Ultramar Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
securitaire
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2018
la compagnie est accee sur le bien etre de ses employes
Pros
le salaire et les tachês
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ultramar good to start with something as a cashier
Cashier and salesperson (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 January 2018
Great experience , Sometimes you have to be cautious with the people who act smart and try to steal or give less money or drive way . Very good experience overall
Cons
Not so good customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'ai adoré etre former pas la dame qui ma former pour me transmettre sa piqûre pour la gestion d'une équipe.
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Ottawa-Gatineau, ON17 January 2018
J'ai adoré mon expérience, autant mes côtés faibles durant mes 2 années avec eux. Cela ma fait beaucoup grandir et j'en suis reconnaissante davoirneu La chance de faire partie de leur équipes. J'ai quittée parce que de nouveaux défis m'attendais.
Pros
Beaucoup d'apprentissage
Cons
Poste vacant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caissier
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 January 2018
C’étai correct comme job sauf quand le monde rentrait pour voler à l’intérieur. C’étai une job parfaite qui varier avec mon horaire
Pros
Bon gérant
Cons
Vole des clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the customers!!
Gas Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fergus, ON1 January 2018
i was trained for propane when i worked there and i loved working with people and getting to know the customers, i thought t was a really good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon mais
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC10 November 2017
mais le travail la nuit c est exigent ca met tout a l envers
Pros
pas de travail dehors
Cons
il y a des rush
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2017
Busy location for Dealer
Get to handle a large number of customers on daily basis
This is the most exciting part of the job as I get opportunity to talk to a lot of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi interressent
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Charlesbourg, QC3 October 2017
Belle horaire de travaille souvent la meme. Belle expérience au service a la clientele
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 September 2017
nice atmosphere with my coworkers and costumer. A regular shift would be you coming 10 min before your shift to count de cash you are going to use. After that, you are ready to begin your shift. Basically, you have to salute every customer and offer them some product in the store and serve them.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part time work
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 September 2017
1. A typical day can be a friday as this is the most buziest day. So we have to be very attentive towards our work
2. I have become more organised and has improved my ability to work and take decisions individually.
3. The workplace culture management our there is actually very light. It doesn't feel that we are talking to our co-workers. Everyone is so friendly.
4. According to me, everthing is hard if you are not attentive and responsible towards your work. So, it just depends upon you.
5. Most enjoyable part is that I get chance to talk to different kind of people, from young to old age. So, I learn a lot of things form them everyday and I make new friends.
Pros
flexible hours, friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail honnete et agreable
Caissier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 September 2017
agreable et souriant
parfaitement de l`environ de travail
Pros
amusant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC16 September 2017
Je fais mon quart de travail. C'est agréable de travailler chez Utramar.
Il y a toujours des taches a faire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très mouvementé
Assistante Gérante (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC6 September 2017
Une belle expérience, et un bel environnement de travail bien mouvementé. La surveillance de l'essence a toujours été le point le plus difficile.
Pros
Lavage gratuit
Cons
Travaux de Nuit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace with alright schedual managing
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC26 August 2017
/would be a much better place to work at if the high up management would be more interactive with the low class employees and ask us what we need to makes us work more efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travaille
Couche-Tard (Former Employee) –  montreal25 August 2017
L'environnement de travaille était agréable car les employés étaient plutôt gentils souriants chaleureux et me faisaient sentir la bienvenue parmis leur équipe.
Pros
bonne équipe, 2 pauses, rabais employé
Cons
pas d'assurance medicale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Caissier, Entretient, Remplissage (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC20 August 2017
Pour un travail étudiant j'ai bien aimé la dynamique l'équipe était soudée .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Commis caissière (Former Employee) –  Morin-heights, QC19 August 2017
J'ai appris aveç çette emplois à travailler et me débrouiller seule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Station ultramar
Assistant gerant (Former Employee) –  Sept-Îles, QC13 August 2017
En general tout allait mais le gerant a beaucoup changer
Cons
Gerant toujours a rabaisser
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail paisible et joyeux
Préposée, Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 August 2017
J'ai appris à m'occuper de plusieurs choses à la fois tout en restant calme et posée. C'est un travail diversifiant et remplis de nouveau défis à chaque quart de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, NB6 August 2017
I meet a nice staff and until I am gone everything was good. the hardest in this job was stay awake without do nothing it was a nice place but too short to make more comment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ultramar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 167 reviews
558
458
342
23
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture