Unilever Employee Reviews

Found 84 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breyers
Operator b (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON24 June 2013
Was a seasonal Employee. No issues with managment or fellow employees. Learned about the food processing industry.
Pros
company discounts
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basketball
TRAILER DRIVER / ON CALL (Former Employee) –  PHILIPPINES23 June 2013
All call driver, pick container from ware house and delivered in laguna manufacturing area
Pros
WITH OUT A CALL
Cons
12 HOURS
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 June 2013
Processed payroll for different divisions
Met some really great people
My direct supervisor was the greatest thing on this earth.
Hardest part of the job was trying to deal with irate employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but enjoyable work
QA (Former Employee) –  Philippines29 May 2013
working here is fun, enjoyable, helps me learn what i study, the techniques. new machine where been encountered. my co workers are helpful and fun to be with.
Pros
free health care products
Cons
free health care products with in the working area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work at
Brands Manager Tea and Savory (Former Employee) –  Ghana branch12 April 2013
A typical day at work will require me delivering my sales report to my line Manager first thing every Monday morning. i learned to be focused and timely with my work. Management gave me the opportunity to be a part of a Business Unit team of which i was very grateful for. My co-workers were co-operative. the hardest part of the job was when i had to stay long to work on a brief for presentation. the most enjoyable part of the job was when i had the opportunity to always go and seek information about competitors actions which gave me so much fulfilment
Pros
free lunch every day friday
Cons
agile working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-throat competitive and very political
ABM (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario, Canada27 March 2013
Pros:
Great downtown location
Fun and bright coloured "happy" office
Good opportunity to learn from inter agency and unilever organized events, activities, guest speakers, etc.
Opportunity to work from home if you need to
It will look good on your resume

Cons:
Individualistic vs collaborative work culture, more ABMs than brand manager positions, so there is cut throat competition to show off and make it to the favorites list
Poor management: favoritism, lack of coaching and clear expectations, no constructive feedback which inhibits your professional growth and development. Management does not make your success their success, you're pretty much on your own.
Large number of "mandatory" company meetings, events and activities, limiting the time to do your actual work.
Lower than average starting salary for this particular role
Pros
location, industry learning opportunities, work from home
Cons
not collaborative, poor management that limits your growth, lower than average salary
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Quality Supervisor/HACCP Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 March 2013
A goog workplace with good working environment and work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tier one company, consist changes
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Rexdale, ON9 January 2013
Many great people that are willing to help and work with you.
Pros
recognized company world wide
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See resume
REFINERY LEADER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 December 2012
Excellent company to work with. Oppertunities to learn new things and also to work in very diverse environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Deduction Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga22 November 2012
Flexible hours.
Friendly environment
High turnover on junior positions
Pros
flexible hours, friendly environment
Cons
re- structuring
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator and Mix Flavour
Machine Operator, Mix Flavour (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON9 October 2012
An excellent job for a person my age but there is a large gap between what happens on the factory floor and what the supervisors believe can be done. At times there is a huge lack of communication between what the workers can do and what the supervisors think can be done. The managers need to have a better grasp of what the factory is capable of.
Pros
great pay, good co-workers
Cons
forced overtime, supervisors knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Sr. Regulatory Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 September 2012
A lot of nice people but unfortunately a lot of 'downsizing' as well.
Pros
people
Cons
downsizing
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff turn over is fast, job security is always a concern.
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 August 2012
10-12 hours of working is not uncommon and also there is no proper system of carry over for the next shift. Completing all the work before end of the shift is very demanding.
Pros
young co-workers keep you inspired
Cons
lack of time for family
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 April 2012
Challenging and busy days are common
Dedicated co-woekers
Long working hours
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Étais très bien mais à partir deDu 15 juin la force de ventes va être géré par AMS.les salaires et condition de travail vont changer
Représentante des ventes (Current Employee) –  Rive sud est22 April 2017
Gros changement la force de ventes à été donner à ADS à partir du 15 juin 2017
Pros
Bon produits
Cons
En Restructuratiion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis
Chauffeur chariot élévateur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 March 2017
Je recherche une entreprise pour travailler. Juste ajouter un plus dans son bon fonctionnement.
Pros
Sa va dependre.
Cons
Assurance maladie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Opérateur de machine/Opérateur de production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 March 2017
durant mes 9 années de travail dans cette entreprise, j'ai énormément appris non seulement sur moi mais aussi sur la manière de travailler de façon sécuritaire et productif.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable et productif
Supply chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON26 February 2017
Travailler avec Univeler est très agréables, vision clair , mission définie et objectif déterminé .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tâches Principales
Cat op's (6 mois); CD op's (2an et 5mois) (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON7 September 2016
Ma première expérience en contrôle de Gestion,
J'ai tout appris, Chaque matin le reporting commercial de toutes les gammes, L'analyse du chiffre d'affaire par rapport au objectifs, Étudier et revoir le YTG après chaque fin du mois, voir la faisabilité des promo avec les équipes marketing et la direction commercial, Challenger les commerciaux et faire le suivie de leurs ventes et primes la fin du mois,
Chaque fin du mois je prépare la présentation du CA en collaboration avec tous les département je fais la présentation commercial et je consolide avec les département Trade Marketing, Marketing et le département Financier,
Pros
Travail d'équipe
Cons
lenteur dans la prise de décision (multinational la direction à Dubai)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esprit d'équipe Unilever
Account Manager Unilever Canada (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 January 2016
J'ai travaillé moins de deux années chez Unilever. Je pensais jamais que j'aurais autant aimé visité des épiceries et des pharmacies. Quand on m'a promu responsable de comptes, j'ai demandé à mon patron s'il était possible de continuer un peu sur la route:)

Unilever a été une incroyable école. Lors des dernières 9 années, j'ai appliqué les apprentissages Unilever sur l'exécution en magasin à chacune de mes visites en magasin.

merci!

Fabien
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unilever. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,670 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0