Find companies:
UAP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

UAP Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and continuous learning with great team.
Account receivable Clerk (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 9, 2014
Do account Updates
Process payments under TAMS Accounting System
Call clients to collect payments and process invoices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picker
Parts Handler (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 31, 2013
Cons: no chance for advancement if you are a female
As a six year employee of UAP/NAPA I must say that the people that I worked with were great. The management on the other hand was something to be desired. The so called operations manager whom thought he knew everything that happened in the warehouse really didn't have a clue, as for the warehouse manager he was very discriminatory espeacilly toward – more... women, then the favourtism. If you were not male you can forget about ever getting ahead, if anything you wind up going backwards. Then come the lies from management with promises of this and that and delivering nothing, then when confronted with it they back paddle and deny everything to save their own bacon. If anyone was expecting a warm and fuzzy review sorry to dissapoint, I tell it like it is – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivering autoparts
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), downsviemAugust 22, 2013
Pros: no pros
Cons: low pay
deliver parts locally pay was very low job was ok but the pay and management was not good most of the employees were women management gave them easy work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there
Parts handler / Customer service (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 25, 2013
I would still be working there if I was still living in London Ontario. I got my route in the morning and be on my way, and when I was on the night shift I would unload the trucks and stock the warehouse. It was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous,
Parts Handler (Former Employee), Langley, BCJune 3, 2013
Filled orders to be shipped, cleaned and restocked warehouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at traction
Picker packer (Former Employee), MarkhamApril 3, 2013
Pros: parts below cost
Cons: idiot managers
Stay away. Managers were rude. They only cared for the bottom dollar. They don't care for the employees. Especially the ones in the back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism
Jobber Programs Coordinator (Former Employee), Montreal, QcMarch 3, 2013
The most professional company I ever worked for. The quality of the products and marketing material and projects we worked on, was best and still is best in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general clerk duties
Assistant Manager/General Clerk (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONMay 17, 2012
Pros: great experience
Cons: $6.85/hour
Learned all aspects of running the business, shipping recieving, accounting, paint mixing and deliveries.

