Unisys Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Start your career
Quality Assurance Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 June 2017
Good to begin with.

- Anyone who is new to the country or who has recently moved to GTA. This might be an easy place to start with.

- A lot to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 May 2017
Low pay, looooong hours. Amount of overtime was incredibly stupid and they still expected you to work your normal 8 hours after working all night. No advancement, no raises.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long time organization struggling to survive
Compensation and Benefits Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 March 2017
Too much focus on short term business lacking long term strategies. Too much financial control and reporting taking up time to do real business. Realize the value of people but downsizing created insecured feelings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
IT Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2017
good place to learn and salary is really great.
Always working from client side under pressure.
All Chinese colleagues. Totally Chinese culture
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON24 January 2017
The training was clear, the team and manager were all very supportive. I felt that I was well prepared for the job that I was hired for and my co-workers were very approachable whenever I had any questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working for them
Domain Services Analyst (Former Employee) –  Home Based23 September 2016
Call management duties, working with clients on servicing their computers and printers.

Learned a lot about customer service, took self improvement courses using our own university.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that I was working from home and it was very convenient with kids.
Pros
Annual Canada Day BBQ, free coffee, tea and snacks.
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Personal balance
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON10 September 2016
Excellent work experience along with working with great people. Put in situations where it challenges your ingenuity. Working with Cisco and learning networks was a bonus
Pros
Able to work independently with minimal supervision.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced workday in customer environments.
Customer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 April 2016
Traveled daily to various customer sites providing support on various computer hardware products as a service provider for a number of different computer and IT companies. Frequent standby and overtime was a part of this job.
Learned about many different platforms of computer equipment and about servicing them in a customer environment.
Management was very supportive and aware of the daily operations of the field technicians.I had a great group of co-workers in my work group.
Time management was one of the most difficult parts of the job since often it was challenging to complete all the activities required of the job.
Most enjoyable part was meeting customers and getting positive feedback from them.
Pros
Customer contacts, good benefits, travel.
Cons
Overtime, standby and reporting requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Team ever
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 April 2016
Conference Call to discuss the daily work load 15 to 20 minutes.
Dispatch the team to the filed with the specific assignments and the ability to modify in case of emergency calls.
Follow up with the team leader on regular basis and update the call status.
Close the day and return all defective parts back to the warehouse.
Conference call to discuss any hanging issues and the steps to resolve it.
- Learned to keep my work knowledge up to date.
- Managed my own territory and assist others in case of emergency.
- My co-workers are very helpful and have good relation with each other.
- Traffic Jams.
- Resolving a problem and making the customer satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Unisys
Customer Service Engineer/Technician (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC19 April 2016
good chances of learning new stuff,a lot of new hardware technologies you can learn and hands on working experiences you can gain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC17 February 2016
Good company to work for. Support from fellow workers was excellent when needed. Training was up to date for work required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an average place
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Lynnhaven, VA22 December 2015
some good people to work with, Nice team lead but there was a lot of discrimination. Management was nonchalant about the warfare of its workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of jobs
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto24 July 2015
I have worked with Unisys for 9 years under contract. At first it was a good company to work for then it was all down hill. Management and a lot of politic and trying to cap your wages or decrease them by 15%
Pros
The job it's self was fun
Cons
Managment all ways messing with somthing that works
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team building
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  north york11 July 2015
accounting work being outsource to USA or India, so everyday have to talk to various group of people (in different time zone) to co-ordinate the work to make sure everything being input and process properly.
Pros
Flexible working hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work and got experience to deal with different kid of customers
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 April 2015
It nice to work for big organization like Unisys, I learned a lot to deal with different kind of customers.
Very flexible hours and good environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a short contract but lots of fun
Computer Service Technician, First Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK25 April 2015
Even though it was just a contract I have no complaints about the company or the people I worked with at all.
in general I would love to work for this company again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Systems Senior Sales Representative
Senior Account Exec (Former Employee) –  Toronto Financial30 March 2015
Unisys at the time I joined was a merger between Burroughs and Sperry Univac - two major players in the early years of computing. It was a great place to be to start my career in business systems.

My success and survival during very challenging years for this company, was due to my expertise in a specific application where there was a niche that the financial community demanded; that being remittance processing and cash management.

Although its been many years since I was with Unisys, I still have close friends from there.
Pros
Excellent training
Cons
Company was in decline and losing market share
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Experience
IT Admin (Former Employee) –  Yorkton Sk17 February 2015
I'm Glade to work for this company, very friendly environment, management was splendid. Only reason I wanna step out from this company is to move to big city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job never stuck behind a desk
Field Technician / Desktop Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2015
Start of the day calling clients making your own schedule for the day before heading out the door.


Management only seen twice per year for evaluation.

Co-workers were grate fun to work with.

Hardest part of the job dealing with home users.

Must enjoyable part of the job being on the road 98% of the time.
Pros
Making your own schedule
Cons
contract wanted full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working different rooms and metting people
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 August 2014
i work in to many rooms, to many guess i meet in different part of the world
Pros
lots of tip from guess extra money in the pocket
Cons
hours is regular
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unisys. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,573 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6