Uline Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do'nt ever try to work or apply to work for this compny
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 April 2017
Bad experience never called and never depend on any agencies and company never willing to go there ever, waste of time if you think to apply for u-line.
Forget about experience
Pros
nothing
Cons
bad company
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whats wrong with this company ??
None (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 March 2017
what the heck they keep posting the same add over and over? What are they looking for? a doctor to work in a warehouse ??? Theire system its wrong....
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False advertising at the least
Interviewee (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 March 2017
Got an interview through an agency for what is supposed to be an IT support job only to find out its nothing like I applied for. Now it's easy to notice that anything you search for U Line has and it pays 80k. Very annoyed to have wasted my time and sick of these ads making it look like there's a position for "x" type job I searched for but it's false. After reading these reviews I feel like I got off easy!
Pros
Practiced interview skills?
Cons
Misled, wasted time
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people (warehouse generals)
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 January 2017
Fast pace environment , repetitive lifting required of up to 300 lbs. Production numbers required to meet every day with a low error percentage. Co-workers are great.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
fast pace, long hours and no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 78No 65Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 December 2016
Firstly, I see alot of comments about constant job postings and nobody getting hired.....Honestly, it is a tough job for the HR team to get done..just think about general warehouse job postings at 25$ an hour in the GTA and you have 1 company (unless you have specialized expierence)..Therefore, i would say they must generate intrest from 300-500 people a day easy... we've held job fairs almost every friday since ive been hired and all sorts of great workers have been hired ( were still looking)....i have only being here just about 5 months now and there have been over 1000 people come for job fairs/interviews since my hiring...Only about 15-20 hires (obviously shows how hard it is to get in, roughly 2% and atleast half were internal) That coupled with the growth rate of the company is why we always have job postings..

Work is hard, hours are long, employee's/ownership are great, pay/benefits (aswell as gifts and trips and bonuses) are great.
Pros
Great pay, great people
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 45Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company review
None (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 July 2016
Will not hire you despite the fact they always advertise. Some people there are friendly. Why do they advertise if they won't hire.
Pros
none
Cons
low hiring high advertising
Was this review helpful?Yes 84No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 June 2016
Its a great company to work for. Most of the comments above are not true. They have their culture and thats what made the business succesful. They dont consider your previous experience since they will train you on how they do their stuffs. The pay is great at the end of the year all employees get 3 different bonus amounting to 4 gs or above.
The managers are okay so long as you are doing your job well
Plenty of over time
Pros
Good pay. Bonuses. Employee appreciation includes cruze, pizza, golfing, family picnic
Cons
Long hours, working hours cant allow you to go for appointments or personal stuffs unless you use your vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 78No 52Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not enjoy working at this company at all
previous employee (Former Employee) –  warehouse24 February 2016
did not like working at this company at all its a major cult and its followers. long hours. one break for a 9 sometimes ten hour shift.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production-first, organized and incredibly structured company.
Warehouse Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 October 2015
Good place to work.Very structured but incredibly successful due to their mantra of achieving 100% customer satisfaction.
Pros
Employee development
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 68Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their HR group must be the worst in Canada
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto10 September 2015
They have been advertising for sales position for well over 1 year now. Unable to fill or do they keep hiring the wrong people? People who meet their qualifications, i.e. experienced sales professionals do not get interviewed nor do they even get an acknowledgement. That's not acceptable today, it simply means a lazy, unprofessional HR group. With all the technology we have today, there is no excuse for not getting back to people. Says a lot about the management of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 203No 22Report

Want to know more about Uline?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If there is really a bad company, then this is the one
candidate (Former Employee) –  mississauga,on21 June 2015
I can see the job posting every single week for the same position,that means the recruiting team is not performing their task or may be this company Management culture has to change.. If there is really a bad company, then this is the one
Was this review helpful?Yes 144No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Called me to give me an interview and refused me at the door
Applying for a job (Former Employee) –  Edmonton Alberta.17 June 2015
receptionist at the front door told me that my education wasn't high enough to work there I told her that I have been in warehousing for 15 years and she said that experience didn't mean anything she went to the back to talk to the guy who did the hiring he walked out wearing a expensive suit with a nice pair of $200 shoes shaking his head saying if you didn't have a college degree we can't hire him. Every successful warehouse I've ever worked in middle and upper management has always come to work in steel toed boots and decent work attire not a $500 suits and $200 shoes. I'm glad they didn't hire me because it is apparent that there high turnover rate is a result of management and work experience in the field of warehousing is not appreciated there beware of this place.
Pros
Can apply online
Cons
Previous work experience is not appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 219No 33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
u line not to go work there
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Edmonton1 April 2015
Bad experience never called and never depend on any agencies and company never willing to go there ever
Forget about experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 160No 81Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Training
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Fraser Valley BC22 March 2015
- This company turned me into the successful sales representative I am today.
- Mondays would be office days and setting up the following week of sales calls.
- Tuesday to Friday would consist of 6-7 sales calls a day with 3-6 cold calls.
- Management is detailed and efficient.
- Hardest part of the job is getting people on the phone to set upp the appointments.
- the most enjoyable part of the job is when you successfully convert a customer to Uline.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake, Don`t Waste Your Time
Forklift (Former Employee) –  Abusive16 March 2015
If there is really a bad company, then this is one, people start and fired same day with no reason, bosses are like" like I can fire you" so they except you to lower your head
Was this review helpful?Yes 151No 25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Workplace!
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 December 2014
By reading all the below reviews i couldn't agree more. If you are good at sucking up with the management like go golfing with the branch manager or constantly telling senior management they are "awesome" will get you everywhere here!

Its sad to see so many co-workers unhappy considering how they have been treated. And yes management has their favorites.

Moral of the story: Its not worth all those tests and barrage of interviews...Stay Away!!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?Yes 205No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very enjoyable place to work at overall.
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Missisauga3 June 2014
I had a very good experience working at this warehouse. The people were friendly, the environment was immaculate and clean and everyone did their part to keep a good working atmosphere. I was offered a full time position here, but after my interview I wasn't hired and was laid off for a reason I am unaware of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 122No 244Report

See more Uline reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uline. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 154 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

60%
68 ratings
Add your rating