Aquired a lot of experience in a variety of areas at a young age.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN AND CHALLENGING WORKPLACE
DRIVER (Former Employee), Winterton, ZNJuly 14, 2014
Cons: yes very yet enjoyable
DAY IN DAY OUT NEW CHALLENGES,I LEARN THAT IF YOU RESPECT ANOTHER PERSON NOMATTER HOW SMALL YOU WILL GAIN TRUSTWORTHY AND HONOUR,MANAGEMENT WAS REALLY VERY NICE TO WORK WITH,HARDEST PART WAS WHEN I COULD NOT SLEEP PROPERLEY DUE TO A BREAKDOWN IN PRODUCT AND UNSOLVED ISSUES.I ENJOYED IT WHEN EVERYTHING RUNS SMOOTHLY AN JUST TOUCHING WORK WTH A FINGERTIP – more... TO EXCELL – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE ENVIORNMENT WAS GREAT!
Receptionist/Customer Service (Former Employee), Bloomfield, INFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: being able to be team players
Cons: having to go across the street to pull old charts.
WE ALL STARTED OUR DAY OUT WITH A SMILE AND WORKED TOGETHER EACH DAY TO MAKE IT A GOOD ONE. EACH AND EVERYONE WOULD LEND A HELPING HAND IF THINGS GOT REALLY BUSY AND NEVER COMPLAINED THAT ANYONE WAS DOING THEIR JOB. IT WAS A TEAM EFFORT AND THAT MADE EACH DAY WORKABLE. MY OFFICE MANAGER WAS GREAT, SHE ALWAYS LENDED A HELPING HAND IF THINGS GOT A LITTLE – more... TENSE. SHE ALWAYS LISTENED AND MADE THE BEST DECISION POSSIBLE TO MAKE EVERYONE HAPPY, WHETHER IT WAS US OR THE PATIENT. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS TO MAINTAIN A CALM ATTITUDE WHEN SOMEONE WAS UPSET ABOUT THE REQUIREMENTS OF THE OFFICE AND THE CHANGES THAT HAD COME ABOUT AND THE PATIENTS WERE USED TO A CERTAIN WAY OF DOING THINGS AND THAT HAD CHANGED BECAUSE OF STATE REQUIREMENT OR POLICIES. BUT AFTER TAKING THE TIME TO DEFUSE THE SITUATION AND EXPLAIN WHY THE POLICES HAD CHANGED MOST OF THE PATIENTS WERE UNDERSTANDING. THE BEST PART OF THE JOB WAS WORKING WITH A GREAT GROUP OF WOMEN AND MEETING PEOPLE. I LOVE MEETING PEOPLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Estimation Research Assistant (Former Employee), Brewster, NYNovember 28, 2012
Pros: telecommute
Cons: no certainty of work
Interesting contracting gig. Lots of facts learned about commercial contracting. They try to be efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relic of a bygone era
Estimation Research Assistant (Former Employee), Brewster, NYNovember 28, 2012
Terrible place to work that is under pressure from the internet with no future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting and challenging place to work
operations manager (Former Employee), Brewster,NYFebruary 11, 2012
Pros: wide range of experience and very high pay scale
Cons: no benefits
This company bid and did alot of different jobs. You get a wide range of experience. They like a challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucun
Montréal, (QC) (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 15, 2014
Pros: 0
Cons: oui
Pour ma part, pas grand chose a dire, contrôlé de a à z, zéro autonomie...c'est juste pas mon style
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avancement technologique de l'entreprise
Superviseur Support PC et Services corporatifs (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 19, 2014
Cette entreprise fait tout pour suivre l'évolution de la technologie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere de travail agréable
Agent d'inventaire (Current Employee), MontrealMarch 5, 2014
Pros: voyages
Cons: souvent à l'extérieur
Mon travail consiste a valider les valeurs d'inventaire apres la prise physique annuelle. Je voyages beaucoup
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Livreur (Former Employee), Rouyn-NorandaMarch 2, 2014
Pros: esprit d'équipe
Une très bonne esprit d'équipe.
Préparer les commandes à aller livrer. Prévoir les clients dans un secteur donné afin d'éviter le plus possible la perte de temps et les frais de transport. Répondre le mieux possible à la satisfaction des clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXPERIENCE ENRICHISSANTE
Assistante transport et logistique (Former Employee), MONTREAL / QUEBEC CANADAJuly 15, 2013
Pros: decouvert d'un secteur d'activite passionnant
Cons: pas assez de responsabilités
ASSISTER LE SUPERVISEUR DANS LA REPARTITION DES TACHES DES EMPLOYES DE L'ENTREPOT SELON L'IMPERATIF DE LA JOURNEE ( FINALISATION COMMANDE REGULIERES/ ENTREE STOCK )
SUIVI DU STOCK
GERER LES FLUX JOURNALIERS

COLLABORATEURS VARIES

LE PLUS DIFFICILE: TROUVER LES ERREURS DE STOCKS

LE PLUS AGREABLE . ENVIRONNEMENT DE TRAVAIL INTERESSANT .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
domaine automobile
Sherbrooke (QC) (Former Employee), QuébecAugust 15, 2012
Pros: entreprise avec une bonne part de marché
Cons: dimension humaine
secteur en pleine mutation

beaucoup de pression , client /employeur exige beaucoup personnel réduit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AXA
Gestionnaire Administrative/Comptabilité (Former Employee), La Défense, A8April 25, 2014
Pros: travail divercifié
Cons: lieu, environnement
- beaucoup d'opportunité de développement
- management , absent
- le plus difficile, respecter les demandes
- travail divercifié

About UAP

A wholly owned subsidiary of Genuine Parts Company (GPC), UAP INC. is a Canadian leader in the distribution, merchandising and – Read more