Unisys Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Team ever
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 20, 2016
Conference Call to discuss the daily work load 15 to 20 minutes.
Dispatch the team to the filed with the specific assignments and the ability to modify in case of emergency calls.
Follow up with the team leader on regular basis and update the call status.
Close the day and return all defective parts back to the warehouse.
Conference call to discuss any hanging issues and the steps to resolve it.
- Learned to keep my work knowledge up to date.
- Managed my own territory and assist others in case of emergency.
- My co-workers are very helpful and have good relation with each other.
- Traffic Jams.
- Resolving a problem and making the customer satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an average place
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee), Lynnhaven, VADecember 22, 2015
some good people to work with, Nice team lead but there was a lot of discrimination. Management was nonchalant about the warfare of its workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Systems Senior Sales Representative
Senior Account Exec (Former Employee), Toronto FinancialMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent training
Cons: Company was in decline and losing market share
Unisys at the time I joined was a merger between Burroughs and Sperry Univac - two major players in the early years of computing. It was a great place to be to start my career in business systems.

My success and survival during very challenging years for this company, was due to my expertise in a specific application where there was a niche that the financial community demanded; that being remittance processing and cash management.

Although its been many years since I was with Unisys, I still have close friends from there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Unisys
Customer Service Engineer/Technician (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCApril 19, 2016
good chances of learning new stuff,a lot of new hardware technologies you can learn and hands on working experiences you can gain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCFebruary 17, 2016
Good company to work for. Support from fellow workers was excellent when needed. Training was up to date for work required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team building
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), north yorkJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Flexible working hour
accounting work being outsource to USA or India, so everyday have to talk to various group of people (in different time zone) to co-ordinate the work to make sure everything being input and process properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Experience
IT Admin (Former Employee), Yorkton SkFebruary 17, 2015
I'm Glade to work for this company, very friendly environment, management was splendid. Only reason I wanna step out from this company is to move to big city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a short contract but lots of fun
Computer Service Technician, First Shift Leader (Former Employee), Leader, SKApril 25, 2015
Even though it was just a contract I have no complaints about the company or the people I worked with at all.
in general I would love to work for this company again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work and got experience to deal with different kid of customers
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 30, 2015
It nice to work for big organization like Unisys, I learned a lot to deal with different kind of customers.
Very flexible hours and good environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overal good place to work
Receiving and Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Winnipeg.MBAugust 29, 2013
communication skills, training, positive feedback, team players, job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working different rooms and metting people
Assembler (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 14, 2014
Pros: lots of tip from guess extra money in the pocket
Cons: hours is regular
i work in to many rooms, to many guess i meet in different part of the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long but successfgul sales
Regional Manager, Business Development (Former Employee), local mgmtJune 12, 2012
Pros: large firm, big pockets and great support
Cons: bureaucratic, sen mgmt constant change
generated large net new business. Client satisfaction and very good internal support to respond to my needs. Company also had excellent references for opps I was pursuing.

See more Unisys reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Blue Bell Pennsylvania, United States
Employees
10,000+
Links
Unisys website
Unisys Careers

Twitter

Facebook