Find companies:
Unisys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
325 reviews

Unisys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working different rooms and metting people
Assembler (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 14, 2014
Pros: lots of tip from guess extra money in the pocket
Cons: hours is regular
i work in to many rooms, to many guess i meet in different part of the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overal good place to work
Receiving and Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Winnipeg.MBAugust 29, 2013
communication skills, training, positive feedback, team players, job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long but successfgul sales
Regional Manager, Business Development (Former Employee), local mgmtJune 12, 2012
Pros: large firm, big pockets and great support
Cons: bureaucratic, sen mgmt constant change
generated large net new business. Client satisfaction and very good internal support to respond to my needs. Company also had excellent references for opps I was pursuing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented with focus on customer service satisfaction
Field Technician (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: variety, challenge, team oriented
Cons: enterprise disorganization, mis communications
Working at an Administrative Office for a major automobile club, maintaining desktop support for printers, desktops, laptops, and workstations (pcs),

The work scheduie is often interrupted by escalations, which are first priority and can make satisfying all the users difficult.

I have learned more about networking and active directory, since we are – more... expected to "patch" ports for printers and desktops. Active directory is very often used in the Users and Computers category to determine computer names on the domain and appropriate organizational units for computers and users.

The management is helpful and there has been some turn over in that regard, but still team oriented and customer driven.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the variety of activities, including projects, and personal interaction with the customer. It is very satisfying when the customer is more than happy with my performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with much more friends
System analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore , indiaAugust 20, 2014
Cool working place & fun to work over there.Working on Vmware * windows technology , was really a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't there long enough to make a proper assessment.
Microsoft Contractor (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 18, 2014
I was with the company for a little over 6 months and then suddenly I was laid off due to budget restraints. While I was there it was a decent place to work. My co-workers were great and my immediate manger was great. Unfortunately, I never meant anyone about my immediate manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite Productive and Great Place to work at Unisys UK
Business Analyst Consultant & Project Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: work culture, management, benefits
Cons: salary was little less
Unisys UK has been a great place for me where I could really work well and learnt a lot. I have always given the chance to apply my skills and the management was always supportive of me to let me do things my way.
I have been awarded UK Star award for the work I did in Unisys UK and I made some great colleagues while working with whom I could share – more... glasses of beer.
There was plethora of work to do and knowledge to gain and it was one of the challenging part for me to accept in very less time. But having a great manager and helpful co-workers really made my learning faster and easier.
I would recommend this place/company to everyone who wants to here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Setting, When You Get To See It
Database Administrator (Former Employee), Hill AFB, UtahAugust 13, 2014
Pros: it is in utah
Cons: mandatory overtime
Dungeon Like Workplace... Limited Advancement. Mandatory Unpaid Overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unisys is a great company
Federal Services Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee), Bismarck, NDAugust 12, 2014
I am very please with my position with Unisys. However, I am moving to Rapid City.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security for long time mainframe analysts
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Eagan, MNAugust 6, 2014
I worked for Unisys on and off for 40 years. I gained great knowledge of their 2200 mainframe environment, especially in the earlier years (Univac and Sperry Corps.). The later management off shored our jobs and their was no longer any job security. My co-workers have always been great and some of the most technically proficient people I have ever worked – more... with. I wouldn't really say any part of the job was hard. I was able to learn and perform most any project given to me. The most enjoyable part was probably my co-workers. Although I did enjoy writing code and problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Representative
Inbound Telemarketer/Customer Service (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 4, 2014
Pros: a great office environment with excellent co-workers.
Cons: no benefits
Answering phone calls at a call center for a large computer company. Answering customer questions, providing sales support and placing orders for computer supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unisys a good place to work
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 3, 2014
Unisys did lot of cost cutting
as part of cost cutting there are many department outsourced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another space program project, with about the same responsiblities although smaller in scale
SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 31, 2014
Management here was competent although IBM was greatly above this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In general unisys was a good work place however, recent lay offs of US personnel and moving of jobs overseas
Senior Asset Material Planner (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: work from home/free to anlaysis and come to solutions
Cons: lack of security
As i have worked from home since 2008, I was responsible for ensuring that I kept a proper work schedule. My direct manager was very good, he allowed me to work through any issues and stepped in only when he felt it was absolutely necessary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Teir 3 Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 28, 2014
Great people to work with and very understanding of my military obligations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than the base place to start working in IT support.
Technical Support Rep. 2 (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: it's a job, pto, jeans are allowed, healthcare
Cons: no advancement, pto has to be earned, no 401k
Spent a majority of the time troubleshooting user's computer issues over the phone and by remoting into their computer. I've learned a bit more about troubleshooting than I knew coming into the job. Management is generally good. Coworkers are friendly though the hardest part of the job for me was watching people slack off and their not being admonished – more... for it. The current morale has gone downhill over the last two years. The best part is whenever I've solved someone's problem and their thanks at the end of a phone call and when the day ends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Service support representative 1 (Former Employee), BangaloreJuly 19, 2014
Cons: no lunch breaks pathetic shifts promotions blocked no future
useless workplace
Customer support
Incident Management
co-workers non cooperative useless
heavy call flow with no support from co-workers and managers
nothing enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gave them my best 6 years of my professional life.
Customer Infrastructure Representative (Former Employee), Columbus OHJuly 17, 2014
Pros: no office, got to work with lots of it pros in my area, seen every major data center in my area
Cons: crazy on call hours, lots of driving, miniscule pay increases, getting laid off
I worked for Unisys as a Customer Infrastructure representative. I started out repairing Dell laptops and desktops, then moving on to servers, and eventually EMC SAN/NAS storage systems. Near the end my on-call schedule had me clocking upwards of 75 hours per week. The in 2008 they saw the writing on the wall (albeit a bit late to prepare) and were – more... having money troubles. I was laid off in Feb 2009. I worked my butt off and sacrificed every time I was asked to, then when times were tough they kicked me to the curb. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a great place to work
Employee (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: work from home opportunity
Cons: no work, life, balance and there is favoritism among certain staff/management
No work, life, balance and vacation or time off is frown upon under certain managers. Could use a bit of training in Anger Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Dell Field Technician (Current Employee), Rockville, MDJuly 14, 2014
They're getting cheaper and asking more of the field techs.

1 2 3 4 5

About Unisys

Unisys is a worldwide information technology company. We provide a portfolio of IT services, software, and technology that solves – Read more