Find companies:
URS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
638 reviews

URS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sr Subcontract Administrator (Current Employee), Denver, COMay 13, 2014
Pros: bagel and muffin fridays and donut fridays, free burritos breakfasts, volunteer days, rafting
Cons: last minute planning and poor communications
Pretty steady work flow but seasonally some very hectic days. Short turnaround times. Job training was very self motivated and self trained. Great co-workers and have participated in several events outside of work. The hardest part of the job would be last minute requests (usually Friday afternoons at 4:00) that are needed Monday morning. I enjoy the – more... satisfaction that as a single parent I was able to support my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place and great group of people
Safety Service Patrol Manager (Former Employee), Staunton, VAMay 13, 2014
Enjoyed working with URS for 17 years but contract with the state ran out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Project Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NV 89128May 1, 2014
Pros: hired by clark county school district
Cons: jv was desolved
People were relaxed and projects involved some local travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work with at work benefits
Supply Technician (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PAMay 1, 2014
my start of the day would be a morning meeting to go over any issues the customer had and how we could resolve them. then to pull orders and order material for the customer with a computer system named lmp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Germantown, MDApril 30, 2014
everyone here is friendly. its very organized and outgoing enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to advance
shipping packer (Current Employee), Hill AFB, UTApril 28, 2014
to advance is what I'm looking for and have not had that opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Instrument Tech (Former Employee), Hermiston, ORApril 24, 2014
Good learning experience
Worked with a lot of good people
Toxic entries were tough sometimes
Good safety record
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very great place 2 work.
Cant say (Current Employee), North EastApril 22, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: see review
Boring place to work with lame co workers. Your employment is only as safe as the current contract the company has with the client. If the contract goes away so can your employment. The company is setup to make money even at the detriment of the employee. All the benefits, paid leave, vacation, sick time is setup to take advantage of the employee. the – more... cost of healthcare for an employee with a family is actually pretty expensive. Don't let the big name, reputation or international presence influence your decision, at URS you are only a number not a human being. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
AVIATION LIFE SUPPORT TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Lakehurst, New JerseyApril 22, 2014
You never know what's going to Happen Next. Seems to always be something, Surprise...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people bad management
Supply tech (Former Employee), red river army depotApril 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: bad management
everybody that i worked with was great but management was horrible. management was so bad that they try to bully you by saying that if you do this or that you will get fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work environment with excellent on hands training classes
Toll System Monitor (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: flavor of the month treats, free meals, prizes for employee of the month
Cons: no lunch break, job down sizing
URS is a great company to work for, there's adequate on hands training for any new software that we encounter. I have experienced how to perform other job essentials such as management reports and deployment support. my experience with my co-workers is so amazing. we work together as a team to solve issues and problems.my work environment at URS will – more... forever impact me because it has taught me how to identify, remedy, and communicate with customers and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to work
Environmental Engineer (Current Employee), Anniston Army Depot, ALApril 14, 2014
I feel very blessed and fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such a great group of people and managers. Working alongside the ANCDF environmental, safety and waste management groups has prepared me very well for the next opportunity that comes along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no coment
Aircraft Mechanic I (Current Employee), Coronado, CAApril 14, 2014
relaxed for the most part,the crew I worked were wonderful with the exception of a few but thats understandable. Its not a perfect world. management could be better,Nothing was hard about the work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patience
Coordinator III (Former Employee), Stockton, UTApril 14, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: hour and a half drive
I never realized that i would work with so many DIFFERENT personalities and backgrounds. I takes patience to work in an environment that is so diverse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits, work environment and corporate representation.
Automotive Mechanic (Former Employee), McGregor Range, New MexicoApril 12, 2014
I enjoyed working for URS thoroughly. URS provided its employees with a very appealing benefits package,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Corporate
IT Coordinator/LAN Administrator/Desktop Support (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 11, 2014
Big top heavy corporation. Not good environment for lower level employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHALLENGING ENVIREMENT
Senior HVAC Project Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 9, 2014
MANAGE SUBCONTRACTORS TECHNICIANS VERIFY SUBCONTRACTOR WORK AS WELL TECHNICIANS VERIFY QUOTES SUBCONTRACTOR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job
AH-64A General Repair Mechanic (Former Employee), Jackson, TNApril 9, 2014
It was a one year contract. Was standard aviation maint on AH-64A aircraft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work and Long Weeks
Rigger (Former Employee), Victoria, TXApril 5, 2014
Pros: good insurance and pay
Cons: no work, bad info, no 40 hour garrenty
They Will call or text and tell you to come to the yard that they wont to to go with someone and work. sometimes the info that the office gives you is right sometimes not. Get to the job sit and there not ready or there waiting on you. there have been times that there wasnt work for weeks and you would get a 40 hour garrenty but they had just reacently – more... taken that away from us so if it gets slow you will not get any money for that week. theres nothing you can do about it but if thay have work you are making alot of money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work in the Maintenance Field
Senior Mechanic (Former Employee), Killeen, TXApril 3, 2014
A typical day at the Job is to be prepared for anything be ready to perform your job whether its replacing parts or rebuilding the equipment. you learn that you can repair vehicles and do it well. the upper Management was great but the Lower management tried to hard to be correct in their style of management. The personnel they were a great group men – more... & woman to work with and very knowledgeable a joy to work with. Not getting the parts you need to complete the job. Waiting on them to come in. The most enjoyable part is giving the customer their equipment back. – less

About URS

URS Corporation provides a range of¬†engineering, construction, maintenance, and technical services for customers around the world. – Read more