Ultramar Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part time work
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 September 2017
1. A typical day can be a friday as this is the most buziest day. So we have to be very attentive towards our work
2. I have become more organised and has improved my ability to work and take decisions individually.
3. The workplace culture management our there is actually very light. It doesn't feel that we are talking to our co-workers. Everyone is so friendly.
4. According to me, everthing is hard if you are not attentive and responsible towards your work. So, it just depends upon you.
5. Most enjoyable part is that I get chance to talk to different kind of people, from young to old age. So, I learn a lot of things form them everyday and I make new friends.
Pros
flexible hours, friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail honnete et agreable
Caissier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 September 2017
agreable et souriant
parfaitement de l`environ de travail
Pros
amusant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC16 September 2017
Je fais mon quart de travail. C'est agréable de travailler chez Utramar.
Il y a toujours des taches a faire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très mouvementé
Assistante Gérante (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC6 September 2017
Une belle expérience, et un bel environnement de travail bien mouvementé. La surveillance de l'essence a toujours été le point le plus difficile.
Pros
Lavage gratuit
Cons
Travaux de Nuit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace with alright schedual managing
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC26 August 2017
/would be a much better place to work at if the high up management would be more interactive with the low class employees and ask us what we need to makes us work more efficiently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travaille
Couche-Tard (Former Employee) –  montreal25 August 2017
L'environnement de travaille était agréable car les employés étaient plutôt gentils souriants chaleureux et me faisaient sentir la bienvenue parmis leur équipe.
Pros
bonne équipe, 2 pauses, rabais employé
Cons
pas d'assurance medicale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Caissier, Entretient, Remplissage (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC20 August 2017
Pour un travail étudiant j'ai bien aimé la dynamique l'équipe était soudée .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Station ultramar
Assistant gerant (Former Employee) –  Sept-Îles, QC13 August 2017
En general tout allait mais le gerant a beaucoup changer
Cons
Gerant toujours a rabaisser
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail paisible et joyeux
Préposée, Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 August 2017
J'ai appris à m'occuper de plusieurs choses à la fois tout en restant calme et posée. C'est un travail diversifiant et remplis de nouveau défis à chaque quart de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, NB6 August 2017
I meet a nice staff and until I am gone everything was good. the hardest in this job was stay awake without do nothing it was a nice place but too short to make more comment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
equilibre de vie
Chef d'équipe (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 July 2017
horaire très difficile, de soir terminant très tard et aucunement accessible a une famille.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistante Gérante
Assistante Gérante (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC1 July 2017
Je m'occupait des employer quand la gérante était absente. J'ai aimer cela car j'avais beaucoup de responsabilité.
Pros
Responsabilité
Cons
Manque d'heure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Welcoming
Kitchen Manager, Overnight, (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 June 2017
Primarily my job was in the kitchen. As my kitchen manager had paperwork, I was in charge of the full clean, stocking and making of our productions. Once to twice a week I would delegate the incoming order and make outgoing phone calls for new orders. I learned very much how to be independent while managing the daily routine based on sales.

The hardest part of the job was saying goodbye as the environment motivated me to take my customer service to new heights while I spend my time on the overnight shift.
Pros
Leisure provided upon early completion of daily tasks
Cons
No Break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Commis caissier et de plancher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 June 2017
Au Caunada , les debuts sont toujours dificiles, mais au bout du temps on finira par s'adapter . La collaboration a ete tres franche et je peux dire j'ai acquis beaucoup d'experience
Pros
proprete
Cons
Manque de travail de certain commis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement propre et productif
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC28 May 2017
Beaucoup de ménage chaque jour pour que tout sois propre et qu'on soi productif
Pros
Café gatuit
Cons
Pas de pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travaille de nuit
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Mascouche, QC3 April 2017
petite tache simple a faire.Le travaille n'est pas force en sois.
Pros
cafe gratuit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif
CAISSIERE, GESTIONNAIRE DE PLANCHER (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC31 March 2017
La productivité est un atout pour cet emploi et les employeurs sont agréables
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressant
Commis plancher / Caissier (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC28 February 2017
Environnement stressant, qui ne procure pas beaucoup de possibilités d'avancement de carrière.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Easy, Great job for student
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Youngs Point, ON16 February 2017
This company/job was pretty enjoyable within the time I was there. It involved being a cashier which was typically easy. I would scan the items presented, add gas if it was purchased, and process the transaction. Some days were spent stocking shelves, mopping floors and basic cleaning however that was once in a blue moon. The store I worked at, the owners typically did that kind of stuff. So in my opinion, it was great job! I would highly recommend this to any summer student or someone who is looking for part time. There's nothing crazy about it and you learn quite a bit!
Pros
Learn how to professionally communicate with people. Discounted treats. Many skills to be learned!!!
Cons
Sometimes rude customers but that goes with any job usually.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardlock systems
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2017
Amazing opportunity to see the Cardlock systems go from an idea to actual implementation.

I was given the opportunity to then go into sales which gave me the insight to the customer and how it could benefit his day to day operations of their business.
Pros
Great product amazing people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ultramar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

82%
35 ratings
Add your rating