Find companies:
UBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
403 reviews

UBS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best benefits, boring culture...but it's UBS
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 12, 2014
Pros: benefits, access to research, compensation
Cons: management, culture
I wasn't there long but while I was they transitioned to a call environment. The position was supposed to be financial advisor but the majority of the day was closing accounts and listening to people complain. The benefits were amazing-time off, medical, retirement and pay-and the balance was pretty good. The culture was tense and boring. But still, – more... it was UBS. I would've stayed longer had I not been offered a different job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earned a lot of valuable experience
Wealth Management Intern (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYJune 11, 2014
Great internship that provided value in gaining a full time job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive profession.
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Guaynabo, PRJune 4, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: non exempt employee
I learned a lot. The co-workers are like a family. Right now we are facing very hard times due to market conditions and specifically the economic situation of Puerto Rico. For that reason I decided that is time to explore new opportunities for the benefit and future of my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive profession.
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Guaynabo, PRJune 4, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: non exempt employee
I learned a lot. The co-workers are like a family. Right now we are facing very hard times due to market conditions and specifically the economic situation of Puerto Rico. For that reason I decided that is time to explore new opportunities for the benefit and future of my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Supportive Management
Supply & Demand Management (Contractor) (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJJune 4, 2014
My contract term at UBS was one I thoroughly enjoyed, It was a position I easily transitioned to but the management team I reported too would not hesitate in walking me some of the UBS internal procedures, I would recommend UBS to anyone looking in the financial industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Financial planning associate (Current Employee), New JerseyJune 2, 2014
Great company culture. Had the privilege of working with several directors on a project. Nice and funny co-workers. Role wasn't as challenging as I expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, encouraging environment
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJune 2, 2014
Team oriented, always creating new ways to become a better company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Temp/Perm Assignment (Former Employee), Stamford, CTMay 30, 2014
I think UBS is a very disorganized company. Maybe it grew to large very quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Windows 7 Migration Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 28, 2014
Friendly clients and co workers. Simple migration job if you know what you are doing you'll be migrating several computers at one time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMay 22, 2014
Having good culture to work.Productivity is more and infosec is strictly adhored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience to work in a corporate environment!
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 21, 2014
It was different experience for me as It was my first corporate internship, I learned how to do performance evaluations. Assisted financial advisors in doing financial goal analysis!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Client Associate
Senior Client Associate (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXMay 20, 2014
Enjoyed the customer service I provided to our clients. Dedicated to my Financial Consultant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
--
Senior Oracle/ETL developer (Current Employee), KievMay 18, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flow Coordination Administrator
Flow Coordination Administrator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 14, 2014
• Middle office operations coordinator, involving transitions/portfolio managers/trading desk/TA’s
• Global Asset Management – Mutual Funds/Separately managed funds, Trade Operations
• Cash projections/research accounting breaks, work with senior management on business strategies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace that greatly facilitates learning
Wealth Management Intern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 14, 2014
Throughout my internship at UBS Financial Services I was able to assist a team of Institutional Consultants in a variety of tasks that included generating performance reports and developing fund fact sheets. I gained experience with tools such as MPI Stylus, Morningstar, and Bloomberg. Along with performing cost-basis, I was assigned to research various – more... clients' investment policies as well as creating Requests for Proposal for prospective clients. It was a difficult yet rewarding experience in learning the various programs but I was able to glance through dozens of various mutual funds and compare how they performed against their benchmarks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical firm
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 13, 2014
Most unethical group of people I ever had the misfortune of working with. Avoid like the plague.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable and Successful place to work at
Wealth Management Intern (Former Employee), Westport, CTMay 12, 2014
• Report directly to Senior Vice President - Wealth Management
• Support multiple tasks in account management, including client inquiries and examining portfolios
• Build and maintain relationships with clients and providing exceptional client service
• Conduct product, market, and client research
• Update clients weekly and monthly fact sheets
• Assist – more... in preparation for client quarterly reviews – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Senior Process executive (Current Employee), bangalore, karnatakaMay 12, 2014
still learning more things related to investment banking.
its been very good working at ubs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goog place to work
Sr. Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJMay 12, 2014
Pros: subsidized gym and parking
Cons: small cubicles
Advanced technology, friendly peers.
Great view of New York's Midtown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture of the office has changed and there is not enough support from the management team and the moral in very low and not a confortable work place.
Senior Client Service Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 12, 2014
Pros: possible compensation from certain sbl products
Cons: the support you get from management is absence for the employees
the management team really does not support the employees as they should. the moral is down and the work environment is not a comfortable one even and the lowest level.

About UBS

We draw on our 150-year heritage to serve private, institutional and corporate clients worldwide, as well as retail clients in – Read more