Find companies:
UBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
388 reviews

UBS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Process specialist (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 18, 2014
Cool and secure job.Free food and free transport.Need to look for such a type of employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Team Lead (Former Employee), Weehawken,NJFebruary 16, 2014
management is very good
your co-workers are very friendly

the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Associate Director, Senior Learning Designer (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: great people, competitive pay
Cons: work/life balance
The company had some incredibly talented people. Work was stressful but rewarding. The people made it a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UBS Back-office is currently a mess and is being mostly offshored
Investment Banking Product Controller (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: subsidized cafeteria is honestly the only pro
Cons: no breaks, no training, poor management, no career advancement, work overload
Don't waste time applying for a back-office role at UBS because it will almost certainly be offshored to either Poland or India within the next two years. I was hired full-time five months ago and was just notified that my job is being offshored. Complete waste of my time and potentially damaging to my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Business Analyst/Data Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford, CTFebruary 10, 2014
UBS is global leader of financial industry. Work culture is pretty good the UBS, it's a nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with some great people.
BSA/CSA/Wholesaler Liason (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Scheduling, ordering, and paying for meeting accommodations three-five times a week while assisting two Financial Advisors books of clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful, stimulating environment
Independent Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 31, 2014
Sandra Hartog and Associates is a supportive and intellectually stimulating work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary and benefits substantial but culture is toxic
Authorized Officer (Current Employee), StamfordJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good cafe
I moved to UBS to be closer to home and for a pay increase. The pay is significant and the work could be challenging but the environment is toxic. Senior management is constantly shuffled, it's essentially a revolving door at the MD level. Unfortunately this impacts retention at lower levels, additionally many people are unwilling to help, training – more... is non existent, there is an obscene number of hostile employees often shouting at one another across the floor. From the day I stepped into the building people have complained openly and freely about the lack of bonuses and recognition, only to perpetuate the cycle with teammates and employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety is the key
(GT) Site Coordinator (Current Employee), LondonJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: flexible working
Cons: dissappointing performance review process
everyday in my role brings new challenges and ensures that the job can never be called boring!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive work place
Amendments Documentation Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 22, 2014
fast paced
Great job culture
Great work/life balance
Mangement very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was like a family
Cutover Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: a rigged review system
The people I worked with were fantastic. We worked in a team environment, and pulled weight for each other. In that sense, it was a great job. The only negative was the review process was such that it pitted people against each other. IT thrives in a team environment. The powers that be, whomever's brainchild the review process was, didn't seem to care – more... about this. They just wanted to hose people out of any raises or bonuses. Aside from that, I loved my time there. Again, a good job mostly hinges on the people you work with. And I worked with the best people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad compensation
Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford CTJanuary 21, 2014
It really depends on the team and the manager. So far we have the support from the management for the life balance. However, the compensation is not that great comparing with other banks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place
OTC Collateral Manager (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 20, 2014
It is a dynamic and challenging workplace. But, there has also been a lot of turnover recently in the bank which has caused some discontent among some of the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Analyst (Former Employee), London, ENGJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: small department
Not too much hierarchical and absolute freedom. I enjoued working with others especially Martin Broom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
driver of lorry, hoist installer (Current Employee), Royston, ENGJanuary 15, 2014
long day work don't pay traveling time i don't know how to discribe my day in work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Financial Advisor Intern (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDJanuary 12, 2014
dealing with a real work enovirment and corporate culture was huge help to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Client Service Associate (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJanuary 8, 2014
free lunches, one hour lunch breaks, paid vacation time; paid sick leave, series 7 required
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Associate Officer, Team Lead, Client Onboarding (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 5, 2014
Average hours in position: 8am - 6pm and busy the entire time. Seldom have lunch hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Change the Bank Speicialist (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 2, 2014
Enjoyed working here. Good culture and great people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent typical day at work
Account Administrator (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 29, 2013
Pros: work environment, work itself
Cons: pay, short lunch break
Manage inside/outside sales and account management of client portfolios for one financial advisor by soliciting interest in educational seminars and marketing retirement planning, investment, and banking products to prospects. Direct inbound/outbound communications, capturing and inputting client information, inquiries, and responses into CRM. Contribute – more... to daily department organization, handle highly confidential information, and interact with partner administrators and sales staff. – less

About UBS

We draw on our 150-year heritage to serve private, institutional and corporate clients worldwide, as well as retail clients in – Read more