Urs Flint Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 129 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always looking for new projects
Foreman (Former Employee) –  AlbertaFebruary 21, 2015
Good place to work, pays good. Met lots of good people on the job site.
Good place to learn.
Always busy.
The most enjoyable part of the job is learning and making good money every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Advancement Opportunities
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 2, 2014
Tube bending, and visualizing
Building Supports for Instruments
Working under minimal to zero supervision
Good Co-workers, good team work
decision making
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes7No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty solid company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  LeismerMarch 25, 2014
Co workers were great, management seemed to do there best but communication seemed poor between on site staff and head office, lots of unnecessary new hires. Leismer Lodge camp was amazing.
Good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working At URS Flint
EHS Administrator / Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Conklin, ABMay 23, 2013
URS Flint is an excellent company to work for. I have had the opportunity to advance in my career and work with some wonderful people.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved being a Pipe Fitter at Urs
To assist Rig Welders (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABOctober 27, 2014
i learned a lot about welding. worked 10-4 but i did 24-4 cause i was asked to stay in. learned a lot about people skills, how to prepare for a welder. Safety was a part of the job. the People was a big part of what made URS enjoyable. their was a turn over on managment but they were still great to work with
Pros
free prizes from safety points
Cons
the pay stubs werent given on steady basis to the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed company. Too many overhead costs.
superintendent (Current Employee) –  ft. macmurrayFebruary 12, 2014
Poorly managed company at the higher management level. Employee's are rewarded for who they know and not what they know.
Works days are good. Pay level is average.
Was this review helpful?Yes62No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly environm,ent
Electrican (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 27, 2014
Great place to work, friendly people good supervisors. they have a good management and will accomodate out of town workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people - no job security
Human Resources Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, ABMay 7, 2014
Good people; no job security; no opportunity for advancement; low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lay offs came quick
Pipefitter/Steamfitter (Former Employee) –  Conoco PhillipsDecember 17, 2013
Good people, Poor management. Couldn't get my wages right, and always a problem with travel pay. Great group of guys, yet the office staff were beyond frustrating to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes49No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Ironworker apprentice (Current Employee) –  Anzac, ABOctober 24, 2013
great company, steady work environment, good management, good people, decent pay, good flight schedule
Pros
good camp
Was this review helpful?Yes12No21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management on site
Skilled Labourer/ Operator (Current Employee) –  Anzac, ABOctober 17, 2013
the management on site is very bad, i wouldn't recommend this company to anyone not even to my worst enemies.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABDecember 10, 2014
Even though I started late on the job (and this particular job was a new field to me), nevertheless it was very good and I gained invaluable experience.
Pros
safety awards and bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK but not great
INDUSTRIAL ELECTRICIAN (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 4, 2013
Safety is #1 24/7 but maybe not the employees. could be better manage
Pros
safety
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible erratic Management
Compliance function - Management (Former Employee) –  Sherwood ParkMay 10, 2013
Awful company to work for, due to erratic centralised decision by unqualified group that has risen through the ranks. Good policies on paper that is only for reference and show casing. Terrible employee morale due to inconsistent labour policies and frequent terminations.
Pros
good pay scale
Cons
uninspiring, uncertain, lack of hr values and not truthful.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job postings
Pf (Former Employee) –  AbJanuary 10, 2014
Do a little more than copy and paste, what is the shift, salary , travel allowance.
Was this review helpful?Yes46No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 23, 2014
A typical day starts by talking to the people who use the computer systems in the company. I help them solve their computer related problems. The staffs are attentive and ready to help, which really made me understand how to work effectively at the job I was doing. I love being the person to turn to when computer related problems arises, knowing that I can fix it.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 6, 2015
I had a very good work experience with URS.
I was very well treated.
The best employer I had so far.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
scaffolderer (Former Employee) –  ABJanuary 6, 2015
working in a live plant had to be very safety concious general foreman was bad didnt treatbworkers right
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Commissioning Lead (Former Employee) –  Long LakeNovember 2, 2014
Probably one of my best work place in the last 4 years. Learned new things and tricks. Became spilled in SAGD electrical equipment. Made many friends at my workplace.
Pros
extra working activities.
Cons
not so many
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pay all possible benefits including facility allowance.
Insulator (Former Employee) –  Cold LakeNovember 4, 2014
It was the best job I ever had... quitted it for moving into something different.
Pros
everything was perfect
Cons
don't know any one to mention.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 151 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture