Ultimate Staffing Services

294 reviews

Ultimate Staffing Services Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highest paid agentcy
Operator at Applimotion (Former Employee), Loomis, CAAugust 24, 2015
Pros: money
Cons: you are a temp
the people are friendly. the process was relatively fast. the got me the position at a higher rate than my other temp coworkers for somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
Material Handler/Forklift Operator Volt Agency (Former Employee), cerritos californiaAugust 24, 2015
I believe they try to place you in good jobs that fit your criteria. Jobs have been good but only short term. Looking for more stable hours and days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great comapny
Receptionist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 23, 2015
Great company to work for. The people are nice and super helpful. They always sending you to Temp to Hire contracts. The only this is the when the contract is over. There may be a lapse in work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
werehouse worker (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 20, 2015
things were okay at first until mangagement came down with some ridiculous rules and regulations but things happen for a reason
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are polite.
ADULT NURSE PRACTITIONER (Current Employee), Pasadena, TexasAugust 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly employees.
Cons: Not enough work available in Houston.
I only did one assignment for this company. I enjoyed the assignment. However, I have not been able to get another assignment since I cannot relocate and prefer to work only in Houston.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National/enterprise Not too bad but can needs improvement
Roadside assistance (Former Employee), Lake Mary, flAugust 16, 2015
Pros: Decent pay/wage, provides you with headset, set schedule
Cons: high turnover, doesn't work with scheduling, never enough people, benefits
This was a good job for time being until I got something else in the same field.
Overall it wasn't too bad but It could've been better

For recruiting just every other job fills you with what you want – more... to hear but they DO NOT DELIVER IT as what is claimed. With that being said that's seeing what other employees go through, days needed off forget about it

If grandma is sick you're S.O.L. Out of luck Charlie. Otherwise that for the most part it's not all bad at all

I worked for national/enterprise, hectic call volume constantly back to back, never enough people to take these calls. It's not that it's a hard job but it can be stressful

Unlike other call centers you don't recieve an hour a month or so of coaching, if any coaching at all happens

They'll tell you what you did wrong but won't show you how to do it

If you ask questions, don't get me wrong if they know they'll answer if not then you may not get an answer at all

They are still very unorganized, they can't keep consistant with answers overall. This very new and recent seems they are still in a learning stage.

I've been at a lot of call center but not ran as bad as this is.

They can't keep people whether getting fired, quoting or formally resigning.
The main complaints I hear is getting time off and call volume. To me that wasn't a major problem
I feel more so we needed coaching about HOW IT SHOULD BE DONE not just this is whats wrong fix it.

That's like telling someone my car is broken fix it. You tell them this what I hear, see or smell then they have an idea and fix it

It's the same way with a call center, explaination

Beside that wasn't too bad of job until something better comes along – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
follow rule and concete with coworker
Medical device Assembler-Hand sewing (Current Employee), Irvin, CAAugust 16, 2015
Pros: exercise twice ever work day
Cons: long term temporary
As a hand sewer, hand and eyes are use constantly. Every coworker was treat work environment manner, respecting and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advocates for Youth was a very interesting place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), VA/DCAugust 7, 2015
A typical day at work for me would be coming in, greeting clients, answering phones, preparing publications, and setting up office equipment. I learned so much about youth rights, and advocating for those – more... who are afraid to used their voice. My co-workers were all uniqu in their own rights and very compassionate about what they were doing. The hardest part of the job was not being able to be more involved. The most enjoyable part were the company lunches. :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch
Associate (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAAugust 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly and hard working staff
Cons: Can't think of any
Ultimate Staffing sent me to some great jobs. I worked hard, they never sent me to a job where I didn't feel appreciated as a temporary employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my Manager and the workplace
IRC Coordinator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 1, 2015
Pros: Free Coffee
Cons: Lack of help when asked for it
I enjoy getting on the phones and talking to students about their desires to further their education and their program of interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapid assignment connection
File Clerk (Former Employee), Sandy Springs, GAJuly 31, 2015
Pros: Rapid employment
Cons: none
After applying with Ultimate Staffing Service I was quickly placed on an assignment where I proudly used my education and skills to successfully complete the task at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ENJOY WHAT I DO AND THE PLACES AND EMPLOYEES.
Certified Armed Officer (Current Employee), Philadelphia PAJuly 28, 2015
Pros: I'm greatful for the job.
Cons: ho benifets for On-Call workers
I watch monitors and do building inspections and location rotation for lunch and dinner breaks.
I appreciate a management and ownership that takes responsibilities of and respects it's employees. I enjoy – more... my co-workers, I believe management should care about the people that work for them. These people give your company the reputation and a lot of their work reflects how they are treated by the employer. The hardest part of my job is working in confusion. The pay day is what keeps me employed
. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary sevices
Q.C. INSPECTOR (Former Employee), san marcosJuly 28, 2015
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: none i can think of.
Good place to work. Friendly staff, with good placement. Jobs sent to are for the most part , good. I would return. jobs are hard work but rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company
Support Admin Citation SPC (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Great recruiting staff
Cons: low pay
Pretty good staffing company to start you career. Very good staff, recruiter willing to help and go the far and beyond. Great place to begin a long lasting relationship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency with a focus on the individual and their success rather than the numbers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAJune 29, 2015
As a temporary agency, there may be times when you feel there to support the agency. Ultimate Staffing however, is there to support the employee. They are very gracious and always willing to help in whatever capacity they can. Would recommend them to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Arlington, VAJune 28, 2015
Pros: Free Food
Cons: Healthcare
A typical day at work was just helping people, making sure that their needs were met. I learned a lot about grocery chains and how they operate. The management was good if they do not have the answer they – more... will get it for you. My co-workers made it fun, fun, fun great going to work. The hardest part of the job was when you could not give them any more assistance of what you already gave them. The most enjoyable part was being around some very delightful people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and productive work place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 19, 2015
I love the type of work that I do because everyday is a learning experience. I like a calm work place where most of the time everyone gets along, drama free and stress free. A place where others are willing – more... to help one another without judgments. The managers that I've worked with were all pretty cool and down to earth. The hardest part about work is putting in orders which I'm not really use to because that's mainly what the doctors did, but I enjoy everyday and don't have to worry about being in a situation that I don't like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment office with professional staff.
Office Administrator (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJune 15, 2015
Pros: Good group of people to work with.
Cons: Located at the Los Angeles Airport area.
Provided administrative support to a department and Manager. Duties included general clerical, receptionist and project-based work. Projected a professional company image through in-person and phone interaction. Met and greeted clients and visitors. Created and modified documents using Microsoft Office. Performed general clerical duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Representative/Sales Rep (Former Employee), Hartford, CtJune 9, 2015
Pros: Free Lunch
Cons: short breaks
One of the best temp agency's around. They always had positions for me and they went above and beyond. The best part was working for different company's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Clerk/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 8, 2015
Easy and productive. Non-stop work environment. Follows directions well. Works until the job is completely done. Worked well in food industry and cold environments.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Roth Staffing Companies, L.P. Corporate Office
Ultimate Staffing Services
450 N. State College Blvd., Orange, CA
92868
(T) 714.939.8600
Employees
501 to 1,000
Industry
Links
Ultimate Staffing Services website

Twitter

Facebook