Find companies:
UBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
455 reviews

UBS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Demanding
I.T Business Analyst (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONNovember 6, 2014
Non-stop work from day in and out
Learned how to multitask very well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good exposure, terrible pay and management
Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 21, 2014
the management constantly humiliate you to perform better, dangling the carrot stick with no actual carrot!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Contracts Operations Intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 29, 2013
Great place to work. Challenging environment where one can maximize strengths and develop weaknesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Employee (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 8, 2012
Independent work environment. Challenging work material. Knowledgable staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive to work
Accountant/ Billing Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 13, 2012
Pros: free lunch for 3 days; unlimited free drinks
* Flexi time
* Learned various systems such as FAST Hyperion, GIMII, Global Astra, Essbase, SAP GGL Prod, CMS
* Colleagues are nice and accomodating
* Challenging work... learning about Assets under Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Technical support for a suite of Interest Derivatives trading applications in production & UAT environment
Support Analyst (Former Employee), Stamford, CTNovember 21, 2014
• Provide support and resolution for all end user issues and technical problems related to Trade Capture & Risk Analysis Applications (OBS Suites of Applications). Monitor global infrastructure including UNIX servers, windows desktops and database servers.
• Create scripts and programs to automate and monitor system tasks using shell scripts, Perl and – more... python.
• Liaise with end users and development teams to fix application bugs and rollout new software.
• Supporting OBS Applications Windows & Unix based globally
• Scheduling Jobs in Autosys System and maintaining them
• Attending the user Application Support Call and also supporting Trading Floor users
• Interaction with Development team for the new enhancements and Bug Fixes
• Interaction with Other GSD Team members & Application Team i-e Market data team Settlement System etc.
• Also supporting Weekend Activities done by Infrastructure Team or Business Team activity i-e Bulk Trade amends etc.
Job Title: Application Production Support Engineer Client: UBS Jun 04 - Pres
• Technical support for a suite of Interest Derivatives trading applications in production & UAT environment
• Provide support and resolution for all end user issues and technical problems related to Trade Capture & Risk Analysis Applications (OBS Suites of Applications).
• Create scripts and programs to automate and monitor system tasks using shell scripts, Perl and python.
• Liaise with end users and development teams to fix application bugs and rollout new software.
• Supporting OBS Applications Windows & Unix based globally
• Scheduling Jobs in Autosys System and maintaining them
• Attending the user Application Support Call and also supporting Trading Floor users
• Interaction with development team for the new enhancements and bug fixes
• Interaction with Other GSD Team members & Application Team i-e Market data team Settlement System etc.
• Also supporting Weekend Activities done by Infrastructure Team or Business Team activity i-e Bulk Trade amends etc.
Job Title: Production Support Analyst Client: The McGraw-Hill Companies Mar’ 04 - Jun 04
• Supporting application for maintaining the royalty for the publishers and writers for both Production and UAT environment
• Supporting Hardware and Software Infrastructure associated with application
• Writing the shell scripts to check in and Checkout Programs Copy Books and scripts from development box to Production, and vice versa.
• Developing and supporting the interfaces for Data Transfer in Korn Shell Scripts awk and sed
• Maintaining the Maestro Scheduler for scheduling the jobs
Job Title: Support Analyst Client: Pfizer, Inc. Mar ‘01 - Mar '04
• Medicaid/FSS – In House developed Application Developed in Ksh Shell Scripts
• CARS/Medicaid – Third party Application running on HP UNIX BOX with Oracle as a Database
• CARS/IS – Third party application running on Windows NT UNIX Box with Oracle as a Database
• Developing and supporting the interfaces for Data Transfer in Korn Shell Scripts awk and sed
• Scheduling thru Maestro and Cron
• Designing, developing and supporting the Application IHC52X7 (Application made in KSH and awk)
• Writing Shell scripts in b shell, c shell and k shell for different applications for total automation in backup and OAandM implementation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJNovember 19, 2014
This is one of the company where we can learn many productive things. Environment was very friendly and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated staff despite years of headcount reductions. Good platform to hone your skills.
Anonymous (Former Employee), Weehawken, NJNovember 18, 2014
Pros: dedicated employees. great training ground. good competitive position.
Cons: efforts to improve corporate culture have fallen short.
Your experience will vary depending on the business unit and functional area. Generally positive feelings in the Field, depending on Complex.Great place to start a career. Senior management team at home office comprised of former Merrill executives who may not stay forever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Registered Client Service Associate (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNNovember 17, 2014
My wealth management team strives for results that are in our clients best interests. We maintain a book of business of ultra high net worth clients. We assist in portfolio management, financial planning, and estate planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 13, 2014
Pros: very organized office
I enjoyed working with several financial advisors, meeting interesting clients and being able to successfully fullfill their needs and concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UBS is a great place to start
Client Service Associate (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYNovember 12, 2014
UBS is family, but not my industry! Being a CSA is tough work but under the right team and management you will go far. Everyone seems to look out for each other. Just like any other company certain things can become frustrating but for the most part, i have seriously enjoyed my time here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Weehawken, NJNovember 12, 2014
Good company.
Average Workload
Good learning
Nice Managers
Good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed atmosphere
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and subsidised lunch
Cons: overtime which had to be worked
UBS has a completely different culture, being a Swiss Company. They have good benefits, and the atmosphere is overall good.
The day would start early in the morning at about 6am, and I would work through to 5pm. I did learn more about investment banking, and what the different departments were for. Management overall were reasonable. Some of the co-workers – more... were fine, but one or two felt that they were better than anyone else. The hardest part of the job, which eventually became so unbearable was seniors who did not adhere to cut off dates for tasks, which on more than one occasion led to bottle necks at month end, putting a huge amount of unnecessary pressure on me. The most enjoyable part of the day was to get into the office early in the morning, and to get so much done, without the worry of colleagues or telephones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Internship
Finance Internship (Current Employee), NJNovember 6, 2014
Enjoyed this internship and did not involve any cold calling. Worked with an amazing team in which I learned something new everyday and was always challenged
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, poor management
Associate - Mergers & Acquisitions Group (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 5, 2014
Overall good place to work. Has improved morale but still not a bulge bracket.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive and supportive work environment.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CANovember 4, 2014
Pros: excellent benefit options. the company is very open minded and diverse.
Cons: downsizing, therefore my position was eliminated.
I really enjoyed going to work. The "team" attitude made the office very pleasant. I was able to use my skills and licenses and felt very productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you exposure to the financial services industry
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford, CTNovember 1, 2014
As a leading wealth manager and investment bank, working at UBS will give you the necessary exposure and name recognition for a career in Financial Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moral is horrible
Analyst (Current Employee), Weehawken, NJOctober 28, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: micro management at its finest.
Constant layoffs
Payscale is low
Moral is horrible, as a result.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was only an Intern - Temp position
Human Resources Assistant - Intern - temp contract (Former Employee), George TownOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great salary for perm employment
Cons: n/a
I was only there for a 5 month period, but the people I worked with in my area were wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent.
Process Executive (Former Employee), INDIAOctober 26, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: lots of work
Nice place to work. able to learn about all the QA functionalities and all the software engineering methodologies and the process.

1 2 3 4 5

About UBS

We draw on our 150-year heritage to serve private, institutional and corporate clients worldwide, as well as retail clients in – Read more