Find companies:
Tyco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
297 reviews

Tyco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with lots of opportunities
MANAGER, CYBER SECURITY OPERATIONS (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 4, 2014
Fast paced environment with lots of opportunities growth. Good environment to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all a challenging environment. Not too experience managers and engineers there.
Hardware-Software Integration Engineer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 24, 2013
Cons: no team work at all. not a challenging environment. not good management. no career development.
I haven't learned so much since the work environment and the tasks assigned were not challenging and the work culture is not a really good one. No team work at all.
I had young but very un-experienced supervisors.
Not too experienced HW/SW director.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think about working here.
Sales (Former Employee), VancouverMay 18, 2013
Pros: some management understood the big picture
Cons: no loyalty, life work balance
The salary is OK if you are not looking for long term employment. Some management was Great but the DGM for my location was short sited and did not value loyalty or hard work and no vision.

My immediate supervisor was GREAT one of the best people I ever worked for. The team was ALSO A GREAT bunch of people and didn't deserve the GM.

This location – more... also has gone through several GMs over the years and the this one was by far the worst. Questionable ethics too..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the technical aspect
Fibre Optics Test Technician (Former Employee), Carleton Place, ONAugust 1, 2012
Was not managed very well. Saw things going on that I found very disturbing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Work Enviroment
Sr. Process Engineer (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CASeptember 22, 2014
Meeting
Production Support
Fixture Design
Productivity & Operator Efficiency Improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working relationship with management and co-worker.
Staff Engineer (Former Employee), Ang Mo KioSeptember 20, 2014
Good working relationship with management and co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Good environment to work. Also they offer good benefits.My co-workers are friendly and work as one team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; excellent pay and benefits
Machine Operator/Setup (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: advancement; pay
Cons: nothing
Ran my machines produced quality product.

Advanced from temp position to Grade 8 Mechanic/setup

Learned a variety of machines and excelled with each one.

Loved my coworkers they were great.

Hardest part was being separated from company.

Loved going to work and doing a great job for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very positve atomophere
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Newington, NHSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: paid breaks 401k and a team effort
Tyca is an outstanding companay to work for the HR departmant hours and offered overtime is fantastic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terribly managed.
Product Coordinator (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORSeptember 5, 2014
Bad management and lack of respect for employee's work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Laser Machine Operator (Former Employee), greensboro, north carolinaSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: free dinners as a reward for exceeding production goals along with spot bonuses
Cons: benefits could have been better
Each day was different on my job and you learn to accept each day as a new and positive challenge to learn and grow. Ive learned to accept things as a learning process and not complain as if we have to go to management we should go to them with a possible solution as well. We had good management. I worked well with my coworkers as a team and individually. – more... Helping each other out on a problem with a machine or assembly problem was essential to keep productivity going. We worked as a team in solving issues, etc.
The hardest part of the job would probably be not having the adequate support on the offshift when a malfunction happens on the machine and it stays down all night causing a ripple affect with assembly operators.I enjoyed working with my coworkers as we helped each other solve each others problems with our individual knowledge of that particular situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is negative and terrible attitudes
Assembler (Former Employee), Lubbock TexasAugust 31, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: terrible people
Absolute worst environment to work in. Everyone is negative. I definitely would not recommend looking long term into this place. The management is a joke. Education is not required for most positions. Its a bunch of very rude, miserable people all under one roof.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, made some great friends, but they are not there long.
Assembler (Former Employee), Framingham, MAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: no free lunches, but leftovers from the 1st shift
Cons: no job security, being a temp, agency can call you and "lay you off for no apparent reason.
Not a BAD place to work.Enjoyed working with everyone on the 2nd shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Senior Manager- Financial Planning & Analysis (Current Employee), Princeton, NJAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: too much work for too little people, continuous restructuring
Great team of people
Fair compensation

Morale is low due to continuous restructuring and job insecurity as well as there being too much expected from too few. People have left or have been restructured, but not much has been done to improve processes or eliminate work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable people to work with
Service administrator (Current Employee), mt waverlyAugust 22, 2014
Cons: long hours and never payed for it
the most enjoyable part of the job is to know you have helped someone or many at the service I have provided always enjoy working with my team and manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt enjoy workin on my own all the time
Cleaner (Former Employee), Bodelwyddan, WLSAugust 20, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: be on my own all the time
The hardest part of the job was workin on my own all the time
A typical day was Cleaning After everyone had left
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyco was my client while working for Esdgwick CMS
A dedicated worker's compensation adjuster (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FlAugust 19, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: too much managenment
Same as Sedgwick CMS review as Tyco was the client I did not work for Tyco directly.

Better understanding of Tyco and how they wanted their claims handled.

Management very pleasant.

Co workers work as a team.

The management at Sedgwick CMS

I really enjoyed claims adjusting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A repetitive and very social enviornment
Assembler (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: benefits and multiple breaks
Cons: no flexibility and favoritism
Everyday was the same thing, same schedule same people same routine. After my first two weeks of training in my main department, I wasn't moved to learn more unless requested. Most enjoyable part of the job is most defiantly the pay, especially when overtime was allowed. The hardest part is adjusting your sleep schedule to be at work at 4am.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Assembly Operator III/Die Mechanic (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 15, 2014
I still love to work for this company.Productive and safe workplace.3 shift,nice co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Assembler (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: not temperature controlled
learned to operate a machine and assemble products. learned communication skills with management and coworkers. met different people that were not afraid to show you different areas of different jobs.

1 2 3 4 5