Find companies:
Unisys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
353 reviews

Unisys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working different rooms and metting people
Assembler (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 14, 2014
Pros: lots of tip from guess extra money in the pocket
Cons: hours is regular
i work in to many rooms, to many guess i meet in different part of the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overal good place to work
Receiving and Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Winnipeg.MBAugust 29, 2013
communication skills, training, positive feedback, team players, job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long but successfgul sales
Regional Manager, Business Development (Former Employee), local mgmtJune 12, 2012
Pros: large firm, big pockets and great support
Cons: bureaucratic, sen mgmt constant change
generated large net new business. Client satisfaction and very good internal support to respond to my needs. Company also had excellent references for opps I was pursuing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loads of work no fun
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaOctober 17, 2014
Pros: good work culture
Cons: personal life will be affected.
Nice place to start to work with, but as time goes by, personal life is killed. Might have to work extra some times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Supportive Workplace
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), MelbourneOctober 12, 2014
Pros: opportunites for career development
Cons: contract position so no employee benefits
Field Service & Support of IT Hardware / Software.

Friendly co-workers and excellent management.

Could involve long hours and over-night shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PCOctober 8, 2014
Pros: the job
Cons: belts are tightening
It's a job. I work and get paid for it. I am thankful for that. Time are still not what they used to be and unfortunately our salaries are what they used to be also. Unchanged. Benefits are down, cost to employee is up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer design engineering and sales technical support
Senior Systems Specialist (Former Employee), Entire USA, east to west and over seasOctober 4, 2014
Pros: rewarding employment
Cons: challanging home life
I enjoyed the variety and challenge of working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This a wonderful position where I meet so many wonderful folks and the most beautiful homes in the Western NC Area!
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Burlington, MAOctober 1, 2014
A normal day, would be printing out your repairs for the day, parts p-u and the rest of the day is driving from customer to customer, both businesses and homes, making repairs to PCs, Portables and Tablets.
This was working by yourself, other than conversing with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producer of Some of the Finest Mainframe Hardware and Software Ever Produced
Data Processing Consultant (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: the people i got to work with were top notch.
Cons: burroughs hostile takeover of sperry.
I adored working for Sperry Univac. It was a professionally enriched atmosphere in which I was privileged to watch the development center deliver new features which I learned about from their code before they delivered what turned out to be industry-leading end-user documentation. The professionals who ran Sperry Univac's development center cared deeply – more... about the quality of the software they delivered and, most importantly, that the end-user documentation would inspire customers to use the software most effectively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Manager, Operations Review (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 27, 2014
Yes, it is great working with professionals. That's all I have to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily working tasks
Documentation Specialist and Training Coordinator (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: learning multiple application
Cons: no room for advancement
A typical work day involves using multiple applications and a high level of customer service. I have learned time management and how to resolve many different types of problems. I work closely with customers as well as my team. The hardest part of the job is adapting to all the rule changes. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning new things – more... and being apart of the decision making process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 23, 2014
I have started my career as a recruiter from Unisys global services. includes Sourcing by portal, social networking, head hunting, Screening based on the Requirement and the position, coordinating with the candidates and the Hiring Managers, Fixing the Interview,
Salary Negotiation, and take care of the offer that includes the release of the offer letter – more... once after the verification of the credintials candidates provide also Engaged with the candidates until they join--Post Offer- ensure delivery of the offered candidates by TAT. was involved in Mass Hiring, Campus Interviews. (Screening,coordinating interviews,Meet and Interview the Candidates for HR ).

was working with a team of 3 which included 1 Manager , 1 subordinate and me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Transaction processing associate (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 23, 2014
As a fresher I have started up my carreer with Unisys , and I working for Accounts payable department and survived 2 years 6 months. My co-workers are very frinedly and the work environment was really awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
HR Recruiter (ITES) (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: flexible work timings
Cons: free long hours
 Having around 1.9 years of experience in Human Resource (HR) field.
 Good working knowledge in HR functions HR Operations, Joining & On-Boarding, Query, Employee Engagement, Policy Development and Documentation, etc.
 Outstanding persuasion, negotiation and investigative skills with ability to work effectively in high-pressure environments.
 Strong – more... interpersonal and communication skills, excellent attitude towards teamwork and common goals achievement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all nice place to work
Administrative Programs Office (Former Employee), Bismarck, NDSeptember 19, 2014
Very detailed invoicing - very challenging -
Able to discuss any issues with supervisor, solutions were implemented and tasks were completed.
Good teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active company
Senior C.I.R. (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: training and great co-workers
Cons: hours
You are very busy and learn all of the newest equipment in the market. You will work on laptops, workstations, servers, mainframe and storage equipment as long as you are trained on the units. Thy will send you to training for all of the equipment that you will work on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great place and people
Engineer/Logistics (Former Employee), Penrose Auckland NZSeptember 15, 2014
started by organising work for the day, checking parts
calling customers and organising times
arriving on time
talking to customer about faults and what i was going to do
complete the call or order more parts
return at the end of the day to log used parts back into logistics
i learned how to greet people and help them fix an issue
I learned to be ontime – more... and manage my time with each call
I found the Management to be the best i have ever worked with
Co workers were fantastic
the hardest part of the job was finding parking in Auckland city, not good
most enjoyable place of work and people, i just enjoyed learning fantastic – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I saw the world while building high tech skills.
Education Consultant (Former Employee), Lisle, ILSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: worked with an international customer base, and was able to play with very sophisticated it equipment.
Cons: on the road job requirements sometime cut into my family life.
Most of my time at Unisys involved training customers and employees. Unisys trained me on a lot of leading edge technology.
My work took me all over the USA and to more exotic places such as Canada, England and Australia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good environment.
Active Directory Administrator Unisys (Former Employee), Richmond, VirginiaSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: flexability
Cons: no real advancement
Poor, Always understaffed. Never listen to their employees. Constant negative feed back from their vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee focused company
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), multiple locationsSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: leadership team
Cons: nothing
UNISYS was a outstanding company that allowed every employee the opportunities to grow every day.

Although we had on of the smallest team on the Silver Eagle contract, our management ensured that we were always treated as if we were actually the prime. And after the team the UNISYS had chosen to work with loss out on the next contract, I was kept on – more... for an additional 16 months while the attempted to win new business.

The people I worked with at UNISYS were by far the best I have ever had the pleasure to work with this included my 22 year in the US Air Force.

The most enjoyable part of my time at UNISYS was the opportunities that my supervisor allowed for my to gain while the were working diligently to win new business. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Unisys

Unisys is a worldwide information technology company. We provide a portfolio of IT services, software, and technology that solves – Read more

Unisys Photos