Urs Flint Employee Reviews

Found 132 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
JOB COST ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Whitecourt, ABSeptember 24, 2014
Great management, Great place to work, Managers and supervisor take the time to teach and train you so you can gain more knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty solid company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  LeismerMarch 25, 2014
Co workers were great, management seemed to do there best but communication seemed poor between on site staff and head office, lots of unnecessary new hires. Leismer Lodge camp was amazing.
Good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed company. Too many overhead costs.
superintendent (Current Employee) –  ft. macmurrayFebruary 12, 2014
Poorly managed company at the higher management level. Employee's are rewarded for who they know and not what they know.
Works days are good. Pay level is average.
Was this review helpful?Yes62No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lay offs came quick
Pipefitter/Steamfitter (Former Employee) –  Conoco PhillipsDecember 17, 2013
Good people, Poor management. Couldn't get my wages right, and always a problem with travel pay. Great group of guys, yet the office staff were beyond frustrating to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes49No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly environm,ent
Electrican (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 27, 2014
Great place to work, friendly people good supervisors. they have a good management and will accomodate out of town workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Ironworker apprentice (Current Employee) –  Anzac, ABOctober 24, 2013
great company, steady work environment, good management, good people, decent pay, good flight schedule
Pros
good camp
Was this review helpful?Yes12No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people - no job security
Human Resources Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, ABMay 7, 2014
Good people; no job security; no opportunity for advancement; low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
welder app (Former Employee) –  fort saskNovember 12, 2014
worked as a app welder thay did not sign my hours very upset with them after thay told me thay would. well thay signed the first slip then said thay never did at the end of a job i left for school and i gave them full notice showed up every day on time no reson for this BS the only thing was good was pay day but I will not work for them agen
Pros
pay day
Cons
didnt sign my hours for blue book and denide ecepting me as a app
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
camp work
Apprentice Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 29, 2014
This is a camp job the food is supplied not to bad of food, accommodations are small sometimes you have your own bathroom and sometimes your sharing with another worker, you have to take a shuttle to and from work the company really emphasizes on safety and team work the hardest part of the job is 11 hour days with only 2 half hour breaks and working 14 days straight
Was this review helpful?Yes31No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management on site
Skilled Labourer/ Operator (Current Employee) –  Anzac, ABOctober 17, 2013
the management on site is very bad, i wouldn't recommend this company to anyone not even to my worst enemies.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safety conscious company with good values.
Welder's Helper (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, ABJanuary 10, 2015
Good company with good values and very safety conscious. Gave me an opportunity to be able to weld and build my skills. Co-workers were helpful and easy to get along with. This was a pipeline and facility job with emphasis on valve stations.
Pros
good work, was able to weld, decent shift
Cons
too far away, not enough welding.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK but not great
INDUSTRIAL ELECTRICIAN (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 4, 2013
Safety is #1 24/7 but maybe not the employees. could be better manage
Pros
safety
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible erratic Management
Compliance function - Management (Former Employee) –  Sherwood ParkMay 10, 2013
Awful company to work for, due to erratic centralised decision by unqualified group that has risen through the ranks. Good policies on paper that is only for reference and show casing. Terrible employee morale due to inconsistent labour policies and frequent terminations.
Pros
good pay scale
Cons
uninspiring, uncertain, lack of hr values and not truthful.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job postings
Pf (Former Employee) –  AbJanuary 10, 2014
Do a little more than copy and paste, what is the shift, salary , travel allowance.
Was this review helpful?Yes46No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved being a Pipe Fitter at Urs
To assist Rig Welders (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABOctober 27, 2014
i learned a lot about welding. worked 10-4 but i did 24-4 cause i was asked to stay in. learned a lot about people skills, how to prepare for a welder. Safety was a part of the job. the People was a big part of what made URS enjoyable. their was a turn over on managment but they were still great to work with
Pros
free prizes from safety points
Cons
the pay stubs werent given on steady basis to the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Equipment coordinator (Former Employee) –  Peace RiverApril 9, 2015
Company cares very much about their workers , would love to work for them again, Pay is on the medium scale with other companies...thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes13No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 23, 2014
A typical day starts by talking to the people who use the computer systems in the company. I help them solve their computer related problems. The staffs are attentive and ready to help, which really made me understand how to work effectively at the job I was doing. I love being the person to turn to when computer related problems arises, knowing that I can fix it.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always looking for new projects
Foreman (Former Employee) –  AlbertaFebruary 21, 2015
Good place to work, pays good. Met lots of good people on the job site.
Good place to learn.
Always busy.
The most enjoyable part of the job is learning and making good money every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great job
Pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABOctober 1, 2013
learned a lot about fitting at the oil sands had a great crew and foremen, there was no extreme pressure, sometimes in difficult to reach location on the sight, and the extreme weather made it tough but we all got along and worked hard.
Pros
food tv and internet was taken care, of employeers and employee's were laid back
Cons
extreme weather, some camps were poorer quality
Was this review helpful?Yes10No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Welder (Former Employee) –  Cold lakeJune 12, 2013
Flint in cold lake is a joke! They have their bbo cards but it is frowned upon if you have a safety concern. The foreman were good except for their dsp foreman who enjoyed walking over apprentices. No family life I was hired on a 40 hour work week and was forced to work a 60 hour 12/2 shift.

Stay away from flint in cold lake!!!
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes26No4Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 154 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4