Find companies:
US AIRWAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
255 reviews

US AIRWAYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luggage Handeler
handler (Former Employee), yulJanuary 1, 2013
I worked for a ground handling company that do ground services for U.S. Airways, the most staff in Montreal QC are grumpy and miserable people that are rude to the customers and U.S. Airways Flight Attendants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moments
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 9, 2014
Fun, fast paced environment where your co-workers become more like family. Ability to travel around the world and you get to meet a diverse group of people on and off the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work .. benefits are great
Airline Baggage Claims Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 8, 2014
I loved working for this company. Flexable Schedules, Having the ability to talk to people abound the globe and, most of all helping people find their lost bags.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Cross Trained Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Daytona Beach, FLAugust 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: split shifts
Excellent group of people to work with and for, and great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 31, 2014
I have been working for US Airways since 2009. I enjoyed working for them. Great benefits specially the free travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great at opportunity for a completly different career after retiring from the Poice department
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDAugust 27, 2014
Pros: responsble passengers and aircraft on the ground free flying even after retirement.
Cons: stress of the job would be hard to leave behind at times
After retiring from the Police Department I found working with the Airlines completely different challenge from police. Supervising ramp, gate and ticketing agents was rewarding. Assisting TSA and passengers on who and what was allowed on the aircraft was a massive responsibility that was always taken seriously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the time is was a very hard place to work.
Baggage Handler (Former Employee), philadelphia,paAugust 26, 2014
As of today with the merger rumor has it that it is a better place to work then before and I would work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company with strong ties to the community
Consumer Affairs Agent (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCAugust 24, 2014
Fast paced call center environment, enjoyed each day at work and the management staff was above average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, rewarding job
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Newport News, VAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: free flights
Cons: no healthcare for part time employees
The job in a cross trained station provides an agent with a lot of different experiences. There is no such thing as a typical day. Everyday is different with unique challenges. One must be able to change tasks and even job assignments at a moments notice fast and effectively. The agents you work with are your teammates. Without them your job is not – more... something you can accomplish.They depend on you in the same way. I love working with the passengers and ensuring they make it to their destinations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and active work.
Fleet Service Agent (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 4, 2014
Loading and unloading baggage and getting the opportunity to meet different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved my job.
System Support Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZ/Minneapolis MnJuly 31, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: hours
I was on the phone 99% of the time. I had multipul databases that I had to navigate to get the job done. I consistantly was in contact with other airlines to make sure the money got where it needed to go. I worked with customs and boarder protection to make sure passengers had the correct documentation to travel internationally. I worked ithe customer – more... service agent's at the airports to rectify issues they had with their money.
I have extensive knowledge of reading fare ladders. I consistantly had above average reviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy, great place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: longer lunch would be nice but not really a con
Co-workers are fun and active in making everyone feel good about the workplace, management is involved and connected to the individuals, hardest part finding a plane in a weather emergency situation, and the best part, traveling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work as an airline, but AA now
Marketing (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 30, 2014
US Airways was a fun place to work. The Tempe offices were amazing and the work staff was incredible. Unfortunately, the merger with AA changed almost everything that was good about the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: free traveling air fare
Cons: bad weather days no breaks
WORKING WITH CUSTOMERS TRAVELING AND DEALING WITH TICKETING AND BAG ISSUES. A GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE WITH CUSTOMERS AND CO-WORKERS. LOVE HELPING PEOPLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, always talks of layoffs.
fleet service originally then pilot (Former Employee), tampa/charlotteJuly 24, 2014
Pros: excellent upward advancement oportunity
Cons: management very vindictive due to union presence
excellent company to work with, very professional. union and mgmt. always in power play.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Accounts Payable Specialist II (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free flights
Cons: low payrate, no advancement
I loved my job and all the different assignments that I had to accomplish. Management could be better with relating to their employees. The co-workers in my accounts payable department were great. The hardest part was everyone being micromanaged and not being able to fully enjoy doing their job. The most enjoyable part was having a great relationship – more... with my vendors and knowing that they are pleased with the work US Airways has allowed me to be apart of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met lots of different and interesting people
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), charlotte ncJuly 14, 2014
Very very stressful workplace. Dealing with fellow employees was worst then dealing the customers.Management had not experience on how to handle intereputed operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 13, 2014
great job good people but the management was unorganized as well as the union. Not sure about other hubs except Reagan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new challenge
lead mechanic ground support equipment (Former Employee), Arlington, VAJuly 5, 2014
Pros: always learning & challenged.
Cons: having to work night shifts because of seniority, not home when you'd like to be, tough when your children are still little.
worked in a completely new & exciting environment , meeting interesting people & discovering that you only thought you new it all. but thankfully-people like to share work knowledge & experiences & most listen to yours also & i guess it's a swap! worked with about 75% former military people & some had some very thorough training to share. don't have – more... to worry about doing repetitive work on an airport, plenty of variety & excitement. constantly attending educational classes pertaining to your work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fulfilling
SENIOR COPYWRITER (Former Employee), tempe, AZJuly 4, 2014
Challenging career that utilized my skills,enriching my knowledge and providing a chance to be part of a dynamic team that contributed towards the growth of the organization, thereby yielding the twin benefits of job satisfaction and professional growth

1 2 3 4 5

About US AIRWAYS

US Airways Group takes wing as one of the nation's leading passenger carriers. Along with its regional affiliates, US Airways serves more – Read more

US AIRWAYS Photos