Find companies:
UBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
386 reviews

UBS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Software Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 4, 2014
Good place to learn financial corporate investment strategies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Associate Director (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 4, 2014
A typical day at work, what you learned, mgmt, your co-workers, hardest part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Product Development & Management Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 1, 2014
Great at recognizing talent.
Reserved.
Great at rebranding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working with UBS
Sybase Tech Lead (Current Employee), Stamford, ConnecticutJune 30, 2014
Pros: good work environment
* Typically with busy day starts with work items to be worked on daily basis. Co ordination with offshore and onshore teams to ensure pending work and assigned tasks to be completed. Followups of the specified tasks assigned to mark to completion.
* Working on any RTB items that come across during the day
Managing a team of people at offshore to discuss – more... work items on daily basis. Type of discussion based on the person attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowerment
Client Verification Unit Associate (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJJune 30, 2014
Allowed to come up with our own ideas on how to complete the work. Not micromanaged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Financial Account Analyst (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJune 26, 2014
great company everyone there has high energy and high spirits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UBS finance intern
Wealth Management Co-op (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJJune 18, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
Cons: bureaucratic system
A lot of project-based work. Though direct management was wonderful, the senior management is more concerned about playing office politics than getting work done. A lot of running in circles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best benefits, boring culture...but it's UBS
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 12, 2014
Pros: benefits, access to research, compensation
Cons: management, culture
I wasn't there long but while I was they transitioned to a call environment. The position was supposed to be financial advisor but the majority of the day was closing accounts and listening to people complain. The benefits were amazing-time off, medical, retirement and pay-and the balance was pretty good. The culture was tense and boring. But still, – more... it was UBS. I would've stayed longer had I not been offered a different job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earned a lot of valuable experience
Wealth Management Intern (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYJune 11, 2014
Great internship that provided value in gaining a full time job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive profession.
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Guaynabo, PRJune 4, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: non exempt employee
I learned a lot. The co-workers are like a family. Right now we are facing very hard times due to market conditions and specifically the economic situation of Puerto Rico. For that reason I decided that is time to explore new opportunities for the benefit and future of my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive profession.
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Guaynabo, PRJune 4, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: non exempt employee
I learned a lot. The co-workers are like a family. Right now we are facing very hard times due to market conditions and specifically the economic situation of Puerto Rico. For that reason I decided that is time to explore new opportunities for the benefit and future of my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Supportive Management
Supply & Demand Management (Contractor) (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJJune 4, 2014
My contract term at UBS was one I thoroughly enjoyed, It was a position I easily transitioned to but the management team I reported too would not hesitate in walking me some of the UBS internal procedures, I would recommend UBS to anyone looking in the financial industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Financial planning associate (Current Employee), New JerseyJune 2, 2014
Great company culture. Had the privilege of working with several directors on a project. Nice and funny co-workers. Role wasn't as challenging as I expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, encouraging environment
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJune 2, 2014
Team oriented, always creating new ways to become a better company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Temp/Perm Assignment (Former Employee), Stamford, CTMay 30, 2014
I think UBS is a very disorganized company. Maybe it grew to large very quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Windows 7 Migration Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 28, 2014
Friendly clients and co workers. Simple migration job if you know what you are doing you'll be migrating several computers at one time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMay 22, 2014
Having good culture to work.Productivity is more and infosec is strictly adhored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience to work in a corporate environment!
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 21, 2014
It was different experience for me as It was my first corporate internship, I learned how to do performance evaluations. Assisted financial advisors in doing financial goal analysis!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Client Associate
Senior Client Associate (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXMay 20, 2014
Enjoyed the customer service I provided to our clients. Dedicated to my Financial Consultant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
--
Senior Oracle/ETL developer (Current Employee), KievMay 18, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

About UBS

We draw on our 150-year heritage to serve private, institutional and corporate clients worldwide, as well as retail clients in – Read more