UPS

9.7K reviews

UPS Employee Reviews

Found 266 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Envirenment
Brokerage Rater (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBNovember 3, 2015
Friendly Environment.
Accepting other cultures.
Equal opportunities.
Respect to employees.
professional manners.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ugh, that secretary at HR
packaging (Former Employee) –  Concord, ONNovember 3, 2015
A month ago I went to an interview and the HR secretary seems to have an attitude and always on the phone, listening to music and talking to someone for the longest time when people are waiting preciously for 30 minutes, waiting for her to finish her conversation. UPS needs to fire her. Very poor.

Also the employees also seem to have an attitude, not sure if its the job, but working 3-5 hrs isnt stressful .
Pros
No pros
Cons
there is so much
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firendly envirenment
Directory Assistance Representative (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBNovember 3, 2015
Friendly environment.
Equal opportunity.
Many possibilities to advance.
Accepting diversities culture.
Respect to employees.
Working as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my best co op experience
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONNovember 2, 2015
Working at Ups was my best co op experience. because i got to learn about packaging an item according to the dimensions when a customer brought it in. made shipping documents for the packages. and also got to interact and share my ideas with customers.
Pros
customers, owner
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Key Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  toronto, onOctober 21, 2015
fast-paced environment
exciting and ability to grow in the company
management is good
the job challenges me to grow in areas where I gain more knowledge
Pros
nice environment
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honorable
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONOctober 15, 2015
Method of training is precise, easy to understand and further develop better knowledge. Safety concerns for employees indicates the company cares for the persons well-being. Better hours given to those who work hard and follow procedures. Since the company is well known there's a good chance for recognition.
Pros
Long Hours
Cons
Cold Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Befinits
Ramp agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary,ABOctober 5, 2015
Even though the work place eviroment isnt the best. the company benifits are good.I wish that the management would orginze it self. because simple desicions that can be made in a couple of days. take way longern than they should.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
not a well orginize company in YYC
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ONOctober 4, 2015
getting to meet some great people and having a good crew to help u along your day. if it was not for then friends i made while i was there i would have never stayed.
Pros
benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Package/Materials Handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaOctober 1, 2015
Working with this company was great and I learned a lot from them! I had a great and worthwhile time working with them! I would recommend this place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever.
Package Car Driver (Former Employee) –  CalgarySeptember 30, 2015
UPS is the worst company i ever worked for. Management is clueless, they hire you as full time worker and then give you work for 2/3 days a week, and every morning you have to call them an hour before your shift to see if they have work. That is the reason their 70% of new hires leave jobs.
Pros
none
Cons
everything about it
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Graphic Designer / Manager (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONSeptember 28, 2015
Working at UPS was a great joy and had excellent staff and owners. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and constant work but for a short period
Part-time Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 27, 2015
It is a very fun and productive place to work but very stressful to supervise. A lot of pressure and problems to solve every day!
Pros
fun work
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive worksite if you are willing to workhard
Pre Loader (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 26, 2015
First I have to go through security via company policy show my id to get into the building.
I collect my packaging charts for my trucks and start loading my trucks till our break then finish the rest of the work before they send us home for the day
Pros
Free coffee sometimes
Cons
Poor communication between employees and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, not entirely convenient for starting
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 11, 2015
the hours were quite random for night shifts, and the pay for starting was minimum wage, though you were doing the same amount of work as everyone else in the warehouse. Management was accommodating but their were rules in place that made their job harder to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QCAugust 31, 2015
As always, at first, seems alright. Yet industry seems to be dying and no one is interested in being professional unless they have to when the managers arrive.
Pros
Staff Atmosphere
Cons
Lack of professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent multi national company to work for.
Pre-Loader (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BCAugust 25, 2015
Safety and team work are two main emphases at a work place. Authorities and the team are very helpful and understanding. Among disadvantages are short hours and lower pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and training
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QCAugust 20, 2015
UPS provides one of the most comprehensive and advanced sales training in the industry. The management team always supports its employees and provides the necessary skills to exceed sales goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was ok but no home life
Carrier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 16, 2015
Its a great job for some but the hours can be long and sometimes you don't finish until very late in the day. It can become very stressful at times as they require you to take a lunch but a lot of times it delays your progress. Also if you finish too early they require you to help somebody else which is alright but if the other person is really slow or backed up your eight hour days can easily turn into 12 hour days.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Pre-loader worker in a fast paced environment (Former Employee) –  WindsorAugust 5, 2015
UPS was pretty good. The shift was an early start for me but my Supervisor was a super cool dude. It sucks that I had to quit because I honestly didn't want to. Developed shoulder tendonitis
Was this review helpful?Yes11No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but fair
(UPS) Express Air Driver (Current Employee) –  EdmontonJuly 31, 2015
Not an easy job, but it can be rewarding. Work/life balance is poor. Lots of stress. Great training.Management gets pretty stressed and it trickles down. Xmas is very tough. Driving i this city is tough.
Pros
Benefits, working independently
Cons
Long hours, top down management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,684 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture