Find companies:
Urs Flint
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
114 reviews

Urs Flint Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Safety Culture environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 9, 2014
Pros: learning experience of working out side of the united states
Cons: 12 hour days
Once deployed to site, we worked 12 hour days. The Safety team was an excellent group, that thrived on team work and getting the safety culture instilled in all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Technical Assistant (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABDecember 4, 2014
My day to day activities while working at URS Flint consisted of daily/ weekly reports. We would have our morning safety meetings, and then work hard at building/ editing our hydro packages, making sure that everything was correct for our hydro team to complete a successful hydro test, and continue on in a safe manor for operation. Data entry was also – more... a large part. Our database needed to maintained consistently, in order for all departments to know exactly what was going on at any given time. The more difficult part I found when we were turnover the documentation to the client, sometimes, certain documents would not be completed or not found. In these cases, we would need to go back, get all the required information completed and passed over to the client. Any challenges we had, we met and pushed through to excel. I enjoyed any challenge that popped up, and I enjoy to be challenged. I love to learn new things, and push through any issue that arise. I was sad to leave, but the project was completed. I met so many new people and new friends, and learned so much at my time spent with URS. We were all a family away from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
camp work
Apprentice Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 29, 2014
This is a camp job the food is supplied not to bad of food, accommodations are small sometimes you have your own bathroom and sometimes your sharing with another worker, you have to take a shuttle to and from work the company really emphasizes on safety and team work the hardest part of the job is 11 hour days with only 2 half hour breaks and working – more... 14 days straight – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crews
Pipe-fitting Apprentice (Former Employee), Cromer, ManitobaNovember 26, 2014
Pros: great field level reward programs
Cons: lower end of the pay scale
great crews and field level management made for a great work environment which was safety oriented which lead to clean/safe work environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe atmosphere, intelligent staff. and good benefits.
WELDERS HELPER/ LABOURER (Current Employee), Cold Lake ABNovember 20, 2014
Pros: bonuses, jump hours.
Cons: cold alberta
I love working for URS. they gave me a good position with advancement opportunities. I would like to continue to work for them if I can find another location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a company
2nd period mobile crane and hoist apprentice (Former Employee), Flint, WLSNovember 13, 2014
This company went out of business awhile ago.... small town coffee shop, I was there for a while they were good bosses, to bad they went out of business and got divorced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
welder app (Former Employee), fort saskNovember 12, 2014
Pros: pay day
Cons: didnt sign my hours for blue book and denide ecepting me as a app
worked as a app welder thay did not sign my hours very upset with them after thay told me thay would. well thay signed the first slip then said thay never did at the end of a job i left for school and i gave them full notice showed up every day on time no reson for this BS the only thing was good was pay day but I will not work for them agen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver/Swamper (Former Employee), Drayton Valley, ABNovember 8, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: away from home or long hours
Worked on lots Vac jobs.
Did some tank cleaning.
Worked away form work.
Worked on presure truck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pay all possible benefits including facility allowance.
Insulator (Former Employee), Cold LakeNovember 4, 2014
Pros: everything was perfect
Cons: don't know any one to mention.
It was the best job I ever had... quitted it for moving into something different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver/Swamper (Former Employee), Drayton Valley abNovember 3, 2014
Pros: money and hours are very good
Cons: they have down time witch makes it hard to plan for financial success.
URS Flint is a very safe oriented place to work. All employers are considered valuable. They allowed me to grow in my Career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Commissioning Lead (Former Employee), Long LakeNovember 2, 2014
Pros: extra working activities.
Cons: not so many
Probably one of my best work place in the last 4 years. Learned new things and tricks. Became spilled in SAGD electrical equipment. Made many friends at my workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved being a Pipe Fitter at Urs
To assist Rig Welders (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 27, 2014
Pros: free prizes from safety points
Cons: the pay stubs werent given on steady basis to the workers
i learned a lot about welding. worked 10-4 but i did 24-4 cause i was asked to stay in. learned a lot about people skills, how to prepare for a welder. Safety was a part of the job. the People was a big part of what made URS enjoyable. their was a turn over on managment but they were still great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
URS
Service Writer / Maintenance Scheduler (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayOctober 20, 2014
Pros: laid back environment, great co-workers, steady fast paced, metting all the new people, good benifits
Cons: lack or training for all positions.
payroll, work orders, purchase orders, scheduling fleet units for services and general maintenance, JDE system, vendors, cost summary report, fluid haul.
Managment: could use some work, either too laid back and didn't listen to complaints or fallow core values, or were overly angery and has bullying issues
Co-workes were easy to work with and positive – more... people.
hardest part of the job was sitting for 9 hours straight.
the most enjoyable part of my day was working with my coworkes and all my data input – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
EHS Advisor (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 18, 2014
Pros: camp, flights, incentive programs
Cons: shift work, short duration jobs
Great people...all projects have thier ups and downs...i would work with them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment overall.
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee), Cold Lake AlbertaOctober 16, 2014
Could be a better team environment if initiatives were implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, Competent, Enjoyable, Excelleny safety culture
Lead Hand (Former Employee), Sherwood Park, ABOctober 9, 2014
Pros: safety, reliability, benefits
Cons: travel
I have worked with several other companies and always am amazed at how much better the overall impression is within the URS Flint family dynamic. I have received excellent tutelage, opportunity and positive input from both my fellow co-workers and my immediate superiors. the work has always been consistent and the benefits proportional to making long – more... term employment favorable over chasing companies and jobs specific to varying sites. I've enjoyed a safe productive and positive tenure with URS Flint and am now poised to transfer to another site within the organization. Just another example of how I feel the management and Human resources team look out for my interests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Place to Be
Construction Administrator (Current Employee), Hardisty, ABOctober 9, 2014
Pros: loved the work, loved the fast paced environment, loved the long shifts
Cons: poor procedures and policies, poor management from head office, too many people transmitting the same information
I do love the type of job I did for URS but when you prepare payroll and every Friday staff do NOT get paid because the person who is the JCA that enters it into JC Edwards that cuts the cheques misses pages of people and has no clue where the information you sent them went it is very frustrating. I proved the proper information was sent every week, – more... and reported the issue to both HR and my supervisor and still nothing done about it, I ended up quitting because I could not deal with staff members constantly coming in with pay issues that should not of been occurring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong emphasis on maintaining a safe work environment
Carpenter/Leadhand (Former Employee), Anzac, AlbertaOctober 5, 2014
Worksites both well kept, supplied, and safe.
Significant communication gaps between management and line workers often resulted in production slow downs with little to no accountability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall very good experience
Mechanic and Relief Foreman (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 4, 2014
11hr days, started at 7am work was different everyday a combination of equipment maintenance/repair and field work, camp food was very good. Learned a great deal about HD off-road construction equipment. Management overall was good, had excellent co-workers, most challenging was not having easy access to service data. Most enjoyable was the people I – more... had met at the past two sites. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
JOB COST ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), Whitecourt, ABSeptember 24, 2014
Great management, Great place to work, Managers and supervisor take the time to teach and train you so you can gain more knowledge.

1 2 3 4 5

About Urs Flint

About AECOM and URS Together AECOM and URS are one of the world’s premier, fully integrated infrastructure and support – Read more