Find companies:
URS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
838 reviews

URS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Crew
Instrumentation Technician (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMay 11, 2015
had a great time working for these guys
lots of extra hours and money to be earned
good leaders

management changed alot
but in the end was great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with room for growth
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee), ABMay 7, 2015
Great work settings and workplace
Accomodations are all great
Peers and superiors are good to work with
Excellent company culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good campany
Construction Electrician (Former Employee), fort mcmurrayApril 23, 2015
very good campany I would away like to work with them. they have a good team and a good management. Alway ready to solve their employees problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Has been a good place to work. Good people. Hard lately with the downturn in the O&G Industry. Be prepared for many changes and to accept them and move forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company big opportunity
Site labourer (Former Employee), Cheecham, AlbertaApril 9, 2015
Pros: Great work life balance 14/7
Cons: Having to find a new work home when projects end.
Their are no typical work days, I learned a great deal about pipefitting rigging spotting welding and prep work as it pertains to the construction industry. Hands down the best part of the job was my co workers, the most enjoyable part was the paycheque. I suppose the hardest part of the job would be the weather in Cheecham Alberta in febuary, its all out doors and its cold, nuff said.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, learning environment
Trades Recruiter (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 2, 2015
This company provided a lot of work experience in my field. Gained valuable business and recruitment knowledge for my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
URS is a great company to work for! Everyone was great
Safety Advisor (Current Employee), Carmon Creek ProjectMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Great People
Cons: Got laid off
URS is a great company to work for with great people. I would have stayed with the company however everyone was laid off due to the recession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Peace River, ABMarch 16, 2015
Not very often i say this, but URS has a great crew from top to bottom here. Safety guys are fantastic and the upper management actually listens to the worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Regional Recruitment Lead (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 11, 2015
Awesome company to work with. Great work life balance, great people and management.

Would definitely recommend to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
apprentice electrician (Former Employee), JoffreMarch 2, 2015
Good place to work, good hours. Enjoyed my time there. Cut backs came along and low man on the totem pole got the axe first. Would definitely go back if the opportunity arose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good guys to work with
driver (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: hours guaranteed
Cons: no movement
Decent place to work. Great guys to work with. No movement to move up into supervisor roles etc. Guaranteed hours and flights into camp
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work safely
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee), Fort sasketchewanFebruary 18, 2015
Cons: long hours
I love doing my job, I always make it a point that i enjoy doing it and doing it in a safe manner not just for me, but for the other workers around me as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Warehouse Technician/Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 26, 2015
URS was a decent company. The pay was good. The crew i was with was very in-experienced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent poeple , good shifts up north 10 and 4 in winter and 9 and 5 in summer
Welder/Welders helper (Former Employee), pelican lakeNovember 6, 2014
Pros: paid lunches and jump hours when weather was no good
Cons: rate of pay and advancment, didnt want to pay for schooling and or tickets
good play , rate of pay was a little low and it was pulling teeth to get a review for a raise . everything was supplied tho and they treated us pretty good. worked in all kinds of weather tho and didn't shut down at all, rain ,snow, minus 40 it didn't matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Industrial Electrician (Current Employee), kinosisOctober 20, 2014
not bad at all
learned a lot
fun at work
management is a little sucks
co-workers are very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facility and Pipeline experience
Senior Estimator- Pipelines (Current Employee), Sherwood ParkOctober 16, 2014
Although currently in Estimating I have construction experience in both Facility and Pipeline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a great experience
Superintendent Trainee (Former Employee), Grande Prairie ABOctober 8, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management
The management team is lacking in managing its' talent and meeting the delieverables that were set out prior to the hiring process. Coworkers were great to work with but did not make up for the overall experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a god job to be on with URS
Apprentice Pipefitter (Former Employee), Anzac, ABOctober 5, 2014
Hydro Testing
Installing Pipe
Bolt Up/Torqueing
WorkFace Planning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee), Sherwood ParkAugust 24, 2014
data entry all day
not much known about raises and bonuses
good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Admin Assistant/ Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Nisku, ABJuly 30, 2014
Good Company, got bought out recently, not where I want to be.

About URS

URS Corporation provides a range of engineering, construction, maintenance, and technical services for customers around the world. – Read more