Unilever Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tier one company, consist changes
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Rexdale, ON9 January 2013
Many great people that are willing to help and work with you.
Pros
recognized company world wide
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See resume
REFINERY LEADER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 December 2012
Excellent company to work with. Oppertunities to learn new things and also to work in very diverse environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Deduction Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga22 November 2012
Flexible hours.
Friendly environment
High turnover on junior positions
Pros
flexible hours, friendly environment
Cons
re- structuring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator and Mix Flavour
Machine Operator, Mix Flavour (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON9 October 2012
An excellent job for a person my age but there is a large gap between what happens on the factory floor and what the supervisors believe can be done. At times there is a huge lack of communication between what the workers can do and what the supervisors think can be done. The managers need to have a better grasp of what the factory is capable of.
Pros
great pay, good co-workers
Cons
forced overtime, supervisors knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Sr. Regulatory Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 September 2012
A lot of nice people but unfortunately a lot of 'downsizing' as well.
Pros
people
Cons
downsizing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff turn over is fast, job security is always a concern.
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 August 2012
10-12 hours of working is not uncommon and also there is no proper system of carry over for the next shift. Completing all the work before end of the shift is very demanding.
Pros
young co-workers keep you inspired
Cons
lack of time for family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 April 2012
Challenging and busy days are common
Dedicated co-woekers
Long working hours
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis
Chauffeur chariot élévateur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 March 2017
Je recherche une entreprise pour travailler. Juste ajouter un plus dans son bon fonctionnement.
Pros
Sa va dependre.
Cons
Assurance maladie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Opérateur de machine/Opérateur de production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 March 2017
durant mes 9 années de travail dans cette entreprise, j'ai énormément appris non seulement sur moi mais aussi sur la manière de travailler de façon sécuritaire et productif.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable et productif
Supply chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON26 February 2017
Travailler avec Univeler est très agréables, vision clair , mission définie et objectif déterminé .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tâches Principales
Cat op's (6 mois); CD op's (2an et 5mois) (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON7 September 2016
Ma première expérience en contrôle de Gestion,
J'ai tout appris, Chaque matin le reporting commercial de toutes les gammes, L'analyse du chiffre d'affaire par rapport au objectifs, Étudier et revoir le YTG après chaque fin du mois, voir la faisabilité des promo avec les équipes marketing et la direction commercial, Challenger les commerciaux et faire le suivie de leurs ventes et primes la fin du mois,
Chaque fin du mois je prépare la présentation du CA en collaboration avec tous les département je fais la présentation commercial et je consolide avec les département Trade Marketing, Marketing et le département Financier,
Pros
Travail d'équipe
Cons
lenteur dans la prise de décision (multinational la direction à Dubai)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esprit d'équipe Unilever
Account Manager Unilever Canada (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 January 2016
J'ai travaillé moins de deux années chez Unilever. Je pensais jamais que j'aurais autant aimé visité des épiceries et des pharmacies. Quand on m'a promu responsable de comptes, j'ai demandé à mon patron s'il était possible de continuer un peu sur la route:)

Unilever a été une incroyable école. Lors des dernières 9 années, j'ai appliqué les apprentissages Unilever sur l'exécution en magasin à chacune de mes visites en magasin.

merci!

Fabien
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stimulant
Généraliste aux Ressources Humaines (Former Employee) –  Anjou, Québec1 August 2015
Les conditions de travail chez Unilever sont au-delà de l'industrie en général (salaires, avantages sociaux, culture de diversité, etc)
Pros
télétravail et flexibilité d'horaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne environnement de travail
Opérateur de production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 September 2014
Bonne usine sécuritaire , atmosphère agréable , bonne condition de travaille .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collègues de travail très gentil
Employé sur ligne de production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 July 2012
Les gens que je cotoyaient était très aimables.
Je surveillais les contenants sur la chaine de remplissage, je m'assurais qu'il ne manquait jamais de contenants ou de bouchons.
Le bon fonctionnement de la ligne, avec plusieurs collègues
Pros
beaucoup de pauses, produits de compagnie offert gratuitement, environnement agréable.
Cons
pas d'avantage sociaux, compagnie en voie de fermeture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Unilever reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unilever. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,392 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0