Find companies:
Urs Flint
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

Urs Flint Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Pipefitter/ Steamfitter (Current Employee), Anzac, ABFebruary 10, 2014
this company provided giid work but not good managment good camps good flights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SYSTEMATIC COMPANY
PIPING FOREMAN/PIPING GENERAL FOREMAN (Current Employee), FORT MCMURRAY ALBERTAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: free food accomodation and chater fligth
Cons: 12 hrs
12 HRS A DAY.
COMPUTER
MANAGEMENT OF THE CREW
WORK IN EXTREME COLD ESPECIALLY IN WINTER TIME
FABRICATION OF MITTER ELBOW AND ERECTIN OF BIG BORE PIPE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Materials Technician (Current Employee), Anzac AlbertaFebruary 4, 2014
Exciting new challenges every day, and lots of room to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing atmosphere after work without too much shop talk.
Construction Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee), Conklin, AlbertaJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: a satisfied team.
Cons: negative attitudes and smokers.
Arrive early and review assigned work task.
Plan your work and work your plan.
Discus any unknowns with your management and co-workers. "If you don't know, ask."
The hardest part of the job is to make sure everybody stays focused and don't become complacent.
The most enjoyable part of the job is participation from everybody involved and checking to – more... make sure everybody goes home safe every day, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall positive experience.
Labour II (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: good people, good foreman, good wage
Cons: lack of job security
Working for URS Flint was overall an enjoyable experience. The company treated me well during my short time with them. I was hoping to work with them for a longer period of time but because of work shortage there were large layoffs. My foreman was very understanding and great to work for. The hardest part of my job was to keep busy considering the lack – more... of work at the time. The most enjoyable part of the job was gaining the experience in such a large plant setting, Surmont 2 was the largest plant I had ever been on and gaining general knowledge of how it operated and how it was being built was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job postings
Pf (Former Employee), AbJanuary 10, 2014
Do a little more than copy and paste, what is the shift, salary , travel allowance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunities
Junior Engineer (Former Employee), Markham, ONJanuary 8, 2014
My first professional job. Perfect place to learn and develop one's self about the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
URS Flint
Performance Measurement Analyst (Current Employee), Calgary ABJanuary 6, 2014
URS Flint is a good place to work where you can learn a lot of new things and improve your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Advancement Opportunities
Instrument Technician (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: job security
Tube bending, and visualizing
Building Supports for Instruments
Working under minimal to zero supervision
Good Co-workers, good team work
decision making
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lay offs came quick
Pipefitter/Steamfitter (Former Employee), Conoco PhillipsDecember 17, 2013
Good people, Poor management. Couldn't get my wages right, and always a problem with travel pay. Great group of guys, yet the office staff were beyond frustrating to deal with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible horrible
Not available (Former Employee), AlbertaDecember 10, 2013
Pros: not available.
Cons: everything!
Treat their employees like they are children!! Wouldn't recommend flint to my worst enemy!!!
They will see who has the last laugh!!!
Watch your back flint!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Junior Cost Controller (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 23, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
Was easy to work and talk with everyone in the department
got experience
steep learning curve
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place...if you are a coward or "yes-man"
I-M (Former Employee), Conklin, ABNovember 20, 2013
Pros: a few decent employees
Cons: lies, cheap, power hungry
If you Kiss butt, you will stay and go far in this company. But if you have an opinion and a voice, then you might not want to waste your time. I was at MEG with URS Flint and "let-go" for no factual reason. Excuses were made and lies were spoken. I know the main realistic reason was because I spoke my mind. If there was an issue, I brought it up. Mr – more... KC and Mr. JH did not scare me like they did most of the other employees!!
My biggest issue with URS Flint is in fact HOW I was let-go. A fly in/fly out job (I am from the east coast), yet i was sent to Edmonton by Greyhound and left stranded to fend for myself. A single mother with no money, no one in Edmonton that I knew, in the middle of the night (too late to catch any flights).
My advice to you if you end up working for this company, keep your mouth shut and have enough money saved up to get you home! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Trainer/Leadership Advisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 14, 2013
URS gave me the opportunity to develop valuable leadership skills that could be used in my work.
Due to the existing climate in oil and gas and URS's lack of projects, job security was a major concern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, disappointing company
Driver/Operator (Current Employee), Drayton Valley, ABNovember 10, 2013
Pros: quick to hire
Cons: terribly run managment
Great co-workers but poor support from the company.
Company refuses to properly repair trucks, you are often
asked to run poor condition equipment because they are too cheap
to fix them. Only until a unit is un-able to pass a pre-trip/post-trip inspection will the truck get fixed.

Company is taking away all the bonus incentives, when it still existed – more... they would take FOREVER to pay out the amount promised to you.
Management will quickly blame employees for errors and mistakes but do little to nothing to help workers.

What is said by management in a monthly meeting with it's employees is all for show and just to make people feel better. No promises are kept, managers are hypocrites.

Wages are just OK compared to what other companies pay for the same work.

If for some reason you upset a manager you will be "sat" and not given a shift as some dictator-like form of punishment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funfun company to work for
materials tech level 3 (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 5, 2013
Pros: good food, free lunches, good safety culture
Cons: missing my little ones, long hrs
very good company to work for,meet lots of good people that willing to help others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally my choice place of employement
Quality Control (Current Employee), Cold LakeOctober 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, benefits, safety points program, gauranteed work
Cons: low rates, low worker moral
great opportunities for advancement and long term employement. Great work schedule. Because of these advantages the rate of pay is the lowest in the area for local long term loyal employees!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Ironworker apprentice (Current Employee), Anzac, ABOctober 24, 2013
Pros: good camp
great company, steady work environment, good management, good people, decent pay, good flight schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the camps
Apprentice 3rd (Former Employee), Anzac, ABOctober 23, 2013
My 1st camp job. Loved it. Very good company. I was disappointed when our contract was ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management on site
Skilled Labourer/ Operator (Current Employee), Anzac, ABOctober 17, 2013
the management on site is very bad, i wouldn't recommend this company to anyone not even to my worst enemies.

About Urs Flint

URS Flint is a leading provider of an expanding range of integrated products and services for the oil and gas industry including: – Read more