UPS Employee Reviews

Found 399 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most ignorant set of people I have ever worked with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener Ontario11 January 2017
Worked in the kitchener center as Administrative Assistant the supervisors are not friendly they are all unhappy and drivers are miserable they do not get along as a team they talk about one another behind each other's backs just horrible they have Spanish people cleaning their bathrooms and their warehouse like slaves even willing for them to dig through garbage to look for something that was misplaced horrible set of people they do not know how to talk to their stuff they do not put customers first either everything every day was always a problem worked there for 4 months I'd say the first two months I dedicated myself to that job but when I realize what kind of people I was working for I just distant myself didn't do the job to the fullest until they let me go because I do not like to quit on people I had another job lined up right away stay far away from this Kitchener Centre run with your life
Pros
Decent benefits after 60 day. Paid every Friday
Cons
Low salary, disrespectful supervisors, rude staff, no breaks if you dont take one.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for non-family, career driven individuals
Industrial Engineering Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC17 February 2017
Salary compensation for management is very competitive & fair.

Management careers do not work well with family oriented individuals due to random transfer throughout UPS World Wide, consistent travel, long work schedules.
Pros
Compensation & Benefits
Cons
non-family lifestyle
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 October 2016
The job was a perfect blend of a work environment filled with physical labour and mental planning and organizing. A strong emphasis was placed on teamwork, and results. Working under tight timelines made the job both enjoyable and stressful at times.
Pros
Great team, good physical workout, great benefits
Cons
Bad weather dependant, short staffed at times, inconsistent management/human resource management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, terrible everything else.
Truck Loader (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC14 December 2016
This whole experience was awful. Considering the work that the employees are put through, the compensation is little to none.

I don't have much to say other than that UPS employees are overworked, underpaid saints that are treated like slaves. UPS needs to do better.
Pros
Good Employees
Cons
Few hours, and far too much work for the amount of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, fast paced management more concerned about cost than anything else
Hub Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC27 October 2016
a typical day is 9-11 hrs , management is more concerned about cost and production rather than the people who perform the work.
Pros
salary, benefits
Cons
long hours with little to no recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere and Very Productive Company
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QC16 January 2017
Good Dental and Health benefits
Great people to work with
Union protection
No need to go to the gym (great workout)
Nice atmosphere
Nice cafeteria (lots of vending machines)
Pros
Health and dental benefits
Cons
Physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding,organized and fast paced
Walker (Former Employee) –  Simcoe, ON1 December 2016
Organized and fast paced
Learned customer care
Supportive management
Meeting deadlines
Seeing happy customers
Enjoyed the benefits and bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Area HR Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON28 August 2016
Great company advancement, education assistance, pension and stock options available. Great opportunities for lateral transfers and the opportunity to learn about the transportation industry.
Pros
career opportunities exist from part time to full time
Cons
demands and expectations do not coincide with the salary
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Feeder Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QC22 October 2016
Great company. Great pay. Excellent benefits. Many opportunities for career advancement. Been working here for 3 years, fast paced customer oriented business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contact Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB29 November 2016
Great Co-Workers great benifits. Supervisors were good. If I was offered to go back I would my co-workers were fun to be around and made you feel human.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Work Environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB5 September 2016
Fast-paced work environment with prompt deadlines to meet in the Sales department. Co-workers were great but it was a highly fast-paced job with strict quotas to meet. Loved working in the sales department working with new clientele, etc.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Solutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 August 2016
Reputable company to work for. Amazing environment to work in, possibility to work from home. Hours are flexible, good benefits. The team and management are supportive.
Pros
Flexibility to work remote
Cons
Cannot think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People where great to work with
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB12 September 2016
The job was great always kept busy with calls coming in but very stressful My co-workers where the best, I mostly enjoyed the people I got to talk to.
Pros
benefits, wages, no weekends
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weekly pay
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  calgary17 August 2016
good pay for a part-time job,good management with a benefits plan. I learn there fast working with a good organization..The most important i learn there is how to handle dangerous goods.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at global company.
Administrative Assistance (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 July 2016
i have learned IBM system AS 4000 UDC and OPSYS. great company benefits and encouraged by management for career enchancement. great potential for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, unappreciated employees and very very very bad mAnagement
Ramp Agent part time (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 January 2017
Had fun with my team, but the rest of the experience was horrible. Majority of management only cared about the boxes and their job. Employees were treated as slaves; unappreciated, over worked, their opinions don't matter. Management/supervisors are always right no matter what they do. Human resources is being influenced and partial in their judgment. Zero opportunities for self improvement and advancement.
Pros
Good team
Cons
Highly horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanaged
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC15 February 2017
Too much micro managing and middle management took advantage of good hard and productive workers.
Very long hours dealing with unsatisfied customers
Pros
Occasional free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and customer focused
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 July 2016
staff treat each other like family
great pay and benefits
excellent career choice for those wanting to work in fast pace logistics
Pros
shifts
Cons
no lunch breaks for material handlers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Preferred Customer Accounts (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QC24 May 2016
A typical day at work is long and very diversified in calls, i learned to manage my work pressure and manage the customers accordingly to the situation, co-workers treat you like a Team. Hardest part is finding a solution instantly, and the most enjoyable part of the job is solving a customers issue . location lachine
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Not suitable for new parents, no aknowledgement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 May 2016
They are a very secure and well established company.
But family life during the week is minimal and I'm a family man .
you are treated as a number not a human .
Good pay good benefits fun job but terrible management .Pushed to your max everyday , and no thanks just more the next day . Modern day slavery .
Pros
healthy life style, work outdoor, meet lots of people .
Cons
poorly treated and alwasy pushed to the max .
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,966 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7