Find companies:
Tyco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
312 reviews

Tyco Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; excellent pay and benefits
Machine Operator/Setup (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: advancement; pay
Cons: nothing
Ran my machines produced quality product.

Advanced from temp position to Grade 8 Mechanic/setup

Learned a variety of machines and excelled with each one.

Loved my coworkers they were great.

Hardest part was being separated from company.

Loved going to work and doing a great job for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very positve atomophere
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Newington, NHSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: paid breaks 401k and a team effort
Tyca is an outstanding companay to work for the HR departmant hours and offered overtime is fantastic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terribly managed.
Product Coordinator (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORSeptember 5, 2014
Bad management and lack of respect for employee's work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Laser Machine Operator (Former Employee), greensboro, north carolinaSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: free dinners as a reward for exceeding production goals along with spot bonuses
Cons: benefits could have been better
Each day was different on my job and you learn to accept each day as a new and positive challenge to learn and grow. Ive learned to accept things as a learning process and not complain as if we have to go to management we should go to them with a possible solution as well. We had good management. I worked well with my coworkers as a team and individually. – more... Helping each other out on a problem with a machine or assembly problem was essential to keep productivity going. We worked as a team in solving issues, etc.
The hardest part of the job would probably be not having the adequate support on the offshift when a malfunction happens on the machine and it stays down all night causing a ripple affect with assembly operators.I enjoyed working with my coworkers as we helped each other solve each others problems with our individual knowledge of that particular situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is negative and terrible attitudes
Assembler (Former Employee), Lubbock TexasAugust 31, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: terrible people
Absolute worst environment to work in. Everyone is negative. I definitely would not recommend looking long term into this place. The management is a joke. Education is not required for most positions. Its a bunch of very rude, miserable people all under one roof.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, made some great friends, but they are not there long.
Assembler (Former Employee), Framingham, MAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: no free lunches, but leftovers from the 1st shift
Cons: no job security, being a temp, agency can call you and "lay you off for no apparent reason.
Not a BAD place to work.Enjoyed working with everyone on the 2nd shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Senior Manager- Financial Planning & Analysis (Current Employee), Princeton, NJAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: too much work for too little people, continuous restructuring
Great team of people
Fair compensation

Morale is low due to continuous restructuring and job insecurity as well as there being too much expected from too few. People have left or have been restructured, but not much has been done to improve processes or eliminate work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable people to work with
Service administrator (Current Employee), mt waverlyAugust 22, 2014
Cons: long hours and never payed for it
the most enjoyable part of the job is to know you have helped someone or many at the service I have provided always enjoy working with my team and manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt enjoy workin on my own all the time
Cleaner (Former Employee), Bodelwyddan, WLSAugust 20, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: be on my own all the time
The hardest part of the job was workin on my own all the time
A typical day was Cleaning After everyone had left
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyco was my client while working for Esdgwick CMS
A dedicated worker's compensation adjuster (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FlAugust 19, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: too much managenment
Same as Sedgwick CMS review as Tyco was the client I did not work for Tyco directly.

Better understanding of Tyco and how they wanted their claims handled.

Management very pleasant.

Co workers work as a team.

The management at Sedgwick CMS

I really enjoyed claims adjusting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A repetitive and very social enviornment
Assembler (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: benefits and multiple breaks
Cons: no flexibility and favoritism
Everyday was the same thing, same schedule same people same routine. After my first two weeks of training in my main department, I wasn't moved to learn more unless requested. Most enjoyable part of the job is most defiantly the pay, especially when overtime was allowed. The hardest part is adjusting your sleep schedule to be at work at 4am.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Assembly Operator III/Die Mechanic (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 15, 2014
I still love to work for this company.Productive and safe workplace.3 shift,nice co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Assembler (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: not temperature controlled
learned to operate a machine and assemble products. learned communication skills with management and coworkers. met different people that were not afraid to show you different areas of different jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like very much because I learned too much. It was a big responsibility to check all job done from packers, like quantities, labels with all informa
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 9, 2014
All days were very busy and I liked very much. I learned how to check all materials from the packers and reviewed all labels to be right. for example: address,quantities, etc.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyco Valves and Controls
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Great Valley, PAAugust 3, 2014
Completing submittals and scheduling meeting
planning meetings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyco Manaufacturing Engineer
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Colfax,N.C.July 28, 2014
The group of engineers I worked with was top notch. The work day consisted of identifying areas that might be improved and working with my peers and the associates and would work to improve them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager, Tax Compliance (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJuly 15, 2014
I had great mentors who really stood by me and worked with me. I had a great experience and would not have left if I had not relocated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personable work enviroment
Sr. Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 12, 2014
Pros: lunch discount program gym on site
Cons: no much employee team building or motivational in our dept
Typical responsibilities day to day include accounting management for respective entity, project and system improvements. Atmosphere is okay, Management driven to CPA certified environment. Not much room for advancement in the Finance Dept. Most difficult part of the job is meeting unrealistic goals of the dept. Most enjoyable- working for a dedicated – more... overall great company. The operational side of this business is very successful and am proud to work for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, OK product offering, enjoyed the company culture
Director of National Accounts, TSP (Former Employee), Lexington, MAJune 30, 2014
Pros: large matrixed organization, many opportunities for advancement
Cons: large org. sometimes hard to change plans mid-stream as needed.
I enjoyed my time with Tyco. The organization is not suited for everyone, but I felt comfortable at such a large company. The organization has it's own share of issue (as do most), but the overall company was an enjoyable place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make sure to negotiate before accepting any offer
Manager of Finance (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJune 30, 2014
Pros: the compensation
Cons: work vs home life is terrible
Make sure to negotiate before accepting an offer / position. Very optimistic starting out but senior management is only focused on growing their own bank accounts.

About Tyco

We have a passion to protect what matters most. We are the world’s largest fire and security company, and we are providing – Read more