....
I learned many things....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PXE Boot and pc repair/install
INSTALL LEAD/INSOURCE (Former Employee), New Orleans,LaJanuary 15, 2014
I was a shift lead computer upgrade and roll out. Branch install of printer and scanners also upgraded software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interface Product
Lead Engineer QA (Former Employee), IndiaJanuary 15, 2014
Worked as Lead Engineer

Manual testing and automation testing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpdesk
Help desk Level 1 (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 10, 2014
Maintain Help desk Level 1 Support related to desktop support and network issues. Configure new machines for use in network; Diagnose and fix problems related to User requests educate users in basic Microsoft Office 6 Products (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Access)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supply Chain and Procurement Manager (Former Employee), Blue Bell, PAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: challenging
Cons: no cons
Enjoy the Procurement and Supply Chain Business. Never the same thing and always changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively work place with active job role
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 8, 2014
Worked full time, Involved solving network issues of 7-11 stores and maintained database in MS Excel spread sheets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training and opportunities
Engagement Manager (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: training, advancement
Training readily available and advancement opportunities for people that work hard.

About Unisys

Unisys is a worldwide information technology company. We provide a portfolio of IT services, software, and technology that solves – Read more