Find companies:
UBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
336 reviews

UBS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive work place
Amendments Documentation Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 22, 2014
fast paced
Great job culture
Great work/life balance
Mangement very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was like a family
Cutover Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: a rigged review system
The people I worked with were fantastic. We worked in a team environment, and pulled weight for each other. In that sense, it was a great job. The only negative was the review process was such that it pitted people against each other. IT thrives in a team environment. The powers that be, whomever's brainchild the review process was, didn't seem to care – more... about this. They just wanted to hose people out of any raises or bonuses. Aside from that, I loved my time there. Again, a good job mostly hinges on the people you work with. And I worked with the best people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad compensation
Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford CTJanuary 21, 2014
It really depends on the team and the manager. So far we have the support from the management for the life balance. However, the compensation is not that great comparing with other banks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place
OTC Collateral Manager (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 20, 2014
It is a dynamic and challenging workplace. But, there has also been a lot of turnover recently in the bank which has caused some discontent among some of the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Analyst (Former Employee), London, ENGJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: small department
Not too much hierarchical and absolute freedom. I enjoued working with others especially Martin Broom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
driver of lorry, hoist installer (Current Employee), Royston, ENGJanuary 15, 2014
long day work don't pay traveling time i don't know how to discribe my day in work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Financial Advisor Intern (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDJanuary 12, 2014
dealing with a real work enovirment and corporate culture was huge help to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Client Service Associate (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJanuary 8, 2014
free lunches, one hour lunch breaks, paid vacation time; paid sick leave, series 7 required
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Associate Officer, Team Lead, Client Onboarding (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 5, 2014
Average hours in position: 8am - 6pm and busy the entire time. Seldom have lunch hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Change the Bank Speicialist (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJanuary 2, 2014
Enjoyed working here. Good culture and great people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent typical day at work
Account Administrator (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 29, 2013
Pros: work environment, work itself
Cons: pay, short lunch break
Manage inside/outside sales and account management of client portfolios for one financial advisor by soliciting interest in educational seminars and marketing retirement planning, investment, and banking products to prospects. Direct inbound/outbound communications, capturing and inputting client information, inquiries, and responses into CRM. Contribute – more... to daily department organization, handle highly confidential information, and interact with partner administrators and sales staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Branch Technology Liaison (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 28, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
Network troubleshooting and maintenance, end user support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive working with a team of 13 people with Research Dept
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Hong Kong, HKDecember 25, 2013
Pros: good fringe benefits for the employess such as medical, annual leave and mpf
Cons: sometimes work late
Provided secretarial support to the MDs, EDs, Directors and Associates with the Research Dept;
Coordinated and arranged meetings for senior managers and global visitors;
Cordinated travel arrangement and meeting schedule;
Organized meetings, workshops and video conferencing;
Arranged travel and entertainment expenses claims and
Handled the administration – more... work for intership and transfer of staff – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT User Services - Desktop Support
IT - User Services Lead Tech - Level 3 (Current Employee), new york, nyDecember 19, 2013
Great job, great company, loved the experience and time there. Great benefits, I learned a lot but now feel stuck and the need to continue my career in a place that uses more of my diverse skill set. There is so many different teams within IT that you barely get to use most of your acquired skills only use what's needed to accomplish your daily routine – more... of tickets, most techs getting tire of the position. Hard to advance your career, even thought there are many courses offer for free to UBS employees you just don't get to use all your learned skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Intern/Intern Manager (Former Employee), Burlington, VTDecember 12, 2013
Great coworkers and an environment to really excel.
A true growth opportunity, with the systems and platform to compete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Client Adviser (Former Employee), Zürich, ZHDecember 5, 2013
Pros: benefits/salary/flexible work time
Cons: that i left this job!
You just get the best of all! Benefits/Salary/work atmosphere/ paid overtime you name it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Consultant (Former Employee), Wehawken, NJDecember 5, 2013
The Company will help you learn and get the experience you need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok not really good for the workers
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJDecember 1, 2013
slave to the phones... not concerned about giving correct answers but wanted calls answered...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly downsizing
Senior Branch Services Associate (Former Employee), Everett, WANovember 22, 2013
Started a the perfect company to work for, Piper Jaffray. Went through a number of different hands. If you can get into a major office and you do medium well they can still be great. I was with a small office which was closed without anyone staying
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Global Wealth Management Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 20, 2013
All employees are very unique with different backgrounds and interests;
Company arranges variety of events for its employees and clients.

About UBS

We draw on our 150-year heritage to serve private, institutional and corporate clients worldwide, as well as retail clients in – Read more