UAP Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aknowledge potential talent
Représentant ventes internes (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC25 November 2016
With management perception as it is, hard working, fluently bilingual, highly motivated and highly qualified employees are simply put aside for seniority reasons when others with less competence stay at there postes
Pros
Great team players
Cons
Fluctuating market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Other (Current Employee) –  Canada17 June 2016
This a great company! Genuine care for employees and finding a balance between Employee Wants/Needs and company Wants/Needs.

Offers great perks such as Employee Discounts, Free Coffee, BBQ's, Lunches, various employee recognition events.

People are friendly, welcoming and supportive.

Management is down to earth and genuine.
Pros
Great People at all levels!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parts driver
driver part time (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 November 2015
Worked here for one year In the lower mainland. The job it self was easy but the pay is bad. As a driver it's not much there's room to grow in the company. Best part of this job was the discounts on parts that was a bounces. My manager was really good to me as I gave him good quality work ethics.


But at the end of the day it not enough pay to support a family so had to move on with bigger and better things.
Was this review helpful?Yes40No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picker
Parts Handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 October 2013
As a six year employee of UAP/NAPA I must say that the people that I worked with were great. The management on the other hand was something to be desired. The so called operations manager whom thought he knew everything that happened in the warehouse really didn't have a clue, as for the warehouse manager he was very discriminatory espeacilly toward women, then the favourtism. If you were not male you can forget about ever getting ahead, if anything you wind up going backwards. Then come the lies from management with promises of this and that and delivering nothing, then when confronted with it they back paddle and deny everything to save their own bacon. If anyone was expecting a warm and fuzzy review sorry to dissapoint, I tell it like it is
Pros
none
Cons
no chance for advancement if you are a female
Was this review helpful?Yes89No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Operations Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 July 2015
work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of moving around and interacting with people
Delivery Driver and Parts Picker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 September 2013
I got to see a lot of customers and interact with other employees which was my favorite part of the job. Everyone was very friendly and ready to help out if needed. Management was good there. I learned about shipping parts and dealing with customers.
Pros
Lots of exercise
Cons
Dirty clothes and dry hands
Was this review helpful?Yes24No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivering autoparts
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  downsviem22 August 2013
deliver parts locally pay was very low job was ok but the pay and management was not good most of the employees were women management gave them easy work
Pros
no pros
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes33No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general clerk duties
Assistant Manager/General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON17 May 2012
Learned all aspects of running the business, shipping recieving, accounting, paint mixing and deliveries.

Aquired a lot of experience in a variety of areas at a young age.
Pros
great experience
Cons
$6.85/hour
Was this review helpful?Yes14No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there
Parts handler / Customer service (Former Employee) –  London, ON25 July 2013
I would still be working there if I was still living in London Ontario. I got my route in the morning and be on my way, and when I was on the night shift I would unload the trucks and stock the warehouse. It was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism
Jobber Programs Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Qc3 March 2013
The most professional company I ever worked for. The quality of the products and marketing material and projects we worked on, was best and still is best in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and continuous learning with great team.
Account receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 March 2014
Do account Updates
Process payments under TAMS Accounting System
Call clients to collect payments and process invoices.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous,
Parts Handler (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC3 June 2013
Filled orders to be shipped, cleaned and restocked warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes15No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable , bon avantage sociaux
Commis Comptable (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 April 2016
Suite a un abolition de poste je ne travail plus la mais ce fut une belle expérience.
Pros
Bon rabais sur les pièces pour les employés, bon avantages sociaux
Cons
Les salaire sont peux élevés.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXPERIENCE ENRICHISSANTE
Assistante transport et logistique (Former Employee) –  MONTREAL / QUEBEC CANADA15 July 2013
ASSISTER LE SUPERVISEUR DANS LA REPARTITION DES TACHES DES EMPLOYES DE L'ENTREPOT SELON L'IMPERATIF DE LA JOURNEE ( FINALISATION COMMANDE REGULIERES/ ENTREE STOCK )
SUIVI DU STOCK
GERER LES FLUX JOURNALIERS

COLLABORATEURS VARIES

LE PLUS DIFFICILE: TROUVER LES ERREURS DE STOCKS

LE PLUS AGREABLE . ENVIRONNEMENT DE TRAVAIL INTERESSANT .





Pros
DECOUVERT D'UN SECTEUR D'ACTIVITE PASSIONNANT
Cons
PAS ASSEZ DE RESPONSABILITES
Was this review helpful?Yes12No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Livreur (Former Employee) –  Rouyn-Noranda2 March 2014
Une très bonne esprit d'équipe.
Préparer les commandes à aller livrer. Prévoir les clients dans un secteur donné afin d'éviter le plus possible la perte de temps et les frais de transport. Répondre le mieux possible à la satisfaction des clients.
Pros
Esprit d'équipe
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
domaine automobile
Sherbrooke (QC) (Former Employee) –  Québec15 August 2012
secteur en pleine mutation

beaucoup de pression , client /employeur exige beaucoup personnel réduit
Pros
entreprise avec une bonne part de marché
Cons
dimension humaine
Was this review helpful?Yes15No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere de travail agréable
Agent d'inventaire (Current Employee) –  Montreal5 March 2014
Mon travail consiste a valider les valeurs d'inventaire apres la prise physique annuelle. Je voyages beaucoup
Pros
Voyages
Cons
souvent a l'extérieur
Was this review helpful?Yes16No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avancement technologique de l'entreprise
Superviseur Support PC et Services corporatifs (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 September 2014
Cette entreprise fait tout pour suivre l'évolution de la technologie.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucun
Montréal, (QC) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 October 2014
Pour ma part, pas grand chose a dire, contrôlé de a à z, zéro autonomie...c'est juste pas mon style
Pros
0
Cons
oui
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report

See more UAP reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4