Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,923 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Damage Inspector (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short hours
good staff, short hours but always extra hours during holiday season. great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is one of my best jobs I've ever had.
UPS (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: customers get used to seeing me so they give tip, when its not to busy we get to leave early
Cons: when its really busy we have to stay long hours, do not appreciate working in cold weather not comfortable
This company has benefits and lots of hours i was accumulating. The people i worked with were amazing. The job was a "go,go'' type of job, so with experience i really think this job really trained me to get jobs done really fast and efficient. The hardest part of the job is when you have to deal with more than expected packages a day and not knowing – more... addresses to deliver them to,it gets really stressful. One day at work when me and my co worker opened the back of the truck we were surprised by the amount of packages there were because we couldn't even get throughout to the back of the truck to start organizing. Other than that days at work go by very fast and keeps me in shape. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Employer
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJanuary 11, 2014
Overall my time there was good pay could have been better and the slow season sucks but overall good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Driver Helper (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: friendly employees
Cons: difficult work schedule, limited training, negative environment
Any day at UPS would've been okay if it hadn't been for the sudden change of schedule. At first I was helping out a couple employees with stocking a nearby shopping mall. Then out of nowhere, management decided to hook me up with a driver who kept busting my chops up to the point where he kicked me off his truck. When I tried to explain to management – more... I was better doing work in the mall, they didn't listen or care and ended up laying me off without making a real decision of how to work things out with me. They didn't even think about how I wasn't exactly ready to be helping out someone during driving deliveries. It would've been better if they just understood my explanation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The UPS Store
Temp. Graphics Designer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 19, 2013
Haven't had good experience to work with the branch in Meadowvale town center. Boring place, less money and desi taunts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAFETY
Driver full-time, UPS (Former Employee), Edmonton,ABDecember 16, 2013
Pros: good clients
Cons: long hours
FULL TIME JOB - STARTS 8AM - 8PM
I LEARNED: Delivering and picking up UPS packages efficiently and effectively Learning and properly executing UPS safe driving methods Operating vehicles with standard (manual) and automatic transmission
Complying with UPS appearance guidelines
Ability to work in a fast paced environment
Good co-workers
The hardest part – more... of the job was to do all deliveries in my schedule
The most enjoyable part was because we always learn something in each job that you work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of fun, but lots of walking
Driver assistant, Now (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCDecember 9, 2013
Pros: paid break, and great shipping discounts
Cons: delivering in some abd weather
delivering boxes to big businesses, houses and other places on foot and also in the truck for half the time, lots of lifting and is really casual
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun work space
Package Handler (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONDecember 6, 2013
Pros: great environment
Cons: not enough work hours
My time at UPS was a good one. My supervisors were great people person and they treated everyone fairly and with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Concord, OntarioNovember 18, 2013
a face-paced environment where I learned a lot about warehouse operations. Management had daily huddles to go over the day ahead. My co-workers are hard-working and are always there to do a good job. The hardest part of the job is making sure the team has no errors in the picking. The best part of the job is working with different personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment where there is a challenge everyday
Frontline Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 14, 2013
There is no typical day at UPS. Everyday is different and challenging. I have learned to multitask to a very high level. In terms of management, managers are approachable and down to earth. You feel as part of a family once you join the management team. The hardest part of the job is maintaining the people motivated to to the same job everyday. The – more... best part of the job is knowing, once the day is done, customers will receive their goods when they expect it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent part time job.
Package Handler (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioNovember 7, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, great co-workers and great supervisor.
Cons: loading heavy boxes onto trucks.
Working as a package handler at UPS was an exciting time for me seeing that this was my first ever job. All I did while at UPS was load packages onto trucks that were delivered to their respected destinations. My supervisor was awesome and was never in a bad mood. He would always try to make jokes through the working hours so we can have a bit of fun – more... at work seeing that the job we did was physically demanding. It was nice working with my co-workers because I knew most of them through my high school, so we were all familiar with each other on the first day of the job. I'd say the only hard part of the job was loading heavy boxes onto the trucks 3 hours straight. But the most enjoyable part of the job was that we were all friends and we never had a bad day at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pase , on time delivaries
Driver Assistant/ Walker (Former Employee), Vancouver, BC, CanadaNovember 5, 2013
Pros: benifits after first year
Cons: must wait at least one year while still working for company to obtain benifits
As I did not have my full licence I was just an assistant, an extention of the driver , if you will., I was able to work on my own at least 80-90% of the time unless it was a light day with less than the normal amount of deliveries, and if that was the case then it was an early day for me,
I worked with some great guys, with professional attitudes and – more... work habit's,
For me the hardest part would be when you need to take a single delivery with multiple boxes onto the second or third floor of a building with a). no ramp, and b).no elevator.
the most enjoyable part of my job was the fact that I did most of my work in solitude and still had someone around to check base with.
while I worked for UPS I learned how to operate a mark 4 diad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job with good pay but need more hours
Admin (Current Employee), Fort Erie, ONNovember 3, 2013
Pros: good wages
Cons: short hours
a typical day at work is scanning every package that comes threw the warehouse for tracking purposes then sorting them, and shipping them out to there destinations. my co-workers are friendly and take there jobs very seriously. the hardest part of the job is probably the constant repetition of doing the same thing over and over again, however
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well establised cooperation
Courier Delivery (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCOctober 16, 2013
really organized company. Learned how to prioritize delivery of parcels and ensure customer satisfaction. Co-workers were respectful. Most difficult part of the job was the pressure of delivering parcels on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun to work with people from Different Countries with different Backgrounds
Part Time Pre-Loader (Current Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONOctober 16, 2013
I loved to work for UPS because the time Really Suited me and otherwise it was fun to work with people from different Countries wiyh different backgrounds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was great to work at
Data Entry Clerk (Term Position) (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBOctober 8, 2013
was great to work at; good mangement, steady job no dead periods in the workday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Sales and Inventory (Former Employee), 3583 Sheppard Ave.East ScarboroughSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: free lunch, good environment
Dynamic and fast-paced working environment and many different tasks throughout the day. Learned many valuable skills to handle packages and assist customers. Co-workers have positive attitude. Hardest part of the job is assisting multiple customers at a time. The most enjoyable part of the job is the variety of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Sales / Customer Service (Current Employee), Encinitas, CASeptember 16, 2013
Owner is great to work for, very kind and generous person. Works with employees to ensure everyone has what they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was amazing helping other people is a great experience
Package Handler (Current Employee), Toronto OntarioAugust 16, 2013
Pros: free food was given to all participants
Cons: worked a list of 8 hours per day
One day at work I learn about problem solving, an event was being planned by the rest of the team and there were not enough funds to reinsure that the event will occur, the rest of the workers helped to make fundraising events and it helped the event.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a great benefits
Yard crew (Former Employee), March, ONAugust 12, 2013
Pros: good work area
Cons: no fulltime schedules
A physical type of work.

They teach proper work ethics and practices.

About UPS

United Parcel Service, Inc. typically referred to by the acronym UPS, is a package delivery company. Headquartered in Sandy Springs, – Read more