Find companies:
Unilever
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,000 reviews

Unilever Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilever SA
Insights Operations Manager - Spar (Former Employee), Durban, ZNJune 4, 2014
Pros: staff benefits, great working facilities
Brilliant blue chip organisation, great fast paced dynamic work culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with well-balanced attributes
Regional Brand Manager, South East Asia (Current Employee), SingaporeJune 2, 2014
Unilever is a great place for Marketeers with its ambitious plan to be the Number 1 Marketing Company in the World. It is also a privilege to be working in a company renowned for its serious commitment to making the world a better place via the Unilever Sustainable Living Plan (USLP)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Machine Specialist (Current Employee), Jonesboro, ARMay 27, 2014
Good pay and benefits....I would recommend but must be adjusted to a warehouse environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production of Ice Cream
Line Technician (Current Employee), Covington, TnMay 27, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime.
Cons: minimum pay is to low.
Efficiently operates assigned equipment to produce product at prescribed standards; minimize material waste and product loss. Oversee all aspects of line function. Comply with all GMP/quality issues including all charting procedures. Follow established procedures for monitoring product specifications such as bar weight, product size, machine output, – more... speed, wrap, code dates, product quality etc. Keep areas clean and dry. Monitor equipment for malfunctions, solving minor problems without assistance and eliminating potential threats to production. Communicate effectively with supervisors and maintenance personnel regarding recurring problems and needs for repair. Conduct all plan maintenance on the line. Follow lubrication programs and maintain lube log. Oversee all operations at the workstation including responsibilities of the Wrapper Operators and Hand-packers. Work effectively with wrapper operators and hand packers to ensure smooth operation of line. Help work in tubs from freezer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Customer Service, Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Palmetto, GAMay 26, 2014
Customer Service Office manager over see day to day operations for 782,000 square foot facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better opportunities and friendly work culture.
Information Associate (Former Employee), Bangalore KAMay 26, 2014
Pros: team outing and team lunchs
Cons: shifts
MS office skills and work in a big team
Supportive
Always helpful and energetic
Shifts
Team outing and team lunchs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, well focus, positve and motivated with lots of ideas.
RETAIL SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), Gordons Port Moreesby Papua New GuineeaMay 26, 2014
Pros: good salary, accomodation, airfare, car.
Cons: nothing so far but the safety only.
I have been in retail industry starting with Marie Clothesline. i have managed the 3 branch which i find it very interesting. I love fashion so i managed to applied my passion into my work. Until i finally decided to work overseas. I have applied for the position of Store Manager specifically Variety Manager to look after the Clothing Line.
But with – more... the place i worked with, each of us should be flexible. Not only on one department. I have been assigned to look after the Supermarket, Variety, Bakery and the Home Center Department.
I enjoyed working with the local, i have tested my patient because most of them are uneducated but i have taught the so many things which i believe they have learned from me.
Some managerial includes like Daily Cash Reconciliation inputting the payroll attending to staffs grievances and other HR duties and responsibilities. The hardest part of the job is the security situation.
Knowing Papua New Guinea the risk is always their.
Learning so many things is the best part of my job. Gaining many experienced which help me boost my confidence being so flexible in so many ways. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exellent place to work
Line operator (Former Employee), Warrington, ENGMay 22, 2014
Pros: treated with respect
Cons: had to travell a long distance
had lots of fun
i learned alot and was taught a lot of skills
managment very good
co workers brilliant
running to a time scale
every day was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
userfrendly
intern selling product 'Pure-it (Former Employee), kolkataMay 19, 2014
Good for learning. Had good experience.I have done Internship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training program
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJMay 18, 2014
Minimal room for growth; supportive management; products sell themselves
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work
TERRITORY SALES OFFICER (TSO) (Current Employee), Beed MaharashtraMay 13, 2014
Pros: good salary, learnings a lot
Cons: no manpower management........
I had worked in Worst part of Maharshtra i.e Gadchiroli Naxalite Area where i have introduced Wheel Green Bar learn a lot where Green Bar had sale of Hardly.
I got good training from my seniors like how to handle tricky situation how to get work done from team members .
my collegoues were co-operatives.........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilever, great fun place to work
CONSULTING - DIGITAL PROGRAM MANAGER (Current Employee), Englewood cliffs, NJMay 10, 2014
Pros: great environment to work in, flat structure (no hierachy)
Cons: na
migration of 3000+ digital properties to AWS cloud, from traditional hosting

Implementation of Web Application Firewall

Implementation of Vulnerability Management system

Manage development effort using Scrum for Brands, and working with Digital Agencies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People should train in Unilevers work culture
Executive-Production (Current Employee), Mangalore, KAMay 5, 2014
Pros: birthday sweets and wishwes
Cons: up to finish my day work
a typical day at work-changing work assignment
what you learned -responsibility and work culture
management - Very good
your co-workers - ok
the hardest part of the job - Balancing the work load,family
the most enjoyable part of the job-reward for hard work

DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.

Your review may be publicly – more... displayed by Indeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culure
IT Support Officer/Application Support (Current Employee), BangaloreMay 5, 2014
Good company to work with. Flexible working hours. Good Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Brand Management (Current Employee), Jakarta, IndonesiaMay 4, 2014
Unilever is a great company, every people work with this company is a smart, sharp, and visionaire talent.

Unilever also has a very organized system, and have plenty of source of knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People in the organisation and fun to work with.
Quality Coordinator (Current Employee), Durban, KZNMay 1, 2014
Pros: fexible hours
Cons: very tight deadlines - environmnet can be quite pressurised
Excellent Company to work for. Learned how to work in a team to execute Innovation Projects meticulously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun work place
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Durban, ZNApril 30, 2014
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: 9hours
Unilever is a huge company ,bt the main problem is that unilever is working under an agent called smollan ...so with unilver and our working invironment no one is happy to work as merchandiser for such companies because financially we can not fulfill any needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company in beverages industry
Territory Sales Officer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 28, 2014
Taught how to be always ready on toes, management was very employee friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive team
Care line Advisor (Current Employee), LondonApril 27, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: low pay
I current work for a global contact centre based in Chiswick serving our long term client Unilever.
· Handling of consumer queries and complaints relating to the Unilever food brands for UK and Ireland.
· Providing nutrional and dietary advice of products
· Liasing direct between consumers and management to reslove issues consumers may have.
· Arranging – more... of reimbursement or gesture of goodwill relating to Unilever food brands.
· Resolution of consumer complaint to the expected company standard via email or postal contact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best to work for
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee), Huntington, INApril 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits and ability to progress
Cons: not vested enough in my technology group
Unilever is a great place to work for and would look forward to the opportunity to work there again if an opening were to arise.

About Unilever

160 million times a day, some-one somewhere chooses a Unilever product. Our brands include Dove, Knorr, Hellmann’s, Becel/Flora, – Read more