Find companies:
URS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
773 reviews

URS Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Peace River, ABMarch 16, 2015
Not very often i say this, but URS has a great crew from top to bottom here. Safety guys are fantastic and the upper management actually listens to the worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Regional Recruitment Lead (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 11, 2015
Awesome company to work with. Great work life balance, great people and management.

Would definitely recommend to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
apprentice electrician (Former Employee), JoffreMarch 2, 2015
Good place to work, good hours. Enjoyed my time there. Cut backs came along and low man on the totem pole got the axe first. Would definitely go back if the opportunity arose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good guys to work with
driver (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: hours guaranteed
Cons: no movement
Decent place to work. Great guys to work with. No movement to move up into supervisor roles etc. Guaranteed hours and flights into camp
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work safely
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee), Fort sasketchewanFebruary 18, 2015
Cons: long hours
I love doing my job, I always make it a point that i enjoy doing it and doing it in a safe manner not just for me, but for the other workers around me as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Warehouse Technician/Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 26, 2015
URS was a decent company. The pay was good. The crew i was with was very in-experienced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent poeple , good shifts up north 10 and 4 in winter and 9 and 5 in summer
Welder/Welders helper (Former Employee), pelican lakeNovember 6, 2014
Pros: paid lunches and jump hours when weather was no good
Cons: rate of pay and advancment, didnt want to pay for schooling and or tickets
good play , rate of pay was a little low and it was pulling teeth to get a review for a raise . everything was supplied tho and they treated us pretty good. worked in all kinds of weather tho and didn't shut down at all, rain ,snow, minus 40 it didn't matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Industrial Electrician (Current Employee), kinosisOctober 20, 2014
not bad at all
learned a lot
fun at work
management is a little sucks
co-workers are very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facility and Pipeline experience
Senior Estimator- Pipelines (Current Employee), Sherwood ParkOctober 16, 2014
Although currently in Estimating I have construction experience in both Facility and Pipeline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a great experience
Superintendent Trainee (Former Employee), Grande Prairie ABOctober 8, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management
The management team is lacking in managing its' talent and meeting the delieverables that were set out prior to the hiring process. Coworkers were great to work with but did not make up for the overall experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a god job to be on with URS
Apprentice Pipefitter (Former Employee), Anzac, ABOctober 5, 2014
Hydro Testing
Installing Pipe
Bolt Up/Torqueing
WorkFace Planning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee), Sherwood ParkAugust 24, 2014
data entry all day
not much known about raises and bonuses
good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Admin Assistant/ Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Nisku, ABJuly 30, 2014
Good Company, got bought out recently, not where I want to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale - stick to your desk
Analyst (Current Employee), AlbertaJuly 17, 2014
People come in late and leave early - the only time they want to talk is when they want to vent about their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Qc Inspector (Former Employee), Grand GulfMay 19, 2014
Pros: sight seeing
Cons: job was to short
URS provided me with a new plant to work at and it was great. Management was good and the area was great ( civil war). Outage was short but it went by nicely
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Pipefitter leadhand (Current Employee), Anzac, ABMay 4, 2014
Pros: great camp
Cons: flying
very good job great people to work with ,would again for them if they had more work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working conditions
Inventory Manager (Current Employee), Nisku, ABApril 4, 2014
Pros: decent salary with company truck benefits
Cons: poor communication. will not improve facilities
Very poor at planning daily activites. Procesess did not have smooth flow. Other divisions did not work well with each other so it seemed we always putting out fires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
NDE Requesting, Weld Mapping, Data Entry (Former Employee), Surmont 2 Conaco Phillips SiteMarch 26, 2014
Pros: good pay, paid flights
Go to work on site.Enter daily weld progress for site in database,Determine NDE Required.Notify all concerned regarding NDE. Speak with superintendants. Do weld mapping. The management is good work with.Co-workers are good to work with.The hardest part of my job is being away from home,however,we do what we have to do to attain gainful employment.The enjoyable part of my job is the never ending of aspects of my job that I can learn and continue to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Summer Intern (Project Management) (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 25, 2014
Co-workers were helpful in the advancement of the company's system. Never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized upper management, constant payroll issues
Instrumentation Technician (Former Employee), AlbertaMarch 3, 2014
Pros: good group of guys to work with
Cons: horrible shift, travel compensation is low
great guys to work with out in the field, but upper management very disorganized. Orientation was a complete joke.
work is not bad, but constantly looking for supplies to complete the job.

About URS

URS Corporation provides a range of engineering, construction, maintenance, and technical services for customers around the world. – Read more