Find companies:
U-Haul
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
413 reviews

U-Haul Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving and packing needs!
Customer service/sales rep (Former Employee), Gresham, ORFebruary 28, 2014
typical day of renting moving trucks storage units, and trailers. Also installing hitches, and selling propane and moving box's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 27, 2014
productive and fun workplace with a food truck and snacks for all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend!
Reservation Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: was able to work from home
Cons: horrible hours, no clear understanding on who the manager was.
The position was an at home reservation specialist with absolutely no guidance from one of your fifty managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was very laid back
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: being on your own and not having someone standing over and watching everything
I enjoyed working with my co workers and my boss was very understanding and down to earth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truck rentals
Customer Service (Former Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: good co workers
it always kept me busy and there was never a dull moment. we always made sure that customers were always put first and that they enjoyed there rental.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Alexandria, LAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits.
Cons: union rules and dues.
Been a while since I worked there but it was laid back and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Storage Administrator (Former Employee), Athens, GAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: chose ur own schedule
Cons: lost mng. there
It was a work on ur own and at ur own pace that i enjoyed so much. The ppl were great to work with when i got the chance to. Nice enviroment.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding environment, due to running the store alone because of low payroll, but manageable and enjoyable at the same time.
General Manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: great raport with my co-workers, friendly environment with plenty of regulars
Cons: no chance for lunch, 68 hour weeks/low salary, low payroll/no helping hands
I started as a CSR, but was promoted to a Field Relief Manager almost instantly. I mostly worked at the Governor's location, and it was slightly hectic due to the fact that most of my 10 hour shifts were spent alone. But it was only a matter of dispatching and hookup/unhooking of trailers for different people at once without any help that proved to – more... be demanding. But for me the hardest part of the job was installing hitches on certain vehicles while also operating the store. The job was very enjoyable though, keeping me busy with plenty of things to do. I had a Profit & Loss chart filled out, transaction projection, daily cycle count report done, Recommended Reorder report completed, and any product received left from the CSR closing the previous night all completed before 7:00 am which was opening time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: certifications.
Cons: part time.
Working at U-haul i've learned many thing such as vehicle inspection, propane dispensing, hitch installation for towing purposes and much more mechanical things. I enjoy everyday at work because everyday is different and i enjoy providing excellent customer service, meeting and greeting new customers everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything the customer were the best.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: lunchs was free on friday!
Cons: no holiday pay
I made reservations for people to move and also for storage units.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits ere very good
Storage Manager (Former Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: too much at end of school year working there stressful
answering phones, renting storage units and trucks and trailers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work balance, management does not have your back.
Route Manager / Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: good work life, good people.
Cons: management cannot be trusted.
They have a good work/balance, but if you have a problem with a dealer or a customer, management will throw you under the bus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job for a current student.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Helena, MTFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I enjoy my job very much, and am very thankful for the flexibility i get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 30, 2014
ITS A VERY NICE AND CALM ENVIRONMENT... YOU MEET MANY RESPECTFUL PEOPLE...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with good people. Not much upward mobility available.
Storage Facility Manager (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: steady hours with decent pay
Cons: not many perks. bring your own food
Regular hours. Straight forward protocol for handling diverse customer situations. Good people. People stay in positions in the company for a long time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
General Manager (Former Employee), Madison, WIJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: working outside, plenty of opportunity
Cons: narrow scope of skills, stressful at times, long days
I loved this job. Working here as a customer service rep was really fun and challenging. However the responsibilities really outweigh the pay rate for management. I learned a lot about trucks and maintenance while there, but ultimately, the job is a dead end. Good for a college student or an extra job. They specifically hire moonlighters so they don't – more... have to pay benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLACE SUCKS!
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Reading, PAJanuary 27, 2014
Very busy all the time,rude customers,very rude management and very expensive! Wouldnt recomend it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJanuary 23, 2014
Awesome Company to work for!! The manager is Superb at her job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
CSR (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Nothing to say about this position, it was a job that paid. I do not have anything furthur to say about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U-Haul
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Birmingham, AlabamaJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: no room for advancement
A great company to work for, very little room for advancement. I enjoyed helping customer and managed 8 employees. Small office environment with a call center atomosphere.

About U-Haul

U-Haul International, Inc. is an American equipment rental company, based in Phoenix, Arizona, that has been in operation since – Read more