U-Haul Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 79 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a good time with workers.Lots of jokes at work
Facility Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton OntarioApril 4, 2013
i enjoyed everyday at work. Management was great to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONDecember 19, 2012
a typical day at work manting tracks
what i learned is how to drive 26 foot track will and installing hitches in personal car
your co-workers good working has a team
the hardest part of the job working out side rein or snow
the most enjoyable part of the job is driving the tracks
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly and productive place to be.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJune 10, 2014
A day starts by greeting the coworkers and getting warmed up for the daily processes with fun and keeping me on the toes once I step into the yard.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, good atmosphere. helpful co-workers.
PM Technician (Current Employee) –  Port Moody, BCFebruary 18, 2013
I enjoy my time at U-Haul, learning new tasks, gaining more knowledge. brake jobs are done daily, also new repairs are frequently learnt. co-workers are independant but also willing to help if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uhaul
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 18, 2013
here at U hual we get allot of nice and interacting customers and especially kind customers. the crew i am in are very nice and have been willing to help me gain more experience in serving U haul customers the right and kind way
Was this review helpful?Yes15No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the most exciting and challenging jobs
Licensed Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONFebruary 9, 2013
here I spent 4 years in witch time I went from just being a mechanic to relocating and running a shop. I was in charge of all aspects in a garage and over seeing 3 other emploies
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it very much
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMay 8, 2014
Everything culminates to the end of the month where things get really busy.

Relaxed working environment and loved my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job, managementok.
hitch/wireing install (Current Employee) –  century st wpgAugust 21, 2014
work in a semi alone environment installing trailer hitches and wireing on customer vehicles. .
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  scarborough-ontarioFebruary 21, 2012
this company provides reliable services to the community.their customer service is excellent and all employees are well trained to assist customers.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place and good management
Hitch Technician (Former Employee) –  winnipeg, MBMay 17, 2014
had a great time at this job but they found a better hitch tech. but fun and good work to be with
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck and Storage Rental
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCSeptember 18, 2013
Typical day was renting out trucks and storage units. Also cleaning trucks and equipment as it was returned.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  London, OnFebruary 26, 2014
Uhaul is an excellent place to work with a great team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Area Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, peJuly 19, 2013
the people you will meet are amazing and i learned so many great skills and had alot of opportunity to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMarch 4, 2013
cleaning reantale equipment
insteling hiches
good
working out side wintter or summer
driving
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Area Field Manager (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONNovember 26, 2013
everyday is a challenge, , learn to wire trailers, meet new people
Was this review helpful?Yes9No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamique et complexe
Représentant au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  st leonardApril 23, 2016
Travail régulier et gestion d'horaire.
Gestion des stocks
Appel de collection pour les entreposages
Réparation de camions
Entretient de terrain
Service à la clientèle
Gestion de crises
Courtoisie
Gestion du centre d'entreposage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise correct
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QCDecember 21, 2015
beaucoup de travail agreable, mais management peu reconnaissant, on apprend beaucoup sur divers sujet
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis personnel
Gérant (Former Employee) –  Québec, QCNovember 29, 2013
La Direction nous demande de travailler au moins 50 heures/semaine et être disponible en tout temps. On se fait déranger 24h/24 régulièrement pour répondre aux clients. C'est un service que nous devons assumer en tant que gérant. Pas toujours évident. Souvent, nous devons travailler plus de 50 heures semaines et nous devons toujours compléter le travail des employés car nous avons un très petit budget employés donc, nous devons travailler seul très régulièrement. Nous devons nous surpasser afin d'atteindre et dépasser à chaque mois nos objectifs. C'est le plus gros défit que j'ai eu en carrière et malgré les conditions difficiles, j'ai réussit à faire 8 ans comme gérant là-bas. En moyenne, un gérant U-Haul reste 2 ans. C'est un poste difficile mais il faut être motiver et travailler fort pour réussir.
Pros
le défit de surpasser l'attente des clients.
Cons
doit être disponible tout le temps et on doit faire plus de 50h/sem
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more U-Haul reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,532 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4