Find companies:
Tyco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
304 reviews

Tyco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with the chance to become a career
Material clerk distribution 2 (Current Employee), Santa Teresa, NMJune 14, 2014
Pros: free purified water
Cons: too much mandatory overtime
A typical day at work is to first check what priorities are left for the rest of the day then handle them with integrity and as efficient as I can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
ELECTRONIC TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJune 12, 2014
ELECTRONIC TECHNICIAN: Troubleshooting component levels using schematic diagrams, removing all kind of Ic’s like a microprocessor, crystals oscillator, etc. and re-intalling by soldering using station soldering(pace)using tools such as oscilloscope, multi-meter, variac a/c, power supply dc, frequency generators, programming and loading programs to the – more... fire alarms boards, repairing and testing fire alarms (surface mount). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compnay
Project Manager (Former Employee), Boston , MAJune 5, 2014
Very good company with strong HR and allow diversity
Support tuition for employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very technical position
Core Commercial Account Executive (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 2, 2014
Pros: great boss
Cons: 50+ hours every week
This position was like being an Engineer as well as a sales consultant. I learned many things and thus have grown as a result.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive
Senior Commercial Consultant (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCMay 29, 2014
Pros: flexi hours
Cons: on the road a lot
•Risk analysis and implementing of security measures such as alarms, electric fences, access control and CCTV systems for the commercial market.
•Booking and overseeing of technical installations.
•Consulting with clients
•Budgets and forecasts
•Implement different strategies to maximize revenue and client growth opportunities in the geographical area
•Maximize – more... sales channel utilization to drive growth
•Explore and expand into new geographical markets to grow revenue
•Increase market share by expanding service offerings in line with customer requirements
•Push full ADT product range into the market to ensure increased share of wallet from customers
•Launch sales activities within the area to increase visibility promote the ADT brand

The most enjoyable part of my job is to meet new people every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace because travelling all over india
ENGINEER (Former Employee), Satara, MHMay 28, 2014
Here i was working as a service engineer so for providing a service t the customer we have going to there places.and these places is from all over the India so u have to travel all the places and these are like Gujarat,Calcutta,Kerala,Maharashtra i have learned to deal with travelling.it also a good experience for me.but only for the further education – more... i was leave that job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always met the deadlines
Inspector/Machine operator (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 19, 2014
Employees always worked together willing to work overtime to meet quota.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CNC Operator (Former Employee), cncMay 12, 2014
good company to work for would still be if wasn't relocating to france
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
finance (Former Employee), monroe, ncMay 7, 2014
Cons: everything
Never work here. Managers did not communicate with employers at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work inviroment
Sr. Buyer (Former Employee), Mansfield, OhioMay 4, 2014
Pros: people would come together as family
Cons: need to care more about the employees
My day consist of going to work and completing all of my tasks to the best of my ability for the growth and prosperity of the company.

I have learned to ask questions everyday, if you don't ask you will not learn.

Management is businesses and organizations that coordinate the efforts of people to accomplish goals and objectives using available resources – more... .

Understanding and communicating with others is the hardest part of getting along with your co-workers.

There was nothing in my job that was hard.

The most enjoyable part of my job was helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the best Job Every.
Machine Operator B (Former Employee), Monroe, NCApril 30, 2014
Pros: learning experence, love the surroundings.
Cons: i loved everything about this job
This job was a sitting down job while building putting the different parts together. Your co-workers and boss never got in the way of your job. Cause once you was trained you take off. I really learned a lot from building reducers, to how the air-pack and mask works. I loved the pay and the benefits. I really loved the company cause they gave you the – more... chance to move up to different levels, so your pay would get better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very old culture/environment
Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAApril 21, 2014
I was here as a temp and don't remember much of the company actually but it was laid back environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Accountant of Finance Department (Former Employee), 台北市, TPEApril 18, 2014
Routine accounting cycle work
analysis reports
great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt a lot on how to crisis manage and run a large operation
Area Manager (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCApril 15, 2014
Pros: lots of perks
Cons: poor customer focus
Pulling stats and looking at service delivery
Attending all kinds of meeting
Senior management making the lower manager accountable for everything
Everyone in the office got on well
Lots of stress and pressure to make targets
Working with all my staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work-at least in this district
Sprinkler Inspector/Service Tech (Former Employee), Plymouth, MnApril 13, 2014
Pros: company vehicle, great field crew
Cons: favoritism, too much drama, expected to work off the clock
Management has no clue of the sprinkler industry. You are lied to and manipulated. Management is two faced, say what you want to hear to "keep employees happy". Big pay cuts to field crew while management collects their fat bonuses and the customer rate increases. Open door policy actually refers to, "if you don't like it here, the door is open for – more... you to leave". Management does not like to hear negative input, they are ALWAYS right. People who can't do their job are allowed to remain in their position, perhaps due to race. People who get caught lying are allowed to keep their jobs, perhaps due to gender. Prefer to communicate through texting and emails, afraid to make a phone call. Quick to make accusations, point fingers and are not accountable for the actions. Was terminated for venting towards manager. Management like to pass the buck. Learned not to trust management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpfull
Rep.11. Special ops Banking (Former Employee), Aurora, COApril 2, 2014
Great tools and training overall good place to work at. The training was good and good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee), Aldridge, ENGMarch 26, 2014
Pros: working hours suited
Cons: pay
worked there for 7 months through an agency. Some agency staff been there for over 10 years, unfortunately the company were closing in may 2014 to relocate to france.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
TRANSFORMER MANUFACTURE / ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Witham EssexMarch 26, 2014
Pros: lunches
Cons: 8hs
I use to work for Tyco Electronices 4 years.I really enjoyed working there.It was really good to work there as a team.The people there are really good to work for & with you.I would go back & work for Tyco Electronices in Witham, If the opportunity came up.As I really did enjoyed working there 4 years a go
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyco is a pleasant environment to work in. Coworkers are cooperative and very willing to share knowledge.
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), WestminsterMarch 14, 2014
Pros: country setting so it was nice to walk at lunchtime.
A typical day at Tyco may includes learning about new products. Coworkers frequently shared their knowledge in their areas of expertise.

Depending upon the phase of the project, meetings may occur frequently or infrequently. Respect is shown for all opinions in order to solve problems.

The hardest part of the job was understanding all of the different – more... aspects needed for a product.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the terrific people that I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places I've ever worked.
Set-Up Operator (Former Employee), Mount JoyMarch 13, 2014
Tyco (now called TE Connectivity) is among the most inept and disorganized businesses I have ever worked for. Management was clueless, non-communicative, and often outright vicious towards employees. During my two years in their employ I watched as half the plant was systematically outsourced to Mexico for cheaper labor. An efficiency expert redesigned – more... the work flow of our entire department and DROPPED our overall efficiency by half while threatening us to make it work or lose our jobs as well.
From the day I started every aspect of the work environment went from bad to worse until I finally quit to take a job that paid $4.00 an hour less just to escape that horrible place; and I have no regrets. – less

About Tyco

We have a passion to protect what matters most. We are the world’s largest fire and security company, and we are providing – Read more