Find companies:
Urs Flint
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

Urs Flint Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
EHS Advisor (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 18, 2014
Pros: camp, flights, incentive programs
Cons: shift work, short duration jobs
Great people...all projects have thier ups and downs...i would work with them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment overall.
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee), Cold Lake AlbertaOctober 16, 2014
Could be a better team environment if initiatives were implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, Competent, Enjoyable, Excelleny safety culture
Lead Hand (Former Employee), Sherwood Park, ABOctober 9, 2014
Pros: safety, reliability, benefits
Cons: travel
I have worked with several other companies and always am amazed at how much better the overall impression is within the URS Flint family dynamic. I have received excellent tutelage, opportunity and positive input from both my fellow co-workers and my immediate superiors. the work has always been consistent and the benefits proportional to making long – more... term employment favorable over chasing companies and jobs specific to varying sites. I've enjoyed a safe productive and positive tenure with URS Flint and am now poised to transfer to another site within the organization. Just another example of how I feel the management and Human resources team look out for my interests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Place to Be
Construction Administrator (Current Employee), Hardisty, ABOctober 9, 2014
Pros: loved the work, loved the fast paced environment, loved the long shifts
Cons: poor procedures and policies, poor management from head office, too many people transmitting the same information
I do love the type of job I did for URS but when you prepare payroll and every Friday staff do NOT get paid because the person who is the JCA that enters it into JC Edwards that cuts the cheques misses pages of people and has no clue where the information you sent them went it is very frustrating. I proved the proper information was sent every week, – more... and reported the issue to both HR and my supervisor and still nothing done about it, I ended up quitting because I could not deal with staff members constantly coming in with pay issues that should not of been occurring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong emphasis on maintaining a safe work environment
Carpenter/Leadhand (Former Employee), Anzac, AlbertaOctober 5, 2014
Worksites both well kept, supplied, and safe.
Significant communication gaps between management and line workers often resulted in production slow downs with little to no accountability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall very good experience
Mechanic and Relief Foreman (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 4, 2014
11hr days, started at 7am work was different everyday a combination of equipment maintenance/repair and field work, camp food was very good. Learned a great deal about HD off-road construction equipment. Management overall was good, had excellent co-workers, most challenging was not having easy access to service data. Most enjoyable was the people I – more... had met at the past two sites. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
JOB COST ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), Whitecourt, ABSeptember 24, 2014
Great management, Great place to work, Managers and supervisor take the time to teach and train you so you can gain more knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, Exciting, Educational
POA / Personal Assistant / Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 23, 2014
Pros: experiance of working in a very divers enviroment with many cultures from around the world.
Cons: i would not say it is a con however, you must be aware of your suroundings at all times safety must come first!
During the course of the day one can never expect a "normal" day. The environment I work in is ever changing and challenging. I work with a very diverse group of engineers, inspectors and upper management staff.

Knowing how to balance my day and duties is challenging but rewarding. Being a part of such a large project, our client has allowed me to – more... grow and contribute a chapter of their production manual. I have designed, implemented and trained my coworkers to use daily an electronic signature. This signature stamp is used by on our project when uploading into the "SharePoint" (a software program), which is used company wide.

I enjoy the people I work with, and gaining knowledge every day. I have enjoyed working in the construction industry for many years and look forward to expanding my experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experiance , learned alot , good managment.
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Anzac, ABJuly 23, 2014
Good job, good flights and a good camp. Overall good experience with URS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the only good thing about it was the fact that they had free freezies
DSP Fitter (Former Employee), Keyera Fort SaskJuly 14, 2014
Pros: freezies and loa
Cons: having to be there
Keyera site project manager was a complete lunatic, running around yelling at people to get out in the field and then when you see him on site he walks into your area without having any idea what your plan is and starts sticking his nose in where it doesnt belong...I have heard stories of the same clown has been seen spying on workers from elevated – more... locations with binoculars... The bussing was nice for some and more of a pain in the rear for the majority. 13.5 hour day just freom when i got on the bus to getting off and i was paid for 11. DSP pay was the lowest i have personally seen as far back as i can remember. 53/hour straight time.
Its not right to be herding people around like cattle at break times and closing up smoking areas with a lock and chain?
Not something i would ever be a part of... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camp could use some upgrades, but worksite was good.
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee), Anzac, ABJune 26, 2014
Pros: free hospitality
Work was how I expected it. I learned a lot about different parts of the trade and worked with a lot of different types of people. Always people to carpool with, lots of time to hang out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good guys to work with/ for
Steamfitter-Pipefitter (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJune 11, 2014
Pros: good guys nice environment
Cons: hot days no shade
Crane work, fitting for welders, grinder work, bolt up, working with picker trucks, high torqueing flanges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would go back
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), Joffre, ABJune 10, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, good shift, great crew
Cons: insecure management, not much chance of advancement
Didn't mind working for them at all. A little clicky but otherwise enjoyed my time. Good pay and benefits, and worked with some great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people - no job security
Human Resources Advisor (Former Employee), Sherwood Park, ABMay 7, 2014
Good people; no job security; no opportunity for advancement; low pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, new people to work with.
Apprenticing Pipe Fitter (Former Employee), Cold LakeApril 29, 2014
Be at work for 7, have a safety meeting. Then put our lunches away and go grab our tools. Have breaks at 10 and 3 leave site at 5. Great benefits got too take time off for holidays or if i needed a day off in the week they were very willing. Management was great and easy too get along with. Hardest part was working in some very annoying weather somedays – more... but thats part of the job. Learning new things was the best part of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly environm,ent
Electrican (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 27, 2014
Great place to work, friendly people good supervisors. they have a good management and will accomodate out of town workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Workplace Overall
Instrumentation Apprentice (Former Employee), Bonnyville, ABApril 14, 2014
Pros: well paid, fair benefits package
Cons: long hours, long shifts, poor supervision, terrible safety record
Above average payment.
Safety was below par, over the time I worked there was an average of an accident every few days and the site was shut down for investigation.
Company culture encouraged lying to safety in the safety tickets.
The Instrumentation shop was run by an apprentice. There was supposedly a Journeyman on site to meet standards but I never – more... met him in my two months of employment. My 'journeyman' was a carpenter and had no formal schooling in instrumentation or any instrumentation accreditation. Tube bending was the only lesson taught.
I was laid off as soon as their other apprentice returned from school and they did not bother to indenture me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation
Cost Controller (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABApril 8, 2014
Good Organisation and Coworkers.
Equal opportunities are given to every one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty solid company
Electrician (Former Employee), LeismerMarch 25, 2014
Co workers were great, management seemed to do there best but communication seemed poor between on site staff and head office, lots of unnecessary new hires. Leismer Lodge camp was amazing.
Good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 23, 2014
A typical day starts by talking to the people who use the computer systems in the company. I help them solve their computer related problems. The staffs are attentive and ready to help, which really made me understand how to work effectively at the job I was doing. I love being the person to turn to when computer related problems arises, knowing that – more... I can fix it. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Urs Flint

At URS we provide a challenging environment with exceptional career opportunities. Our talented employees come from diverse backgrounds – Read more