Find companies:
UBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
401 reviews

UBS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place with diverse people
Executive/Team Assistant (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJMarch 3, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: compensation, recognition
Co-workers here are great to work with. I enjoy doing new and different things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UBS
Accounting Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 3, 2014
Great environment, encouraged you to learn new things and wonderful co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work culture
Business Analyst (Former Employee), NJMarch 1, 2014
Perfect Company to work in with great work culture and innovative solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Very customer service oriented
Intern (Former Employee), Madison, WIFebruary 26, 2014
During my internship I had the pleasure of learning all about the different aspects of investing. From stocks, bonds, penny stocks, 401k's, Mutual Money Market accounts, and more. The most important part of my day was making sure the clients were well informed on their investments and that they felt well managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented
Executive Administration (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: ny is a great place to work
Cons: compensation
A typical day at work consists of running various reports, managing calendars, booking travel, completing expense reports, processing marketing materials, running various analysis on accounts and all around general management of duties. The hardest part of the job is the morale due to compensation. The most enjoyable part of the job is performing various – more... duties on a daily basis. My background is very diversified and I thoroughly enjoy the various tasks I am given. I would like to enhance my marketing background and knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to Learn the Business of Stocks
Client Service Associate (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 25, 2014
A team based environment where you work closely with your own team as well on your own. A typical day consist of doing client transactions, answering the phones, and processing requests for clients whether from the same day or a different day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and encouraging work environment
Intern - The Brewster Financial Group (Former Employee), Paramus, NJFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: pay, incredibly flexible work schedule, office environment
Cons: technological limitations, company software, limited days available to work
General work involved a mix of marketing and financial reporting. As the marketing intern, the main responsibilities were to perform social media advertising and client research for the team. Financial reports and data sheets were constructed and prepared for the team in preparation for meetings, and the team's website and marketing materials were kept – more... in check and up to date.

Working for UBS Financial Services provided me with great experience in wealth and investment management. My analytical skills were continually tested and developed as I conducted research for the team and completed increasingly complex projects. I gained proficiency with different softwares, such as Lord Abbott and Morningstar Tools programs.

The co-workers I had with this team were all experienced in their fields and allowed me to learn much from them. Through the different members, I consistently learned more about accounting, finance, and customer service.

As a part of the team, I was able to utilize my skills with computer sciences, customer service and marketing. My knowledge of Microsoft Excel and the more complex functions of the software allowed me to enhance and expand the team's client portfolios. With my knowledge of social media advertising and website management, I was responsible for promoting the team's business and services to local clients in nearby counties.

One of the best experiences of this internship was the opportunity to continually learn about finance, accounting, management and marketing while doing my work. Assigned projects and tasks were often deliberately designed in some way to allow me as an intern to learn from the business and gain experience from it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Analyst
Summer Analyst - Power & Utilities (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 20, 2014
Collaborated in the modeling of a DCF Valuation to support and strengthen marketing materials for a $50 million M&A deal. Created memos and revenue stream models that incorporated comparable company analysis, economic reports, and lending
rationales for a $1.2 billion and $703 million franchise lending debt deals. Led the Confidential Information Memorandum – more... that was used for a pitch to launch a $250 million debt offering for a power
generation company in New Mexico. Assisted the team with the execution of the economic report, financial models, and financing strategies for a LatAm power generation IPO pitch. Developed an overnight pitch book for a strategic gas utility investment opportunity and presented ideas to the Managing Director. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun at all
Team Lead (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: not much to say
Cons: no fun at work, not good cafeteria
Day to day work will be good with lot of areas to learn, never will get chance to go out with colleagues, not a very good work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Process specialist (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 18, 2014
Cool and secure job.Free food and free transport.Need to look for such a type of employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Team Lead (Former Employee), Weehawken,NJFebruary 16, 2014
management is very good
your co-workers are very friendly

the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Associate Director, Senior Learning Designer (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: great people, competitive pay
Cons: work/life balance
The company had some incredibly talented people. Work was stressful but rewarding. The people made it a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UBS Back-office is currently a mess and is being mostly offshored
Investment Banking Product Controller (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: subsidized cafeteria is honestly the only pro
Cons: no breaks, no training, poor management, no career advancement, work overload
Don't waste time applying for a back-office role at UBS because it will almost certainly be offshored to either Poland or India within the next two years. I was hired full-time five months ago and was just notified that my job is being offshored. Complete waste of my time and potentially damaging to my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Business Analyst/Data Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford, CTFebruary 10, 2014
UBS is global leader of financial industry. Work culture is pretty good the UBS, it's a nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with some great people.
BSA/CSA/Wholesaler Liason (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Scheduling, ordering, and paying for meeting accommodations three-five times a week while assisting two Financial Advisors books of clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful, stimulating environment
Independent Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 31, 2014
Sandra Hartog and Associates is a supportive and intellectually stimulating work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary and benefits substantial but culture is toxic
Authorized Officer (Current Employee), StamfordJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good cafe
I moved to UBS to be closer to home and for a pay increase. The pay is significant and the work could be challenging but the environment is toxic. Senior management is constantly shuffled, it's essentially a revolving door at the MD level. Unfortunately this impacts retention at lower levels, additionally many people are unwilling to help, training – more... is non existent, there is an obscene number of hostile employees often shouting at one another across the floor. From the day I stepped into the building people have complained openly and freely about the lack of bonuses and recognition, only to perpetuate the cycle with teammates and employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety is the key
(GT) Site Coordinator (Current Employee), LondonJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: flexible working
Cons: dissappointing performance review process
everyday in my role brings new challenges and ensures that the job can never be called boring!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive work place
Amendments Documentation Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 22, 2014
fast paced
Great job culture
Great work/life balance
Mangement very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was like a family
Cutover Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: a rigged review system
The people I worked with were fantastic. We worked in a team environment, and pulled weight for each other. In that sense, it was a great job. The only negative was the review process was such that it pitted people against each other. IT thrives in a team environment. The powers that be, whomever's brainchild the review process was, didn't seem to care – more... about this. They just wanted to hose people out of any raises or bonuses. Aside from that, I loved my time there. Again, a good job mostly hinges on the people you work with. And I worked with the best people. – less

About UBS

We draw on our 150-year heritage to serve private, institutional and corporate clients worldwide, as well as retail clients in – Read more