Unisource Worldwide Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Bergen, NJ29 May 2016
Created long lasting customer relationships as well as team relationships to deliver quality customer service! I also assisted in data input and administrative services.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Operations Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GA21 April 2016
Great environment to work around, friendly people and very professional place. Never had any kind of issues or problems with no one in the company.
Pros
Free snacks, drinks, etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at workplace
Asst.Manager-Facilities (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra13 February 2016
Professional Company.
Excellent management & Co-worker support
Training & Development
Received excellence awards & medals
Pros
Free Lunch & Snacks. Training, Free Bus service
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and personable due to small amount of workers
Collections Specialist/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL18 December 2015
My typical day was handling a specific portfolio of business accounts that were in collection status. I had built a good repor with most of these companies and would try to negotiate a good payment plan that would work for them and our company to keep from their shipments from getting held up due to non payment.
Pros
Enjoyed working with my co-workers and clients
Cons
Having to cut off a client's shipment of goods because of payment issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in transition
Parts and Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CA23 July 2015
During the time I worked for Unisource, it was mostly an enjoyable place to be.
In my position, the management was offsite, so I learned to work independently, and make business decisions.
At the time I left the company, my department had moved to another state, and there we many changes taking place and many more to come.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a new skill here web billing
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Exton, PA30 May 2015
This job was great the peoeple the atmosphere and just the work enviroment was relaxed. We had alot of team work and built on this team work. We did tean building weeks when we played games, had barbeques these wereall team building weeks.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere and great co workers
Cons
some of the management were very young
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Database Coordinator (Inventory) (Former Employee) –  Itasca, IL27 January 2015
During my tenure, I was able to advance from a receptionist to the Database Coordinator for the North Central Region. I also traveled throughout the country doing computer conversions and I was able to work directly with all levels of management and develop a national standard for claim processing procedures. This corporation offers many opportunities for advancement, as well as, personal/professional growth. I loved working for this company!
Pros
A lot of opportunity for advancement
Cons
Salary could have been better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving company. Very well designed and oriented. Comfortable atmoshpere.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH27 January 2015
A typical day at Unisource would be a day full of friendships. Departments working together to build further futures for the Industry.
Management that has an involvement with employees are always a plus and this you got with Unisource. Co-workers are like family, hardest part of the job was not knowing when you last day would be and the fear or looking for another employer that you know is going be nothing like this one. You develop relationships and work ethics based on atmospheres and people surrounding you. That is not always easy to come by, now a days, it is fend for yourself. Unisource gave you a sense of safety and devotion, in which made you devoted to your job or position. I loved working for and with Unisource!!!
Pros
Monthly pot lucks with all departments involved for that months birthdays.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL9 November 2014
Great company, good benefits. They are good to their employees.
Pros
Benefits, pay, flexible
Cons
Depends onif you get in a department with a not so good manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced fun office environment
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC18 October 2014
I learned so many different skills working here. Accounts payable/receivable, & Customer service were the top things learned.

Met many wonderful people in all different walks of life and worked with some wonderful people over the years.
Pros
Traveled all over the Southeast
Cons
Downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Working Lead (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PA15 October 2014
loaded trucks, checked orders before loading, back up to shift supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
(A Distribution Solutions Company with revenues of over $4billion)
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  norcross ga10 October 2014
• Support the senior executives in the decision making process by providing ad-hoc analysis/reports-- busy work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Accountant II (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL2 September 2014
Enjoyed my experience and the skills that I gained while working with this organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun , enthusiasm , upgrading
Member of a team of analysts acting (Former Employee) –  Lower parel, Mumbai24 August 2014
--> More Enthusiasm
--> Working in Teams
--> Good Job Rotation
--> Handling Data Sets
--> Data Analysis Wing of its US Branch
Pros
Upgradation
Cons
Ended early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with great reps.
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MN3 August 2014
Reps were great!!
Variety was great.
Hours were great - Friday afternoons off.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CT25 May 2014
Learned a lot in this company. Held Several Positions in my growth. Economy and investment owner shrunk business, But still good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ18 April 2014
It was a great outside sales job, I learned a lot and took it with me to continue my career
Pros
the customers
Cons
losing small accounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Data Specialist (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GA4 April 2014
Fast paced engergetic work culture. Growing company with good benefits and opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with good people to work with
Corrugated Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CA17 March 2014
Unisource has been a great company to work at. The management has been helpful and supportive. The team I manage are professionals who work hard to get the job done.
Pros
Good leader over team, great emplloyees
Cons
Commute, compensation changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun if you like standing on your feet.
Picker / Packer (Current Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PA18 October 2013
I liked that the place was always moving and fast paced. The only part that I was concerned with was constantly standing in one place for a long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8