UPS Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 345 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honorable
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONOctober 15, 2015
Method of training is precise, easy to understand and further develop better knowledge. Safety concerns for employees indicates the company cares for the persons well-being. Better hours given to those who work hard and follow procedures. Since the company is well known there's a good chance for recognition.
Pros
Long Hours
Cons
Cold Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Befinits
Ramp agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary,ABOctober 5, 2015
Even though the work place eviroment isnt the best. the company benifits are good.I wish that the management would orginze it self. because simple desicions that can be made in a couple of days. take way longern than they should.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
not a well orginize company in YYC
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ONOctober 4, 2015
getting to meet some great people and having a good crew to help u along your day. if it was not for then friends i made while i was there i would have never stayed.
Pros
benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Package/Materials Handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaOctober 1, 2015
Working with this company was great and I learned a lot from them! I had a great and worthwhile time working with them! I would recommend this place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever.
Package Car Driver (Former Employee) –  CalgarySeptember 30, 2015
UPS is the worst company i ever worked for. Management is clueless, they hire you as full time worker and then give you work for 2/3 days a week, and every morning you have to call them an hour before your shift to see if they have work. That is the reason their 70% of new hires leave jobs.
Pros
none
Cons
everything about it
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Graphic Designer / Manager (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONSeptember 28, 2015
Working at UPS was a great joy and had excellent staff and owners. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and constant work but for a short period
Part-time Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 27, 2015
It is a very fun and productive place to work but very stressful to supervise. A lot of pressure and problems to solve every day!
Pros
fun work
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive worksite if you are willing to workhard
Pre Loader (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 26, 2015
First I have to go through security via company policy show my id to get into the building.
I collect my packaging charts for my trucks and start loading my trucks till our break then finish the rest of the work before they send us home for the day
Pros
Free coffee sometimes
Cons
Poor communication between employees and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, not entirely convenient for starting
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 11, 2015
the hours were quite random for night shifts, and the pay for starting was minimum wage, though you were doing the same amount of work as everyone else in the warehouse. Management was accommodating but their were rules in place that made their job harder to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QCAugust 31, 2015
As always, at first, seems alright. Yet industry seems to be dying and no one is interested in being professional unless they have to when the managers arrive.
Pros
Staff Atmosphere
Cons
Lack of professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
pick up and delivered mail and parcels, (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 26, 2015
work was good. co workers were good, hardest part of job was Christmas. management was un organised, best part of job was meeting people, and working alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent multi national company to work for.
Pre-Loader (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BCAugust 25, 2015
Safety and team work are two main emphases at a work place. Authorities and the team are very helpful and understanding. Among disadvantages are short hours and lower pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and training
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QCAugust 20, 2015
UPS provides one of the most comprehensive and advanced sales training in the industry. The management team always supports its employees and provides the necessary skills to exceed sales goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was ok but no home life
Carrier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 16, 2015
Its a great job for some but the hours can be long and sometimes you don't finish until very late in the day. It can become very stressful at times as they require you to take a lunch but a lot of times it delays your progress. Also if you finish too early they require you to help somebody else which is alright but if the other person is really slow or backed up your eight hour days can easily turn into 12 hour days.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Pre-loader worker in a fast paced environment (Former Employee) –  WindsorAugust 5, 2015
UPS was pretty good. The shift was an early start for me but my Supervisor was a super cool dude. It sucks that I had to quit because I honestly didn't want to. Developed shoulder tendonitis
Was this review helpful?Yes11No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but fair
(UPS) Express Air Driver (Current Employee) –  EdmontonJuly 31, 2015
Not an easy job, but it can be rewarding. Work/life balance is poor. Lots of stress. Great training.Management gets pretty stressed and it trickles down. Xmas is very tough. Driving i this city is tough.
Pros
Benefits, working independently
Cons
Long hours, top down management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very safety conscientious company.
Package Car Driver (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 30, 2015
I enjoy driving the trucks and delivering parcels to waiting clients.UPS is a very safety conscientious company with a great program to increase your safe driving techniques.
Pros
Get to work outdoors on your own.
Cons
Winters can be cold and harder to drive in.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Derlivery
Driver (Courier Delivery) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 22, 2015
Fast peace place lots of driving with excellent customer service, work without supervisor, resolve issue, help customer, deliver on time, load and unload, maintain logbook and vehicle.
Pros
good
Cons
30 months salary very low
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE
Dangerous Goods Auditor (Former Employee) –  Concord, ONJuly 21, 2015
applied for an admin job, but ended up doing everything around the warehouse. They force you into doing labor or anything you don't want, DON'T RECOMMEND WORKING HERE.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes20No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work, very disorganized
Customs Broker (Current Employee) –  FrederictonJuly 8, 2015
Ups is not a good place to work,, They do not help to excel and like to look good with the public but treat employes unfairly.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,089 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7