UPS Employee Reviews

Found 380 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 December 2016
learnt and grew within the company lts full of room for growth oppurtunities lots f employee training and productiity offers fun and healthy environment to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 November 2016
UPS Canada is a good place to work. There is a lot of politics in the company around promotion process. The company does have some good people with great skills and vision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON30 November 2016
Over worked underpaid and under appreciated
hardest part of the job was working 12-15 hrs a day, Sometimes my paycheck would be short hrs. They didnt pay me my overtime a few times. They are criminals who steal from their employees.
Pros
no pros
Cons
long hours little pay treat like garbage
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contact Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB29 November 2016
Great Co-Workers great benifits. Supervisors were good. If I was offered to go back I would my co-workers were fun to be around and made you feel human.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario29 November 2016
I was there for three and a half years but I made the mistake of becoming a health and safety rep and saw a supervisor working unsafe so I wrote him up and he lied to get me fired
Pros
Pay and excercise
Cons
Being fired for doing my job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great office environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 November 2016
i hope i can continue work at ups store, spend one of best time of my life in those 3 years,
i learn shipment of goods,
we do all kind of printing and sears catalogue pick up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to grow
Transportation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON18 November 2016
I have worked at UPS SCS for seven wonderful years. the staff and management are kind and supportive. It is a wonderful place to climb the corporate ladder as long as you are willing to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to stay active as a driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON17 November 2016
I was a delivery driver for the commercial and industrial area
great job, only part time
Some employees were there 7 years still part time
Moved on to other employment for a full time position
Pros
Fast paced fun job
Cons
part time for years without advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 November 2016
Most of the workers were good to work with. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep everything how the driver wants it on the package cars and having management come and tell you to hurry up when we are going faster than the rollers can handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivational
Sort Facility Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 November 2016
strives on employee training and development, included its work force in its decisions as it impacted work performance and moral.

the culture was shared and fed through employee and management functions.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad environment
Pre loader and driver helper (Current Employee) –  London, ON10 November 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is going home when your done its not a fun place to work unless your higher up. ups isn't very respect to employees. they only want profits any means necessary.
Pros
good money
Cons
fast pace harassment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Package Handler/Pickoff (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 November 2016
Good place to be would return had a blast would return one day also would like to say the world was nice and let me work a lot it was a fun time to exist.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Part Time Operations Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 November 2016
I enjoyed working here. Unfortunately, it was an oncall job and the days were inconsistent. There no bad part. Regular training on devices and appropriate conductin a courtroom setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, fast paced management more concerned about cost than anything else
Hub Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC27 October 2016
a typical day is 9-11 hrs , management is more concerned about cost and production rather than the people who perform the work.
Pros
salary, benefits
Cons
long hours with little to no recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Special Assignment - UPS Sales & Strategy Group (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 October 2016
opportunities for advancement. times have changed. greatest part dealing with people and customers. no admin people therefore too much demands on administrative functions. cant see the forest for the trees
Pros
opportunites
Cons
No admins, work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physical job
Chauffeur (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QC26 October 2016
I've learned many runs at UPS many area's. I'm soo much better on the road now. I have great good co-workers. We all help each other.the thing that I don't like is long hours you never know at what time you will finished. it's a 10 hour day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Feeder Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QC22 October 2016
Great company. Great pay. Excellent benefits. Many opportunities for career advancement. Been working here for 3 years, fast paced customer oriented business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON22 October 2016
An overall good company to work for. Good work environment with a great team to work with everyday. The pay could be better and at times, there is not enough work for a full shift.
Pros
Good co workers
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC21 October 2016
worked and performed warehouse dutys moving packages loading a typical day was sorting or loading trucks also unloading I learned a lot about how the company runs its self and how it works it was a very difficult job with lots of labor involved and the Management was very poor
Pros
Pizza sometimes if you work holidays
Cons
Very bad wages not much hours very poor manegment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 October 2016
The job was a perfect blend of a work environment filled with physical labour and mental planning and organizing. A strong emphasis was placed on teamwork, and results. Working under tight timelines made the job both enjoyable and stressful at times.
Pros
Great team, good physical workout, great benefits
Cons
Bad weather dependant, short staffed at times, inconsistent management/human resource management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12,793 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7