UBS Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2016
Great place to develop.
A great overall experience.
Gained Valuable knowledge on deescalating situations
I loved the the environment at Wells Fargo Financials and would never leave this employer,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong business driven organization with employee first focus.
Intern (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 April 2015
I worked here as an intern and i was in love with the work place. Of course, you will love your job when you like your manager and co-workers. This organization can make or break your career.
Pros
Employee care, work from home
Cons
Self learn depending on manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best culture
Equity Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 March 2015
I interned with UBS during university and while I was excited to have the opportunity to work there it definitely isn't somewhere I'd want to work long term. The work was challenging and I found that managers really expected you to go above and beyond in order to learn. There was very little support provided and the culture was very negative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, enthusiastic and eccentric colleagues
Equities Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2014
A typical day involved generating and emailing risk reports, monitoring trade accounts for discrepancies, calculating PnL for traders and developing and enhancing Excel VBA macros.

The position involved teamwork where each member's responsibilities were essential. It allowed me to enhance my teamwork skills; many daily tasks involved interdependence of roles. Management was attentive and supportive and my colleagues were enthusiastic, devoted and a little quirky. They maintained a team dynamic that was conducive to openness, productivity and enhancing the overall well-being of the members.

The most enjoyable part of the job was feeling like a valuable member of the team. The most challenging part was having to work long hours on auxiliary projects.
Pros
Free snacks and drinks (sodas, juices, teas, coffee)
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Demanding
I.T Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON6 November 2014
Non-stop work from day in and out
Learned how to multitask very well
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good exposure, terrible pay and management
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2014
the management constantly humiliate you to perform better, dangling the carrot stick with no actual carrot!
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Contracts Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 October 2013
Great place to work. Challenging environment where one can maximize strengths and develop weaknesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2012
Independent work environment. Challenging work material. Knowledgable staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work ... with lots of Fun at work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP14 May 2012
Have learned to use Six Sigma

Supported UBS Trading Desk Connecticut New York

Settlement and confirmation trades for Base Metals

Settlement and confirmation trades for Money Market

Settlement and confirmation trades for FX
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive to work
Accountant/ Billing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 May 2012
* Flexi time
* Learned various systems such as FAST Hyperion, GIMII, Global Astra, Essbase, SAP GGL Prod, CMS
* Colleagues are nice and accomodating
* Challenging work... learning about Assets under Management
Pros
free lunch for 3 days; unlimited free drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

See more UBS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UBS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,108 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

84%
252 ratings
Add your rating

UBS Reviews by Location