Find companies:
Tyco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
312 reviews

Tyco Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work-at least in this district
Sprinkler Inspector/Service Tech (Former Employee), Plymouth, MnApril 13, 2014
Pros: company vehicle, great field crew
Cons: favoritism, too much drama, expected to work off the clock
Management has no clue of the sprinkler industry. You are lied to and manipulated. Management is two faced, say what you want to hear to "keep employees happy". Big pay cuts to field crew while management collects their fat bonuses and the customer rate increases. Open door policy actually refers to, "if you don't like it here, the door is open for – more... you to leave". Management does not like to hear negative input, they are ALWAYS right. People who can't do their job are allowed to remain in their position, perhaps due to race. People who get caught lying are allowed to keep their jobs, perhaps due to gender. Prefer to communicate through texting and emails, afraid to make a phone call. Quick to make accusations, point fingers and are not accountable for the actions. Was terminated for venting towards manager. Management like to pass the buck. Learned not to trust management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpfull
Rep.11. Special ops Banking (Former Employee), Aurora, COApril 2, 2014
Great tools and training overall good place to work at. The training was good and good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee), Aldridge, ENGMarch 26, 2014
Pros: working hours suited
Cons: pay
worked there for 7 months through an agency. Some agency staff been there for over 10 years, unfortunately the company were closing in may 2014 to relocate to france.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
TRANSFORMER MANUFACTURE / ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Witham EssexMarch 26, 2014
Pros: lunches
Cons: 8hs
I use to work for Tyco Electronices 4 years.I really enjoyed working there.It was really good to work there as a team.The people there are really good to work for & with you.I would go back & work for Tyco Electronices in Witham, If the opportunity came up.As I really did enjoyed working there 4 years a go
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyco is a pleasant environment to work in. Coworkers are cooperative and very willing to share knowledge.
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), WestminsterMarch 14, 2014
Pros: country setting so it was nice to walk at lunchtime.
A typical day at Tyco may includes learning about new products. Coworkers frequently shared their knowledge in their areas of expertise.

Depending upon the phase of the project, meetings may occur frequently or infrequently. Respect is shown for all opinions in order to solve problems.

The hardest part of the job was understanding all of the different – more... aspects needed for a product.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the terrific people that I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places I've ever worked.
Set-Up Operator (Former Employee), Mount JoyMarch 13, 2014
Tyco (now called TE Connectivity) is among the most inept and disorganized businesses I have ever worked for. Management was clueless, non-communicative, and often outright vicious towards employees. During my two years in their employ I watched as half the plant was systematically outsourced to Mexico for cheaper labor. An efficiency expert redesigned – more... the work flow of our entire department and DROPPED our overall efficiency by half while threatening us to make it work or lose our jobs as well.
From the day I started every aspect of the work environment went from bad to worse until I finally quit to take a job that paid $4.00 an hour less just to escape that horrible place; and I have no regrets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: enough breaks
Really learned a lot about the management side of the warehouse.How to deal with different situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Waynesboro, PAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: fun place to work.
Cons: job insecurity.
Landis was a fun place to work. However, over the years name changes and down-sizing has reduced the workforce dramatically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with my operators
Environmental Engineer (Former Employee), Stafford, CTMarch 9, 2014
Pros: work with concent order facilities
Cons: management
It was working with my 10 operators that make the day. I learn a lot about the WWTP and DMR and permits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great company to work for
Fire Protection Assembly Team Leader (Current Employee), Dudley Unted KingdomMarch 8, 2014
Unfortunately my postion as Fire Production Assembly team leader has come to an end. Tyco has moved production overseas from Dudley U.K to Czech Republic Rajecko but Tyco was a brlliant company to work for and a good platform which saw me go from an assembly operative to assembly team leader in the space of 18 Months. From managers to co-staff the people – more... i worked with were a friendly bunch who made coming to work great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment
Cnc operator (Former Employee), Aldridge, ENGMarch 8, 2014
worked cnc machines or covered different departments if required by managers sections covered included press work or drilling/tapping and always kept section clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safe, and always gaining experience
Team Lead and trainer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 6, 2014
Worked 3 different departments sometimes. Quick learner; Running out of supplies was the hardest and meeting and working with different people of all races.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work place
Pallet Jack Driver (Former Employee), Georgia, Lithia SpringsMarch 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
We worked hard everyday. I learned how to drive a pallet jack. Management was very strong. The hardest part of the job was heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part of the job was the amount of overtime we got!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Supervisor
Production Shift Eng (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, trnsportation
Cons: our family & personal insurance, care about seafty..
This is very good company & I have also start my carrier..

The place of work is Fun & work...

& also we are learning TPM concept..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
packer (Former Employee), battleboro,ncMarch 2, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: healthcare
It is a family job, easy job, always help you with work. The co worker are friendly and they will help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Sales - Reg. Manager
Sales and Marketing Manager - Sr Executive (Former Employee), Singapore, S00February 24, 2014
Pros: self supportive role
Cons: politics with upper management
Good Jod, just very demanding at all corners. Endless and tiring, lot of travel. Up to 110%
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Operator (Former Employee), Norwood, MAFebruary 24, 2014
They were good to their employees, a lot of benefits. Co-workers were nice, as was management. The company provided plenty of parking, and had an in building deli that served breakfast and lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Cost Estimator (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 23, 2014
Working at Tyco had helped me to acquired the necessary skills to be successful on my next assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting workplace
Legal Extern (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: discounts in the cafeteria
Cons: lack of parking space
My experience at Tyco was really good. It was exactly what I was expecting. I received assignments from the Regional Counsel that allowed to be in contact with the team along Latin America in order to complete the tasks. Unfortunately, the company did not have a position available at the moment I finished my internship with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Assembly Worker (Current Employee), Anniston, ALFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
Tyco international is a good place to work the people are very friendly
and they have good benefits and it is safety environment but some time we do not make 40 hours

About Tyco

We have a passion to protect what matters most. We are the world’s largest fire and security company, and we are providing – Read more