Find companies:
Tyco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
251 reviews

Tyco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think about working here.
Sales (Former Employee), VancouverMay 18, 2013
Pros: some management understood the big picture
Cons: no loyalty, life work balance
The salary is OK if you are not looking for long term employment. Some management was Great but the DGM for my location was short sited and did not value loyalty or hard work and no vision.

My immediate supervisor was GREAT one of the best people I ever worked for. The team was ALSO A GREAT bunch of people and didn't deserve the GM.

This location – more... also has gone through several GMs over the years and the this one was by far the worst. Questionable ethics too..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line
General labour (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 30, 2012
Pros: taking when my jobe is done
Cons: 40-44 hours a week
I there.

Working under presore,all way bee done my job on time,freindly,opening minde and team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the technical aspect
Fibre Optics Test Technician (Former Employee), Carleton Place, ONAugust 1, 2012
Was not managed very well. Saw things going on that I found very disturbing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very old culture/environment
Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAApril 21, 2014
I was here as a temp and don't remember much of the company actually but it was laid back environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Accountant of Finance Department (Former Employee), 台北市, TPEApril 18, 2014
Routine accounting cycle work
analysis reports
great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt a lot on how to crisis manage and run a large operation
Area Manager (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCApril 15, 2014
Pros: lots of perks
Cons: poor customer focus
Pulling stats and looking at service delivery
Attending all kinds of meeting
Senior management making the lower manager accountable for everything
Everyone in the office got on well
Lots of stress and pressure to make targets
Working with all my staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work-at least in this district
Sprinkler Inspector/Service Tech (Former Employee), Plymouth, MnApril 13, 2014
Pros: company vehicle, great field crew
Cons: favoritism, too much drama, expected to work off the clock
Management has no clue of the sprinkler industry. You are lied to and manipulated. Management is two faced, say what you want to hear to "keep employees happy". Big pay cuts to field crew while management collects their fat bonuses and the customer rate increases. Open door policy actually refers to, "if you don't like it here, the door is open for – more... you to leave". Management does not like to hear negative input, they are ALWAYS right. People who can't do their job are allowed to remain in their position, perhaps due to race. People who get caught lying are allowed to keep their jobs, perhaps due to gender. Prefer to communicate through texting and emails, afraid to make a phone call. Quick to make accusations, point fingers and are not accountable for the actions. Was terminated for venting towards manager. Management like to pass the buck. Learned not to trust management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpfull
Rep.11. Special ops Banking (Former Employee), Aurora, COApril 2, 2014
Great tools and training overall good place to work at. The training was good and good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee), Aldridge, ENGMarch 26, 2014
Pros: working hours suited
Cons: pay
worked there for 7 months through an agency. Some agency staff been there for over 10 years, unfortunately the company were closing in may 2014 to relocate to france.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
TRANSFORMER MANUFACTURE / ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Witham EssexMarch 26, 2014
Pros: lunches
Cons: 8hs
I use to work for Tyco Electronices 4 years.I really enjoyed working there.It was really good to work there as a team.The people there are really good to work for & with you.I would go back & work for Tyco Electronices in Witham, If the opportunity came up.As I really did enjoyed working there 4 years a go
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyco is a pleasant environment to work in. Coworkers are cooperative and very willing to share knowledge.
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), WestminsterMarch 14, 2014
Pros: country setting so it was nice to walk at lunchtime.
A typical day at Tyco may includes learning about new products. Coworkers frequently shared their knowledge in their areas of expertise.

Depending upon the phase of the project, meetings may occur frequently or infrequently. Respect is shown for all opinions in order to solve problems.

The hardest part of the job was understanding all of the different – more... aspects needed for a product.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the terrific people that I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places I've ever worked.
Set-Up Operator (Former Employee), Mount JoyMarch 13, 2014
Tyco (now called TE Connectivity) is among the most inept and disorganized businesses I have ever worked for. Management was clueless, non-communicative, and often outright vicious towards employees. During my two years in their employ I watched as half the plant was systematically outsourced to Mexico for cheaper labor. An efficiency expert redesigned – more... the work flow of our entire department and DROPPED our overall efficiency by half while threatening us to make it work or lose our jobs as well.
From the day I started every aspect of the work environment went from bad to worse until I finally quit to take a job that paid $4.00 an hour less just to escape that horrible place; and I have no regrets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: enough breaks
Really learned a lot about the management side of the warehouse.How to deal with different situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Waynesboro, PAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: fun place to work.
Cons: job insecurity.
Landis was a fun place to work. However, over the years name changes and down-sizing has reduced the workforce dramatically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with my operators
Environmental Engineer (Former Employee), Stafford, CTMarch 9, 2014
Pros: work with concent order facilities
Cons: management
It was working with my 10 operators that make the day. I learn a lot about the WWTP and DMR and permits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great company to work for
Fire Protection Assembly Team Leader (Current Employee), Dudley Unted KingdomMarch 8, 2014
Unfortunately my postion as Fire Production Assembly team leader has come to an end. Tyco has moved production overseas from Dudley U.K to Czech Republic Rajecko but Tyco was a brlliant company to work for and a good platform which saw me go from an assembly operative to assembly team leader in the space of 18 Months. From managers to co-staff the people – more... i worked with were a friendly bunch who made coming to work great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment
Cnc operator (Former Employee), Aldridge, ENGMarch 8, 2014
worked cnc machines or covered different departments if required by managers sections covered included press work or drilling/tapping and always kept section clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safe, and always gaining experience
Team Lead and trainer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 6, 2014
Worked 3 different departments sometimes. Quick learner; Running out of supplies was the hardest and meeting and working with different people of all races.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work place
Pallet Jack Driver (Former Employee), Georgia, Lithia SpringsMarch 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
We worked hard everyday. I learned how to drive a pallet jack. Management was very strong. The hardest part of the job was heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part of the job was the amount of overtime we got!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Supervisor
Production Shift Eng (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, trnsportation
Cons: our family & personal insurance, care about seafty..
This is very good company & I have also start my carrier..

The place of work is Fun & work...

& also we are learning TPM concept..

1 2 3 4 5

About Tyco

We have a passion to protect what matters most. We are the world’s largest fire and security company, and we are providing – Read more