Urs Flint Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 131 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Trainer/Leadership Advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 14, 2013
URS gave me the opportunity to develop valuable leadership skills that could be used in my work.
Due to the existing climate in oil and gas and URS's lack of projects, job security was a major concern.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No25
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people - no job security
Human Resources Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, ABMay 7, 2014
Good people; no job security; no opportunity for advancement; low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Advancement Opportunities
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 2, 2014
Tube bending, and visualizing
Building Supports for Instruments
Working under minimal to zero supervision
Good Co-workers, good team work
decision making
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes7No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
URS Flint is engineering, and construction for oil and gas industry
Estimator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton ABDecember 7, 2012
Takeoff estimating different project- Oil and Gas
Cost engineering
Project Management
Good Team work
Time dead line for complition of estimation and review
Pros
flexible hours of work
Cons
compressed work week
Was this review helpful?Yes7No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cultural workplace
Civil CADD Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONMarch 4, 2013
I have learned some subsurfaces
The management is excellent
My co-workers are very nice
The hardest part of the job is transit.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being a CADD Technician
Was this review helpful?Yes15No29
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible erratic Management
Compliance function - Management (Former Employee) –  Sherwood ParkMay 10, 2013
Awful company to work for, due to erratic centralised decision by unqualified group that has risen through the ranks. Good policies on paper that is only for reference and show casing. Terrible employee morale due to inconsistent labour policies and frequent terminations.
Pros
good pay scale
Cons
uninspiring, uncertain, lack of hr values and not truthful.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working At URS Flint
EHS Administrator / Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Conklin, ABMay 23, 2013
URS Flint is an excellent company to work for. I have had the opportunity to advance in my career and work with some wonderful people.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 23, 2014
A typical day starts by talking to the people who use the computer systems in the company. I help them solve their computer related problems. The staffs are attentive and ready to help, which really made me understand how to work effectively at the job I was doing. I love being the person to turn to when computer related problems arises, knowing that I can fix it.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
JOB COST ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Whitecourt, ABSeptember 24, 2014
Great management, Great place to work, Managers and supervisor take the time to teach and train you so you can gain more knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Ironworker apprentice (Current Employee) –  Anzac, ABOctober 24, 2013
great company, steady work environment, good management, good people, decent pay, good flight schedule
Pros
good camp
Was this review helpful?Yes12No21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty solid company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  LeismerMarch 25, 2014
Co workers were great, management seemed to do there best but communication seemed poor between on site staff and head office, lots of unnecessary new hires. Leismer Lodge camp was amazing.
Good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABDecember 10, 2014
Even though I started late on the job (and this particular job was a new field to me), nevertheless it was very good and I gained invaluable experience.
Pros
safety awards and bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed company. Too many overhead costs.
superintendent (Current Employee) –  ft. macmurrayFebruary 12, 2014
Poorly managed company at the higher management level. Employee's are rewarded for who they know and not what they know.
Works days are good. Pay level is average.
Was this review helpful?Yes62No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lay offs came quick
Pipefitter/Steamfitter (Former Employee) –  Conoco PhillipsDecember 17, 2013
Good people, Poor management. Couldn't get my wages right, and always a problem with travel pay. Great group of guys, yet the office staff were beyond frustrating to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes49No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great job
Pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABOctober 1, 2013
learned a lot about fitting at the oil sands had a great crew and foremen, there was no extreme pressure, sometimes in difficult to reach location on the sight, and the extreme weather made it tough but we all got along and worked hard.
Pros
food tv and internet was taken care, of employeers and employee's were laid back
Cons
extreme weather, some camps were poorer quality
Was this review helpful?Yes10No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Commissioning Lead (Former Employee) –  Long LakeNovember 2, 2014
Probably one of my best work place in the last 4 years. Learned new things and tricks. Became spilled in SAGD electrical equipment. Made many friends at my workplace.
Pros
extra working activities.
Cons
not so many
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly environm,ent
Electrican (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 27, 2014
Great place to work, friendly people good supervisors. they have a good management and will accomodate out of town workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Welder (Former Employee) –  Cold lakeJune 12, 2013
Flint in cold lake is a joke! They have their bbo cards but it is frowned upon if you have a safety concern. The foreman were good except for their dsp foreman who enjoyed walking over apprentices. No family life I was hired on a 40 hour work week and was forced to work a 60 hour 12/2 shift.

Stay away from flint in cold lake!!!
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes26No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 6, 2015
I had a very good work experience with URS.
I was very well treated.
The best employer I had so far.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a company
2nd period mobile crane and hoist apprentice (Former Employee) –  Flint, WLSNovember 13, 2014
This company went out of business awhile ago.... small town coffee shop, I was there for a while they were good bosses, to bad they went out of business and got divorced
Was this review helpful?Yes6No24

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 153 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4