Ultramar Employee Reviews

Found 101 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
equilibre de vie
Chef d'équipe (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 July 2017
horaire très difficile, de soir terminant très tard et aucunement accessible a une famille.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistante Gérante
Assistante Gérante (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC1 July 2017
Je m'occupait des employer quand la gérante était absente. J'ai aimer cela car j'avais beaucoup de responsabilité.
Pros
Responsabilité
Cons
Manque d'heure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Commis caissier et de plancher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 June 2017
Au Caunada , les debuts sont toujours dificiles, mais au bout du temps on finira par s'adapter . La collaboration a ete tres franche et je peux dire j'ai acquis beaucoup d'experience
Pros
proprete
Cons
Manque de travail de certain commis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement propre et productif
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC28 May 2017
Beaucoup de ménage chaque jour pour que tout sois propre et qu'on soi productif
Pros
Café gatuit
Cons
Pas de pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travaille de nuit
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Mascouche, QC3 April 2017
petite tache simple a faire.Le travaille n'est pas force en sois.
Pros
cafe gratuit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif
CAISSIERE, GESTIONNAIRE DE PLANCHER (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC31 March 2017
La productivité est un atout pour cet emploi et les employeurs sont agréables
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressant
Commis plancher / Caissier (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC28 February 2017
Environnement stressant, qui ne procure pas beaucoup de possibilités d'avancement de carrière.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Easy, Great job for student
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Youngs Point, ON16 February 2017
This company/job was pretty enjoyable within the time I was there. It involved being a cashier which was typically easy. I would scan the items presented, add gas if it was purchased, and process the transaction. Some days were spent stocking shelves, mopping floors and basic cleaning however that was once in a blue moon. The store I worked at, the owners typically did that kind of stuff. So in my opinion, it was great job! I would highly recommend this to any summer student or someone who is looking for part time. There's nothing crazy about it and you learn quite a bit!
Pros
Learn how to professionally communicate with people. Discounted treats. Many skills to be learned!!!
Cons
Sometimes rude customers but that goes with any job usually.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardlock systems
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2017
Amazing opportunity to see the Cardlock systems go from an idea to actual implementation.

I was given the opportunity to then go into sales which gave me the insight to the customer and how it could benefit his day to day operations of their business.
Pros
Great product amazing people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement du travail productif
Caissière et service à la clientèle (formation) (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC11 February 2017
J'ai vraiment adoré mon expériences chez ultramar et j'aimerais bien avoir un emploi stable dans cette entreprise.
Pros
1 café gratuit, tu developpe une experience face au servixe à la clientel.
Cons
Pas de pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working alone without any supervisors around
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 February 2017
Working at Ultramar taught me how to be independent on the job. The managers finished their weekday shift at 5pm which meant after 5pm and on weekends (which is when I mostly worked) I was by myself and had no one there to help me if something went wrong.

As you can imagine, there were very difficult times when a gas pump was not working or if the car wash door was stuck. Being put on the spot with having to come up with a solution to make the customer happy and return in the future taught me a valuable lesson to stay calm and think of all the possible solutions.

Most of the time I would figure it out peacefully, but other times I would not shy away from admitting that there was no possible solution and kindly refund the customer. The important part would be to make sure the customer left satisfied and understand that some things were out of my control.
Pros
Being able to study during quiet periods
Cons
being all alone in a hut for 9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Simple
Préposée au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2017
Travail simple, mais l'évolution personnel est difficileà acquérir.
Pros
Simplicité
Cons
Ennuyant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People I work with are amazing
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lower Sackville, NS16 December 2016
A typical day at work includes, counting in, greeting customers, scanning customers items, cleaning, doing maintenance outside.
My co-workers are amazing. There is no hard part to my job. The most enjoyable part of my job is when the customers leave the store with a smile on their face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif
Commis restaurant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 November 2016
À toujours être courtoise et offrir des produits frais à nos clients
Pros
Environnement propre
Cons
Les pauses ne sont pas vraiment prise en considération
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail productif et agréable
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saint-leonard, QC3 October 2016
proposer un produit
offrir un bon service
être respectueux et patient
Pros
avantages sociaux
Cons
aucun rabais
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon
PRÉPOSER DE Nuit (Former Employee) –  Mascouche, QC20 July 2016
bon patron, mais le travail de nuit est difficile. j'ai appris a gèré les mauvais clients.
Pros
salaire 11$
Cons
pas de pause, pas d'assurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really focused on costumer care
Commis (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC13 July 2016
There are few regular costumer, some more sociable than other's.
Mostly 1 person per shift so you dont get to meet other employee in a regular base.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle expérience de travail
Préposé au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 June 2016
environnement de travail agréable et bon esprit d'équipe.
Pros
multitâches
Cons
pas de pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif
Chef d'équipe - service à la clientèle- Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 June 2016
- Aquis de l'expérience dans la gestion de personnel, dans l'approvisionnement et la gestion de stock
Pros
Possibilité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'ai eue une bonne expérience dans se milieu
Commis/Caissier (Former Employee) –  Rivières (16)16 June 2016
Le poste de nuit, consiste à entretenir les airs de services, notamment la présentation des produits.
A maintenir à jour un inventaire.
Répondre aux clients.
J'y ai appris à me servir d'une nouveau type de caisse et de nouvelle façon de travailler.
Mon expérience a été enrichissante.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ultramar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7