Find companies:
Unisys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
340 reviews

Unisys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite Productive and Great Place to work at Unisys UK
Business Analyst Consultant & Project Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: work culture, management, benefits
Cons: salary was little less
Unisys UK has been a great place for me where I could really work well and learnt a lot. I have always given the chance to apply my skills and the management was always supportive of me to let me do things my way.
I have been awarded UK Star award for the work I did in Unisys UK and I made some great colleagues while working with whom I could share – more... glasses of beer.
There was plethora of work to do and knowledge to gain and it was one of the challenging part for me to accept in very less time. But having a great manager and helpful co-workers really made my learning faster and easier.
I would recommend this place/company to everyone who wants to here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Setting, When You Get To See It
Database Administrator (Former Employee), Hill AFB, UtahAugust 13, 2014
Pros: it is in utah
Cons: mandatory overtime
Dungeon Like Workplace... Limited Advancement. Mandatory Unpaid Overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unisys is a great company
Federal Services Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee), Bismarck, NDAugust 12, 2014
I am very please with my position with Unisys. However, I am moving to Rapid City.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security for long time mainframe analysts
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Eagan, MNAugust 6, 2014
I worked for Unisys on and off for 40 years. I gained great knowledge of their 2200 mainframe environment, especially in the earlier years (Univac and Sperry Corps.). The later management off shored our jobs and their was no longer any job security. My co-workers have always been great and some of the most technically proficient people I have ever worked – more... with. I wouldn't really say any part of the job was hard. I was able to learn and perform most any project given to me. The most enjoyable part was probably my co-workers. Although I did enjoy writing code and problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Representative
Inbound Telemarketer/Customer Service (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 4, 2014
Pros: a great office environment with excellent co-workers.
Cons: no benefits
Answering phone calls at a call center for a large computer company. Answering customer questions, providing sales support and placing orders for computer supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unisys a good place to work
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 3, 2014
Unisys did lot of cost cutting
as part of cost cutting there are many department outsourced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another space program project, with about the same responsiblities although smaller in scale
SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 31, 2014
Management here was competent although IBM was greatly above this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In general unisys was a good work place however, recent lay offs of US personnel and moving of jobs overseas
Senior Asset Material Planner (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: work from home/free to anlaysis and come to solutions
Cons: lack of security
As i have worked from home since 2008, I was responsible for ensuring that I kept a proper work schedule. My direct manager was very good, he allowed me to work through any issues and stepped in only when he felt it was absolutely necessary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Teir 3 Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 28, 2014
Great people to work with and very understanding of my military obligations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than the base place to start working in IT support.
Technical Support Rep. 2 (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: it's a job, pto, jeans are allowed, healthcare
Cons: no advancement, pto has to be earned, no 401k
Spent a majority of the time troubleshooting user's computer issues over the phone and by remoting into their computer. I've learned a bit more about troubleshooting than I knew coming into the job. Management is generally good. Coworkers are friendly though the hardest part of the job for me was watching people slack off and their not being admonished – more... for it. The current morale has gone downhill over the last two years. The best part is whenever I've solved someone's problem and their thanks at the end of a phone call and when the day ends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Service support representative 1 (Former Employee), BangaloreJuly 19, 2014
Cons: no lunch breaks pathetic shifts promotions blocked no future
useless workplace
Customer support
Incident Management
co-workers non cooperative useless
heavy call flow with no support from co-workers and managers
nothing enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gave them my best 6 years of my professional life.
Customer Infrastructure Representative (Former Employee), Columbus OHJuly 17, 2014
Pros: no office, got to work with lots of it pros in my area, seen every major data center in my area
Cons: crazy on call hours, lots of driving, miniscule pay increases, getting laid off
I worked for Unisys as a Customer Infrastructure representative. I started out repairing Dell laptops and desktops, then moving on to servers, and eventually EMC SAN/NAS storage systems. Near the end my on-call schedule had me clocking upwards of 75 hours per week. The in 2008 they saw the writing on the wall (albeit a bit late to prepare) and were – more... having money troubles. I was laid off in Feb 2009. I worked my butt off and sacrificed every time I was asked to, then when times were tough they kicked me to the curb. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a great place to work
Employee (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: work from home opportunity
Cons: no work, life, balance and there is favoritism among certain staff/management
No work, life, balance and vacation or time off is frown upon under certain managers. Could use a bit of training in Anger Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Dell Field Technician (Current Employee), Rockville, MDJuly 14, 2014
They're getting cheaper and asking more of the field techs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sr. System Analyst (Current Employee), BangaloreJuly 12, 2014
Productive and fun workplace. Good Management and great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Senior Transaction Processing Associate Accountant (Current Employee), BangaloreJuly 12, 2014
A day to day work with fun and encouragement
Lot of things learnt with role of work, work culture, communication, etc
management is good
Co workers are awsome as the are helpin natured
Hardest part is month end pressure
Enjoyable part is fun at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company
Utilize HP Web Jet Admin (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: ok pay pto
Cons: contract
it is ok to work for this company
it is a very good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first IT Job
Network Design Engineer (Current Employee), Reston, VAJuly 8, 2014
With this company i worked in many project in many cities. I worked for them for 13 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employment experience and corporate culture.
Regional Credit and Collections Analyst (Former Employee), New JerseyJuly 5, 2014
Pros: benefits, wages, people, and promotablility. unisys is a first class organization
Cons: commute.
My last job duty as a Regional Credit and Collection Manager involved the collection of revenues from current clients for the Eastern region. My daily duties involved overseeing the District Financial Analysts in my region that were responsible for collections. My typical day would involve travel, communicating and updating progress on forecasted revenue – more... projections, collections, and assisting in equipment procurement. Meeting with the Regional Manager and the management team to plan and strategize.

Our management team and co-workers complemented each other and everyone added their skill, expertise, and knowledge base to the team. We were quite successful in the achievement of forecasted goals.

The hardest part of the job was the commute from home each day.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the overall experience gained from the start of my employment to the end. I started out as a local Branch Administrator and through various promotions became a Regional Manager. And with each promotion I grew in business savvy, expertise, relationships, knowledge, and on many levels including the branch, district, and regional levels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding environment with advancement
Full charge cash disbursement clerk (Former Employee), Flemington, NJJuly 2, 2014
Pros: excellent working environment
Accounts payable clerk for six months then moved up to a management position as full charge bookkeeper in the cash disbursements division. Learned monthly, quarterly, and yearly reconciliations to submit to corporate accountants. Extremely enjoyed my working environment and all my co-workers.

About Unisys

Unisys is a worldwide information technology company. We provide a portfolio of IT services, software, and technology that solves – Read more