Unisys Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working for them
Domain Services Analyst (Former Employee) –  Home BasedSeptember 23, 2016
Call management duties, working with clients on servicing their computers and printers.

Learned a lot about customer service, took self improvement courses using our own university.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that I was working from home and it was very convenient with kids.
Pros
Annual Canada Day BBQ, free coffee, tea and snacks.
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced workday in customer environments.
Customer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 20, 2016
Traveled daily to various customer sites providing support on various computer hardware products as a service provider for a number of different computer and IT companies. Frequent standby and overtime was a part of this job.
Learned about many different platforms of computer equipment and about servicing them in a customer environment.
Management was very supportive and aware of the daily operations of the field technicians.I had a great group of co-workers in my work group.
Time management was one of the most difficult parts of the job since often it was challenging to complete all the activities required of the job.
Most enjoyable part was meeting customers and getting positive feedback from them.
Pros
Customer contacts, good benefits, travel.
Cons
Overtime, standby and reporting requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Team ever
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 20, 2016
Conference Call to discuss the daily work load 15 to 20 minutes.
Dispatch the team to the filed with the specific assignments and the ability to modify in case of emergency calls.
Follow up with the team leader on regular basis and update the call status.
Close the day and return all defective parts back to the warehouse.
Conference call to discuss any hanging issues and the steps to resolve it.
- Learned to keep my work knowledge up to date.
- Managed my own territory and assist others in case of emergency.
- My co-workers are very helpful and have good relation with each other.
- Traffic Jams.
- Resolving a problem and making the customer satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Unisys
Customer Service Engineer/Technician (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCApril 19, 2016
good chances of learning new stuff,a lot of new hardware technologies you can learn and hands on working experiences you can gain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BCFebruary 17, 2016
Good company to work for. Support from fellow workers was excellent when needed. Training was up to date for work required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an average place
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Lynnhaven, VADecember 22, 2015
some good people to work with, Nice team lead but there was a lot of discrimination. Management was nonchalant about the warfare of its workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team building
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  north yorkJuly 11, 2015
accounting work being outsource to USA or India, so everyday have to talk to various group of people (in different time zone) to co-ordinate the work to make sure everything being input and process properly.
Pros
Flexible working hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work and got experience to deal with different kid of customers
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONApril 30, 2015
It nice to work for big organization like Unisys, I learned a lot to deal with different kind of customers.
Very flexible hours and good environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a short contract but lots of fun
Computer Service Technician, First Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SKApril 25, 2015
Even though it was just a contract I have no complaints about the company or the people I worked with at all.
in general I would love to work for this company again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Systems Senior Sales Representative
Senior Account Exec (Former Employee) –  Toronto FinancialMarch 30, 2015
Unisys at the time I joined was a merger between Burroughs and Sperry Univac - two major players in the early years of computing. It was a great place to be to start my career in business systems.

My success and survival during very challenging years for this company, was due to my expertise in a specific application where there was a niche that the financial community demanded; that being remittance processing and cash management.

Although its been many years since I was with Unisys, I still have close friends from there.
Pros
Excellent training
Cons
Company was in decline and losing market share
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Experience
IT Admin (Former Employee) –  Yorkton SkFebruary 17, 2015
I'm Glade to work for this company, very friendly environment, management was splendid. Only reason I wanna step out from this company is to move to big city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working different rooms and metting people
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBAugust 14, 2014
i work in to many rooms, to many guess i meet in different part of the world
Pros
lots of tip from guess extra money in the pocket
Cons
hours is regular
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overal good place to work
Receiving and Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg.MBAugust 29, 2013
communication skills, training, positive feedback, team players, job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long but successfgul sales
Regional Manager, Business Development (Former Employee) –  local mgmtJune 12, 2012
generated large net new business. Client satisfaction and very good internal support to respond to my needs. Company also had excellent references for opps I was pursuing.
Pros
large firm, big pockets and great support
Cons
bureaucratic, sen mgmt constant change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Unisys reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 635 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5