Find companies:
Unilever
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,039 reviews

Unilever Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training program
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJMay 18, 2014
Minimal room for growth; supportive management; products sell themselves
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outbound
System Executive and SAP Super (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBMay 14, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
It is very nice working in this company. People are very good, supportive, helpful. Good work culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work
TERRITORY SALES OFFICER (TSO) (Current Employee), Beed MaharashtraMay 13, 2014
Pros: good salary, learnings a lot
Cons: no manpower management........
I had worked in Worst part of Maharshtra i.e Gadchiroli Naxalite Area where i have introduced Wheel Green Bar learn a lot where Green Bar had sale of Hardly.
I got good training from my seniors like how to handle tricky situation how to get work done from team members .
my collegoues were co-operatives.........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilever, great fun place to work
CONSULTING - DIGITAL PROGRAM MANAGER (Current Employee), Englewood cliffs, NJMay 10, 2014
Pros: great environment to work in, flat structure (no hierachy)
Cons: na
migration of 3000+ digital properties to AWS cloud, from traditional hosting

Implementation of Web Application Firewall

Implementation of Vulnerability Management system

Manage development effort using Scrum for Brands, and working with Digital Agencies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People should train in Unilevers work culture
Executive-Production (Current Employee), Mangalore, KAMay 5, 2014
Pros: birthday sweets and wishwes
Cons: up to finish my day work
a typical day at work-changing work assignment
what you learned -responsibility and work culture
management - Very good
your co-workers - ok
the hardest part of the job - Balancing the work load,family
the most enjoyable part of the job-reward for hard work

DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.

Your review may be publicly – more... displayed by Indeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culure
IT Support Officer/Application Support (Current Employee), BangaloreMay 5, 2014
Good company to work with. Flexible working hours. Good Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Brand Management (Current Employee), Jakarta, IndonesiaMay 4, 2014
Unilever is a great company, every people work with this company is a smart, sharp, and visionaire talent.

Unilever also has a very organized system, and have plenty of source of knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International workplace
Costome Develpment Specialist (Former Employee), Tehran, IranMay 2, 2014
Pros: free launch buffet
My job was comprised of As-Is process analysis , designing To-Be state of the processes, leading the data migration team, traveling to different distributor companies around the country and providing them with required training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People in the organisation and fun to work with.
Quality Coordinator (Current Employee), Durban, KZNMay 1, 2014
Pros: fexible hours
Cons: very tight deadlines - environmnet can be quite pressurised
Excellent Company to work for. Learned how to work in a team to execute Innovation Projects meticulously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun work place
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Durban, ZNApril 30, 2014
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: 9hours
Unilever is a huge company ,bt the main problem is that unilever is working under an agent called smollan ...so with unilver and our working invironment no one is happy to work as merchandiser for such companies because financially we can not fulfill any needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company in beverages industry
Territory Sales Officer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 28, 2014
Taught how to be always ready on toes, management was very employee friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive team
Care line Advisor (Current Employee), LondonApril 27, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: low pay
I current work for a global contact centre based in Chiswick serving our long term client Unilever.
· Handling of consumer queries and complaints relating to the Unilever food brands for UK and Ireland.
· Providing nutrional and dietary advice of products
· Liasing direct between consumers and management to reslove issues consumers may have.
· Arranging – more... of reimbursement or gesture of goodwill relating to Unilever food brands.
· Resolution of consumer complaint to the expected company standard via email or postal contact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best to work for
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee), Huntington, INApril 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits and ability to progress
Cons: not vested enough in my technology group
Unilever is a great place to work for and would look forward to the opportunity to work there again if an opening were to arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very safe place to work
Pack tech (Former Employee), Clinton, CTApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
during training they show you everything and they make sure you comfortable before starting to work. The managers have their door open for employees. the co-workers are great. The job is not hard and you will enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation & Sustainable growth drives business and the culture- Extremely good
Summer Intern (Current Employee), SingaporeApril 24, 2014
Pros: pursue your passion for marketing
Cons: if you don't love marketing then don't join
The business model in itself is very innovative which challenge your mind to think out of the box. Openness to new ideas helps in building a culture where everyone share their thought and bring in solutions, which help in catering the need of consumers as well as drive business toward more profitable growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment was state of the art
Assistant to Factory Controller (Former Employee), Karachi ,PakistanApril 21, 2014
Pros: learning and development of diversified set of skills
Cons: no growing opportunity because of reduction at manager level
What made Unilever different to other companies is its processes which can benchmark for any company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not applicable
Project Manager (Safety, Health and Environments) (Former Employee), LondonApril 16, 2014
Rich and varied environment.

Good assignment.

Good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works here very comfortable.
Officer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 15, 2014
I learnt here improving my technical skill in other than my core field, cost reduction Technics, handling co- workers, and negotiation with vendors. I learnt mainly how safely we can work, even that work is very risk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good proffessional company
FLT supply / dispatch driver, AGV operative (Former Employee), Leeds, ENGApril 15, 2014
12hr shifts on either production machinery or FLT (counter balance) trucks, fast paced environment with very good / strong emphasis on H&S. Strong employee / company links i.e. training, reviews, dissemination of information which helped to create a good bond between employer and employees. The hardest part of the job were the continental shifts two – more... days on two nights on over five days and losing out on most weekends.

Overall a very pleasant environment to work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with unilever is fun and learning a good secured place to work
sales executive Hyderabad (Former Employee), hyderabad bangalore and chennaiApril 14, 2014
Unilever learning system really help us a lot about the brand sales and marketing

About Unilever

160 million times a day, some-one somewhere chooses a Unilever product. Our brands include Dove, Knorr, Hellmann’s, Becel/Flora, – Read more