Find companies:
UBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
433 reviews

UBS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Building services Shift Engineer (Current Employee), Liverpool Street Station, ENGSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: gain a lot knowledge
Cons: long hours and weekend work
gain a lot of knowledge working at UBS from working within a shift team, the mangement take a lot care of the employess and there are loads of training to be had here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company with unlimited resources
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Town & Country, MOSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: workload
Cons: job security
*Variety types of people
*Easy access to answers
*Friendly Management/Co-workers
*Liked client contact
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and enjoyable workplace
ETF Capabilities Manager Australia (Former Employee), SydneySeptember 5, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my time working for UBS in Sydney. The role was very diverse and the management was extremely capable and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIghly Performance Based Culture
HR Project Officer / HR Employee Advisor (Current Employee), SuntecSeptember 2, 2014
The management encourage individual to challenge and implore new changes for process excellence and improvements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great platform to learn
Summer Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 27, 2014
UBS has rich resources for you to learn from. And as long as you are proactive, you will know a handful of great professionals in the financial service industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work. Working enviroment is so friendly.
Windows 7 Migration Consultant (Former Employee), London, ENGAugust 27, 2014
Best place to work. Working enviroment is so friendly and flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Senior Process Executive (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 27, 2014
• Uploading P&L data to Delta ( Application used to manage P&L a/c for credit trades)
• Consolidation of data from different regions ( like London, Stamford & APAC)
• Reconciliation of booking Vs settlement system.
• Act as intermediately between reconciliation (PC/JRU) and (Pre/Post settlement team).
• Pass manual entries to adjust and affect the a/c – more... in a correct way so as to avoid financial discrepancies.
• Manage funding implication on that particular cost centre.
• Preparation of weekly management report to on-shore supervisor.
• High level of investigation of break pending over a month.
• Closely worked with rolls team to reduce the risk of large volumes of quarterly rolls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxx
Senior Project Consultant, Investment banking (Current Employee), London, ENGAugust 26, 2014
• Required to act as project librarian, managing and administering all project related project documentation, ensuring document version control was adhered to, utilising MS SharePoint to store and share documents
• Defined change control processes and procedures for effective management of project changes; facilitation of change control board meetings, – more... workshops and logistics, note taking and follow up of actions
• Set up team meetings; send out meeting request, prepared agenda and minute project meetings
• Managed the Portfolio governance to ensure that project management procedures are adhered to within a formal governance structure
• Maintenance of the Project Status Reports, monitoring the Projects status and Delivery Updates; consolidating of programme status reports in matrix dashboard
• Prepared ad hoc presentations, compiled and distributed program steering committee documentation
• Delivered reporting and analytical information support to management team
• Done periodic reviews of the generated MIS reports and suggested quality improvements
• Assisted Project and Program Managers in handling day to day activities and handled tasks like reviewing, maintaining and highlighting the changes in project plan
• Identified/Managed program risks (e.g. risks, issues, dependencies), escalated and maintained RAID log for the projects
• Managed the on boarding of new starters; liaising with IT & HR department and providing programme information packs and planview training – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UBS
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJAugust 25, 2014
There were long hours that wasn't compensated properly-Bad Salary
Too much bureaucracy and too many temps. Supervisor would curse a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and challenging work place
FX Prime Brokerage Client Service Rep (Former Employee), London, ENGAugust 21, 2014
Dynamic and challenging work place. Excellent learning curve and plenty of opportunities to grow within the bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 21, 2014
I worked here in college. Learned a ton about operations and working in the financial industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Registered Client Service Associate (Former Employee), Denver COAugust 19, 2014
Handled client calls and handled requests. Supported the FA's. Very helpful co-workers and managers at my branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager/System Engineer (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJAugust 18, 2014
Career advancement is encouraged and nurtured.
Many opportunities provided to employees to enhance their skills and provide viable contributions to projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great work environment
Administrative Assistant and CSR (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 14, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: compensation
I was given an opportunity with no experience and a long time relationship with the members of the Credit Union as well as co-workers.
I was able to advance and be exposed to different areas of Financial Institutes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Summary
Sr. Financial Analyst [Consultant] (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 14, 2014
Great organization to work for. Unfortunately this was a consulting role and the opportunity for a permanent position did not present itself due to restructuring within the organization and offshoring of positions.

Developed automated applications and eliminated redundancies to increase productivity as an IT financial analyst and department-wide; determined – more... information requirements to ensure reporting accuracy.

Created transaction report for project managers (PMs) to track YTD accruals, invoices, and reversals, significantly improving forecasting accuracy; trained PMs on new process and cut time spent from weeks to one week.

Established departmental processes, manuals, and training guides as well as delivered training to analysts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
Oracle DBA (Former Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 10, 2014
Good work environment
good working team & oncall rotating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tight work deadlines, tons and tons of work
Role - Informatica Lead, Lead Developer (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJAugust 8, 2014
Pros: good place to learn new things
Cons: too hectic, tight deadlines
Good place to start if you are too enthusiastic to learn new things every day but the work is really hectic. Too much of work and very few resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJAugust 7, 2014
UBS likes American money but they don't like Americans. They created an environment where nothing mattered but making money and then didn't reward those who helped to keep the company profitable. I would never recommend this company to anyone. The internal backbiting and political maneuvering would make any of the fearless wonders in Washington proud.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client focused and energetic work environment
Compliance Dept. Client Resolution Specialist (Current Employee), Weehawken, NJAugust 6, 2014
Pros: learning environment including class and online training courses
Work environment is productive and focused on client service excellence. Typical day is spent researching client concerns and conveying resolutions to them in letter form. We have a strong team with a lot of experience, however we work mostly on our own initiative using the different resources available to us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, and Challenging Environment
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Weehawken, New JerseyAugust 1, 2014
Pros: working with the branch offices, and camaraderie with fellow co-workers.
Cons: the long hours everyday including weekends, and holidays during tax season.
1. One of my functions I had was to submit a daily balance report to the IRS detailing the prior day backup withholdings from clients that the IRS claimed to have discrepancies with.
2. I would also research these issues in our records, and work with the IRS, and Branch office personnel to have them corrected.
2. I learned to keep a cool attitude when – more... confronted by a frustrated individual, and will work with them to aid in correcting their negative issue(s).
3. I maintained a great working relationship with management. I also reported daily to work earlier than scheduled to prevent any delay in balancing the prior days backup withholding reports to the IRS.
4. My co-workers, and I also had a very good relationship, and still keep in contact today.
5. The hardest part of the job was during "Tax Season". We were required to work a 10 hour plus day during this period, and it was from January to the end of March. We had to report everyday which included weekends, and holidays for three months, and I had done this for over 20 years.
6. The enjoyable part of the job was contacting the various Branch offices, and working with them to correct the various issues they had between the IRS, and their clients. I also enjoyed the camaraderie I had with my fellow employees. – less

About UBS

We draw on our 150-year heritage to serve private, institutional and corporate clients worldwide, as well as retail clients in – Read more