Find companies:
US AIRWAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
248 reviews

US AIRWAYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luggage Handeler
handler (Former Employee), yulJanuary 1, 2013
I worked for a ground handling company that do ground services for U.S. Airways, the most staff in Montreal QC are grumpy and miserable people that are rude to the customers and U.S. Airways Flight Attendants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, rewarding job
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Newport News, VAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: free flights
Cons: no healthcare for part time employees
The job in a cross trained station provides an agent with a lot of different experiences. There is no such thing as a typical day. Everyday is different with unique challenges. One must be able to change tasks and even job assignments at a moments notice fast and effectively. The agents you work with are your teammates. Without them your job is not – more... something you can accomplish.They depend on you in the same way. I love working with the passengers and ensuring they make it to their destinations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and active work.
Fleet Service Agent (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 4, 2014
Loading and unloading baggage and getting the opportunity to meet different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved my job.
System Support Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZ/Minneapolis MnJuly 31, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: hours
I was on the phone 99% of the time. I had multipul databases that I had to navigate to get the job done. I consistantly was in contact with other airlines to make sure the money got where it needed to go. I worked with customs and boarder protection to make sure passengers had the correct documentation to travel internationally. I worked ithe customer – more... service agent's at the airports to rectify issues they had with their money.
I have extensive knowledge of reading fare ladders. I consistantly had above average reviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy, great place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: longer lunch would be nice but not really a con
Co-workers are fun and active in making everyone feel good about the workplace, management is involved and connected to the individuals, hardest part finding a plane in a weather emergency situation, and the best part, traveling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work as an airline, but AA now
Marketing (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 30, 2014
US Airways was a fun place to work. The Tempe offices were amazing and the work staff was incredible. Unfortunately, the merger with AA changed almost everything that was good about the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: free traveling air fare
Cons: bad weather days no breaks
WORKING WITH CUSTOMERS TRAVELING AND DEALING WITH TICKETING AND BAG ISSUES. A GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE WITH CUSTOMERS AND CO-WORKERS. LOVE HELPING PEOPLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, always talks of layoffs.
fleet service originally then pilot (Former Employee), tampa/charlotteJuly 24, 2014
Pros: excellent upward advancement oportunity
Cons: management very vindictive due to union presence
excellent company to work with, very professional. union and mgmt. always in power play.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Accounts Payable Specialist II (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free flights
Cons: low payrate, no advancement
I loved my job and all the different assignments that I had to accomplish. Management could be better with relating to their employees. The co-workers in my accounts payable department were great. The hardest part was everyone being micromanaged and not being able to fully enjoy doing their job. The most enjoyable part was having a great relationship – more... with my vendors and knowing that they are pleased with the work US Airways has allowed me to be apart of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met lots of different and interesting people
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), charlotte ncJuly 14, 2014
Very very stressful workplace. Dealing with fellow employees was worst then dealing the customers.Management had not experience on how to handle intereputed operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 13, 2014
great job good people but the management was unorganized as well as the union. Not sure about other hubs except Reagan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new challenge
lead mechanic ground support equipment (Former Employee), Arlington, VAJuly 5, 2014
Pros: always learning & challenged.
Cons: having to work night shifts because of seniority, not home when you'd like to be, tough when your children are still little.
worked in a completely new & exciting environment , meeting interesting people & discovering that you only thought you new it all. but thankfully-people like to share work knowledge & experiences & most listen to yours also & i guess it's a swap! worked with about 75% former military people & some had some very thorough training to share. don't have – more... to worry about doing repetitive work on an airport, plenty of variety & excitement. constantly attending educational classes pertaining to your work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fulfilling
SENIOR COPYWRITER (Former Employee), tempe, AZJuly 4, 2014
Challenging career that utilized my skills,enriching my knowledge and providing a chance to be part of a dynamic team that contributed towards the growth of the organization, thereby yielding the twin benefits of job satisfaction and professional growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOO much for so little.
GSE Mechanic (Ground Service Equipment) (Former Employee), dca regon airportJune 26, 2014
Pros: free flight benefits
Cons: they to little for the work you do.
Manager never knows nothing.
coworker allways getting on your nerves and lying about the equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large employer with good pay and benefits
Manager (Former Employee), Corporate HeadquartersJune 24, 2014
Pros: attractivie profit sharing plan for managers and above.
Cons: those not in management no longer participate in profit sharing.
Overall the company is a good place to work. If you don't like one group, seek out openings in another department with better opportunities and management. Because the company is so large there are many subcultures. A few areas of the company excel at driving a culture of excellence, but most are closer to mediocrity. For those wanting to work with – more... the best and brightest at the company, look for roles in the operations divisions that report up to the COO. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a glamorous job
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), dcaJune 16, 2014
Pros: the job itself, and the training was excellent
Cons: playing games over the contract
Being a flight attendant for a regional airline... Being on reserve, the worst time of my life, however I stuck with it since this was to be a "career" and would be best for me in the end. I'd have to sit around all day for 15 hours next to my phone ready to be at the airport in two hours for an entire year. Then maybe it was the last day until your – more... weekend... Your flight home is in an hour, but you have to be at your phone for the next four... Did they let you go home? No. Your two day weekend just turned into maybe one, or none at all. Having a line life improved much. A line is a schedule you bid for the month prior. Still, many a night stayed at the airport because flights were full. Flight attendants get the last priority out of anyone. You could be at the airport for twelve hours in that awful uncomfortable uniform and still not get home. When you are home the last thing you want to do is use your flight benefits and go back to the airport! You also are paid barely anything. I had more money in college no joke, and it's such a superficial job. Dry cleaning, shoes with heals, hair, jewelry. It's the type of job you should have if you don't really NEED a job. Positives, the training was excellent. The job itself wasn't work at all; not to me. Quite enjoy the job itself, but this lifestyle is for one who's single, doesn't need to work to pay rent every month, or is lucky enough to live in base. That is all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and productive workplace.
Fleet Service Agent (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 3, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: weather conditions
Day to day operations kept me busy and feeling important.
Very team oriented job.
This job teaches independence and responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVERYDAY IS A GREAT DAY CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 31, 2014
Pros: happy passengers
Cons: n/a
EACH DAY IS ENJOYABLE AND FUN PROVIDING EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE TO ALL US AIRWAYS PASSENGERS DAILY!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work free flying benefits
Gate Agent (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 28, 2014
Pros: flying for free
Cons: being around so much polluton
I learned all about air planes and the abbreviations for all states airports. I had a lot of down time between departure and arrival of flight. Team work was a must you cant do your job without you team. Co workers and managers were great. leaving was the hardest part of this job. it was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced working environment
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte NCMay 22, 2014
Pros: career advancement
Cons: long hour weekends and holidays
Fast paced environment with team player attributes. Strong customer service and problem solving capabilities required.

1 2 3 4 5

About US AIRWAYS

US Airways Group takes wing as one of the nation's leading passenger carriers. Along with its regional affiliates, US Airways serves more – Read more

US AIRWAYS Photos