UPS Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 336 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Yard Crew Worker (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ONNovember 18, 2015
I enjoyed being a Yard Crew Member becasue I was able to meet many new driver and get familiar with the various routes.

This was my first expeience with seasonal work and I was good at getting my tasks completed efficently.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning place
Sales Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCNovember 13, 2015
I learnt alot at The UPS Store.
That was my first job and i was very excited to learn about my work because it was totally different from my educaion.
My Manager was very co-operative and fun loving person.
Co-workers were very co-operaive just like family members.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work place,Very hot or cold depending on the season.Great place to work, good benefits.P
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ONNovember 11, 2015
Shifts were always busy, trucks were alway full and Christmas was overtime,
Coworkers were great and helpful. Management was fair.

The hardest part of the job was Summer days and the truck was very hot and the custom guys want to look(go though) most the packages, depending on whose name was on the package.

The most enjoyable part of the day was when we did morning warm up with one supervisor.She would make everyone stretch before each shift, she didn't want any injuries, I got a great work out, was in great shape. I enjoyed my time at U.P.S.
Pros
Good Raises, Support from Management.
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would have been a perfect job
Package handler (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 6, 2015
very good job but in the end there was a severe lack of hours, i was a package car loader, and the hours were cut down to 13-15 from 25 which was not enough.
Pros
hours of the day
Cons
part time hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Corporate
Health and Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONNovember 3, 2015
Long hours. Company is very well managed, A lot of metrics involved which will either help you or hurt you along the way.

Great co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Envirenment
Brokerage Rater (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBNovember 3, 2015
Friendly Environment.
Accepting other cultures.
Equal opportunities.
Respect to employees.
professional manners.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ugh, that secretary at HR
packaging (Former Employee) –  Concord, ONNovember 3, 2015
A month ago I went to an interview and the HR secretary seems to have an attitude and always on the phone, listening to music and talking to someone for the longest time when people are waiting preciously for 30 minutes, waiting for her to finish her conversation. UPS needs to fire her. Very poor.

Also the employees also seem to have an attitude, not sure if its the job, but working 3-5 hrs isnt stressful .
Pros
No pros
Cons
there is so much
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firendly envirenment
Directory Assistance Representative (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBNovember 3, 2015
Friendly environment.
Equal opportunity.
Many possibilities to advance.
Accepting diversities culture.
Respect to employees.
Working as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my best co op experience
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONNovember 2, 2015
Working at Ups was my best co op experience. because i got to learn about packaging an item according to the dimensions when a customer brought it in. made shipping documents for the packages. and also got to interact and share my ideas with customers.
Pros
customers, owner
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Key Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  toronto, onOctober 21, 2015
fast-paced environment
exciting and ability to grow in the company
management is good
the job challenges me to grow in areas where I gain more knowledge
Pros
nice environment
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun atmosphere
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 20, 2015
I go into work stretch my body before any lifting. I then set up my work station. I learned in order to make everyones day easier, people have to work together. The management treated everyone equality.
Pros
fair treatment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honorable
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONOctober 15, 2015
Method of training is precise, easy to understand and further develop better knowledge. Safety concerns for employees indicates the company cares for the persons well-being. Better hours given to those who work hard and follow procedures. Since the company is well known there's a good chance for recognition.
Pros
Long Hours
Cons
Cold Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Befinits
Ramp agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary,ABOctober 5, 2015
Even though the work place eviroment isnt the best. the company benifits are good.I wish that the management would orginze it self. because simple desicions that can be made in a couple of days. take way longern than they should.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
not a well orginize company in YYC
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ONOctober 4, 2015
getting to meet some great people and having a good crew to help u along your day. if it was not for then friends i made while i was there i would have never stayed.
Pros
benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Package/Materials Handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaOctober 1, 2015
Working with this company was great and I learned a lot from them! I had a great and worthwhile time working with them! I would recommend this place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever.
Package Car Driver (Former Employee) –  CalgarySeptember 30, 2015
UPS is the worst company i ever worked for. Management is clueless, they hire you as full time worker and then give you work for 2/3 days a week, and every morning you have to call them an hour before your shift to see if they have work. That is the reason their 70% of new hires leave jobs.
Pros
none
Cons
everything about it
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Graphic Designer / Manager (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONSeptember 28, 2015
Working at UPS was a great joy and had excellent staff and owners. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and constant work but for a short period
Part-time Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 27, 2015
It is a very fun and productive place to work but very stressful to supervise. A lot of pressure and problems to solve every day!
Pros
fun work
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive worksite if you are willing to workhard
Pre Loader (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 26, 2015
First I have to go through security via company policy show my id to get into the building.
I collect my packaging charts for my trucks and start loading my trucks till our break then finish the rest of the work before they send us home for the day
Pros
Free coffee sometimes
Cons
Poor communication between employees and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, not entirely convenient for starting
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 11, 2015
the hours were quite random for night shifts, and the pay for starting was minimum wage, though you were doing the same amount of work as everyone else in the warehouse. Management was accommodating but their were rules in place that made their job harder to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,711 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture