Find companies:
Unilever
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,074 reviews

Unilever Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great development
Intern (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 17, 2014
Unilever is a great place to work with many opportunities to develop in a particular function.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), pampanga ,phillippinesAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
the most enjoyable part of the job is ,to travel around your covered area and meeting new freinds and clients .and the most enjoyable among of them is when you reached your qoutas and sales for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Research Scientist (Former Employee), Port Sunlight, ENGAugust 15, 2014
Pros: friendly environment, always room for development
Responsibilities: Maintenance of bacterial and fungal cultures, in vitro and ex vivo screening of antimicrobial products, qPCR and sequencing of DNA samples.
Techniques learned: qPCR, ex vivo studies, enhanced skills in sequencing and analysis of DNA sequence, using automated machinery (Ex: for culture plate preparation, spiral plate reader etc), writing – more... CoSHH and Risk Assessments,
Worked efficiently both individually and as a part of team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment where you have so much fun doing sales and learn a lot. Plus there is ping pong table and fussball table :)
Brand Activation Executive (Current Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 13, 2014
- Typical day consists of meeting customers, interacting with colleagues from shopper marketing and category, supporting the sales team in achieving their targets
- My team mates are hard working, passionate individuals who love to chase the target set before them
- Even though targets can be challenging to achieve, one must realize that in this industry – more... it is truly a team game and it is necessary to make sure entire supply chain involved in achieving your targets on board with your plan. There are can mix ups and failures in between, The important thing is to learn from your mistake and move forward. Should have a never give up attitude.
- When myself and achieve out targets, that day is really wonderful and we get to go home happy to our family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front of House Team Leader
Front of House Team Leader (Former Employee), LondonAugust 11, 2014
Responsible for meeting the service level agreement within the department which is set by four highly established companies, 1 of my KPI was to maintain an excellent service delivery along with driving a pleasant visitor experience. Leading a team of 5 receptionists, 2 switchboard operators and 1 Event Coordinator. I played a key role as part of the – more... senior management team, managing staff development and actively driving the customer experience ensuring alignment of service was consistent in 2 different sister properties within London / Surrey. Ensuring monthly 1-2-1, yearly PDRs, return to work discussions and disciplinary cases are carried out in a professional manner. Continuously reviewing procedures within the department and helping other departments to improve the overall customer service at all times along with demonstrating how to be a ambassador for the company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Storage Architect (Current Employee), LeedsAugust 11, 2014
Was a good place to work and had a good technical learning throughout
Had a good exposure to client
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Light Machine Operator, Janitor (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLAugust 7, 2014
Love the diverse family atmosphere....Great company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Plant
Freezer Ice Cream Stacker and Hand Packer (Current Employee), Sikeston, MOAugust 7, 2014
Hardest Part -32 degrees
Co Workers were nice
Packing and Stacking ice cream typical day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and having interesting days out
Technical Machine Operator (Current Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 3, 2014
I wake up every day looking forward to a different challenge and that is to ensure i do the required job and smile at the end of every shift.
I've actually learnt a lot from my colleagues about how to handle different challenges in different ways and also how to handle people since we have different origin and culture.
I like the involvement of employees – more... and the management since it makes day to day activities easy and provides a good working environment.
My co-workers make it easy for me by providing the necessary support and also learning from them.
The hardest part of the job is when i feel that i haven't done my job good enough and that gives me the biggest challenge
The most enjoyable part is when my senior staff recognise my efforts for a job well done.Its always a good feeling to be appreciated.

REGARDS
NICHOLAS – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working towards overall improvement of quality of products and services
Sr.QA Executive (Former Employee), Hosur, BangaloreAugust 2, 2014
Review the previous day's history and trend of process control and quality parameters. Discuss with the supply chain team, what has gone right and what could have been done better. Brief the manufacturing teams on the controls and systems to be put in place in the process. Assess the inputs for process, vendors and fool proofing mechanisms. Implement – more... improvement measures and check their effectiveness. Impart training and guidance to all concerned for overall improvement of quality of products and services – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellency in customer service
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee), Unilever PhillippinesAugust 1, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
8am-5pm
in customerexcellency service
friendly and cooperative
none
learning new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top place to work
Safety Officer (Current Employee), Haridwar, ULJuly 29, 2014
All the thing are balanced an well maintained. One of the best company specially in FMCG in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with and to learn with .
Customer Sales Executive [Sales Officer] (Current Employee), Delhi, DLJuly 24, 2014
HUL is a very good company to work with and I learned all the basics of working with this company . I had amazing co-workers with a lot of team work .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
A proactive leader and planner (Current Employee), kolkataJuly 22, 2014
good company to work with ........ was posted in orissa then came back to kolkata ..........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Procurement Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJJuly 21, 2014
Great working experience where you get exposure to various functions of the business by working with cross functional teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality production and motivated employees
In-service Trainee (Former Employee), Pietermaritzburg, ZNJuly 18, 2014
Unilever taught me that you do not have to be in management position to portray leadership skills, they helped me realise the potential i never thought i had in me. Unilever believes in producing quality products at the same time keeping their employees motivated all the times. Unilever recognises the talent and help employees to excel more by organising – more... trainings, encourage people to study and fund their studies and also reward the employees who did well. Management was interested in each and every employees work including in-service trainees, they organised presentations and check if students are really getting a proper training and also do a follow up if they still happy in their departments and gave the support students needed. The challenging part was the effluent treatment plant project, i had very little knowledge when it came to water treatment and i was leading the project but with more research and team work it became a success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team working and leadership
Regional Process Development Manager (Former Employee), Sao Paulo, BrazilJuly 17, 2014
Pros: exposure
Cons: risks
Opportunity to work in regional and global projects. Multifunctional teamwork. Leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very productive clean and safety environment place to work.
Assembly Line Production (Former Employee), Covington, TNJuly 15, 2014
I learned how the machine make ice to create ice creams. The lines shut down when the machines have problems. It's a fast pace work, you got to be ready to work at Unilever. A great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too bad
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Clinton, CTJuly 15, 2014
its really too bad Unilever closed down the Clinton factory i really loved this job and working with my hands management was awesome and the bosses where great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting Workplace
Helpdesk Co-Ordinator (Former Employee), KingstonJuly 15, 2014
Always lots going on and a lot to get on with.

I learnt a lot being with Unilever/Sodexo, such as customer services, how to deal with difficult situations and how to communicate with difficult customers. The Training was also on going, so I got a good insight on many new systems.

In my team, it was myself, 3 other employees and a team leader. We were – more... a very small team but we worked very well together.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with very unhappy customers but I learnt how to deal with these situations.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working within a great team. – less

About Unilever

160 million times a day, some-one somewhere chooses a Unilever product. Our brands include Dove, Knorr, Hellmann’s, Becel/Flora, – Read more