Find companies:
UBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
417 reviews

UBS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Windows 7 Migration Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 28, 2014
Friendly clients and co workers. Simple migration job if you know what you are doing you'll be migrating several computers at one time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMay 22, 2014
Having good culture to work.Productivity is more and infosec is strictly adhored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience to work in a corporate environment!
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 21, 2014
It was different experience for me as It was my first corporate internship, I learned how to do performance evaluations. Assisted financial advisors in doing financial goal analysis!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Client Associate
Senior Client Associate (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXMay 20, 2014
Enjoyed the customer service I provided to our clients. Dedicated to my Financial Consultant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
--
Senior Oracle/ETL developer (Current Employee), KievMay 18, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flow Coordination Administrator
Flow Coordination Administrator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 14, 2014
• Middle office operations coordinator, involving transitions/portfolio managers/trading desk/TA’s
• Global Asset Management – Mutual Funds/Separately managed funds, Trade Operations
• Cash projections/research accounting breaks, work with senior management on business strategies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace that greatly facilitates learning
Wealth Management Intern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 14, 2014
Throughout my internship at UBS Financial Services I was able to assist a team of Institutional Consultants in a variety of tasks that included generating performance reports and developing fund fact sheets. I gained experience with tools such as MPI Stylus, Morningstar, and Bloomberg. Along with performing cost-basis, I was assigned to research various – more... clients' investment policies as well as creating Requests for Proposal for prospective clients. It was a difficult yet rewarding experience in learning the various programs but I was able to glance through dozens of various mutual funds and compare how they performed against their benchmarks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical firm
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 13, 2014
Most unethical group of people I ever had the misfortune of working with. Avoid like the plague.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable and Successful place to work at
Wealth Management Intern (Former Employee), Westport, CTMay 12, 2014
• Report directly to Senior Vice President - Wealth Management
• Support multiple tasks in account management, including client inquiries and examining portfolios
• Build and maintain relationships with clients and providing exceptional client service
• Conduct product, market, and client research
• Update clients weekly and monthly fact sheets
• Assist – more... in preparation for client quarterly reviews – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Senior Process executive (Current Employee), bangalore, karnatakaMay 12, 2014
still learning more things related to investment banking.
its been very good working at ubs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goog place to work
Sr. Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJMay 12, 2014
Pros: subsidized gym and parking
Cons: small cubicles
Advanced technology, friendly peers.
Great view of New York's Midtown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture of the office has changed and there is not enough support from the management team and the moral in very low and not a confortable work place.
Senior Client Service Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 12, 2014
Pros: possible compensation from certain sbl products
Cons: the support you get from management is absence for the employees
the management team really does not support the employees as they should. the moral is down and the work environment is not a comfortable one even and the lowest level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Finincial Institution
IT Support Analyst (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2014
Typical day at work was checking our ticket queuing system to check for any issues we needed to address. I learned a great deal at about IT Systems and corporate America, and much information about how the financial industry works. Management was diverse and had many different styles. My co-workers were very talented, worked hard, and were very supportive – more... of each other. The hardest part of the job not always having the necessary tools and access to sufficiently resolve a user's issue. The most enjoyable part of the job was being to help our client's PC systems stay up and running so they could do their jobs effectively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life balance
Portfolio Manager, Investment Management (Current Employee), SingaporeApril 29, 2014
Excellent work life balance. Good working environment. excellent brand name
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place
Business Analyst Intern (Former Employee), WeehakenApril 28, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: job security
I was just an intern here, but I had a good time, and learn alot. They offshore everything nowadays .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team of technical and management team
Regional Director Americas (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJApril 23, 2014
Good work life balance
Limited growth
Structured service management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience overall
Regional head of Collateral Ops, Client Service (Current Employee), Stamford, CTApril 23, 2014
Tough times, but the company was good to me. Very good recognition of hard workers, key talent. Overall a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at UBS
Intern (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 21, 2014
I am only in Intern but they have lots of respect for me. I'm always able to express myself and am able to work in a calm collected evironment. Its always a good day at UBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best IBD cultures in London
Analyst - IBD, Central & Eastern Europe (Former Employee), London, ENGApril 16, 2014
Great collegiate atmosphere and some of the best benefits on the street.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Graduate Consultant-Capstone Project (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 6, 2014
As graduate student consultant there, I was able to reach the resources offered by UBS, the working culture and people are genuine.

About UBS

We draw on our 150-year heritage to serve private, institutional and corporate clients worldwide, as well as retail clients in – Read more