Tyco Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technical Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 2, 2014
Really learned a lot here after getting graduated.this was my first job at tyco .Started working as technical support level 1 technicain .Team leader ,co worker were very friendly and helpful.used to take level 1 calla and then got promoted in a year to level 2 technician .There I learned all about security panel from wiring ,testing to programming the panels .It was fun working there as we always learn new by taking or talking to security proffesionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people in the company
National Project Manager (Former Employee) –  North York, ONMay 14, 2013
I fielded calls from across Canada sometimes starting at 5:00 AM from the Atlantic region till 7:00 PM from the Pacific region. The people I worked with were great!
The managers expected a honest day work for a honest days pay, but they were quick to point out that there were 24 hours in a day!

Hardest part of the job was coordinating the different parties.

Best part of the job was being able to travel across Canada.
Pros
good people
Cons
don't pay overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Tech
Special Projects, and Inspector (Current Employee) –  Calgary AltaDecember 29, 2014
As a field technician we are not in an office space and spend our days with customers and driving all day long
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Installation/Service Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 29, 2012
ADT was a stepping stone in my career. I learned and grew in my professional and personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with lots of opportunities
MANAGER, CYBER SECURITY OPERATIONS (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 4, 2014
Fast paced environment with lots of opportunities growth. Good environment to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse environment to be a part of.
Service Billing Associate (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QcAugust 11, 2014
Fast paced environment. Ability to take on several duties at one time. Comfort in working independently and as part of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Manager, CCTV Networks and Proof-of-Concept Team (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 27, 2014
Going thru shareholder pains and downsizing.

3 staffing cuts in 12 months
Pros
the staff
Cons
the coproate money goals
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line
General labour (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 30, 2012
I there.

Working under presore,all way bee done my job on time,freindly,opening minde and team player.
Pros
taking when my jobe is done
Cons
40-44 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the technical aspect
Fibre Optics Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Carleton Place, ONAugust 1, 2012
Was not managed very well. Saw things going on that I found very disturbing
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2

See more Tyco reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 822 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture