Find companies:
Turner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 reviews

Turner Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: gym, training, mentor programs
I worked for Turner for 3 years. They culture was awesome and the people in my department really cared about each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun company to work for
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: tickets to sporting events, ability to transfer within business units
The most enjoyable part of my job was the ability to work with others to better understand how I could better serve them. My co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun company to work for
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: tickets to sporting events, ability to transfer within business units
The most enjoyable part of my job was the ability to work with others to better understand how I could better serve them. My co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is closing this place
Conference Room Coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta GAOctober 15, 2014
I feel as if Turner is heading in a different direction. When i started here 8 years ago it was an amazing place to be. Now with new management they are letting people go so they can profit more and they do not care as much for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work,but enjoyble
part time cleaner (Former Employee), Milton Keynes, ENGOctober 15, 2014
it was only a part time evening job at the hp office,but staff was very friendly,fun to work with and I completely enjoyed it.Shame it was to far away to travel for just a few hours per day,so I had to leave
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Contracts Coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: n/a
No micro managing. Friendly, Team players. Cater to the employees. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and young office environment
Ad Sales office (Former Employee), Miami, FlOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free breakfast on fridays
Cons: poor salaries
A typical day involves planning sales plans with the sales team and booking orders for respective feeds. Also, strong daily communication with Latin America on programming changes, etc. Direct management is beyond supportive and flexible, but upper management lacked some direction and structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turner Broadcasting System
Project and Events Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 19, 2014
- Director of planning, development, implementation, and administration for Bleacher Report's HQ Office with the goal of promoting employee wellness, productivity and the dynamic start-up culture.

- Responsible for fully planning, managing and executing all employee and client events. Work to establish unique and creative proposals based on employee – more... and client’s needs. Establish a budget based on total attendees ranging from 45- 250 people. Develop cost sheets based on rates skillfully negotiated with local and national suppliers and vendors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turner Broadcasting
Senior Network Engineer Network Management (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: work from home, 30 days paid time off, training
Excellent place to work. Very cutting edge technology. Only issue is that company is going through a down sizing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging company
Electrician (Former Employee), Westlake, laSeptember 8, 2014
There were many thing messed up on this project. But the overall experience was'nt bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for; very good culture
Technical Lead (Current Employee), ATLANTA, GAAugust 27, 2014
Nice work/life balance; good culture; relaxed environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turner Broadcasting
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 27, 2014
The company is in a state of transition, who knows what the future will bring. Only time will tell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work, great benefits and engaging culture.
Dig Data Developer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: summer fridays
I've worked for over 9 years on this company and I have enjoy every single day.
I enjoy developing and implementing software and data solutions. I have the opportunity of working on multiple areas and groups and with people that listen and participate on the process. It is a great culture of collaboration, and commitment to make good accomplishments – more... and enjoy during the process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work colleagues
Trainee Management Accountant (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 22, 2014
Learned the fundamentals of management accounting, finance reporting and control. Reported into Management Accountant on inter-company accounts and monthly reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training Ground
Corporate Security Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 22, 2014
A typical day at work: I provide a high level of administrative support for the VP of Security, the two Directors of Security and that includes travel arrangements, answering emails, working on various projects, maintaining their calendars along with their direct reports; processing their travel in Concur. I have worked for Turner over 10 years and – more... I have learned the meaning of time management in order to be successful in my role; I am the go to for my co-workers when it comes to working in Microsoft Office and answering questions regarding onboarding of new hires; the hardest part of my job is when I have to tell someone that they did not get to move on in our hiring process, but the enjoyable part is when I call to make the candidate an offer and to hear the joy in their voices let's me know that I am doing what I like and that is working with people and helping when I can along the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and exciting environment.
Marketing Intern (Summer 2 Week Internship) (Former Employee), LondonJuly 2, 2014
My brief time at Turner Broadcasting over the two periods of employment led me to become more employment minded, putting my education into practice.

A great experience allowing me to gain a better understanding within this field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Ghaziabad, UPJuly 1, 2014
stress free env
educated ppl
high growth
education
career facilities
ethics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with excellent soft benefits
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 30, 2014
Pros: teleworking, summer fridays, on-site gym
Cons: difficult upward movement (depending on the department)
A typical day starts with checking my calendar for daily time management. I have learned that what you have planned is often thrown a curve ball and you have to rework your schedule. This company places a big emphasis on relationships and your coworkers quickly become your work family.

The most challenging part of my job is that there simply isn't – more... enough hours in a day to complete all the tasks that need to be completed. What I find most enjoyable is my interaction with both my internal and external clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for and great benefits
Advance Application Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 27, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: worked on weekends sometimes
On a typical day a support analyst could receive up to 10 calls on an issue with different application. Collaborating with teammates on possible fixes and/or escalating the issue to upper ties for further investigation. Analyst would support up to 28 different applications which would keep us on our toes. Co-workers were very helpful and always willing – more... to assist as they also required the same assistance. The hardest part of the job was addressing a critical issue (application down) and having to stay up late waiting for developers to fix the problem. The most enjoyable part was finding resolutions and not having to escalate, working with your teammates and having fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and productive and family oriented atmosphere
Paralegal/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Marion, AlabamaJune 26, 2014
Pros: gift checks and bonuses.
Cons: over-loaded with work with a limited time to get it done..."heart stoppers".
A typical day included receiving a steady stream of clients while preparing cases for current and future court dates. Clerical and administrative duties included use of multiple phone lines, typing, filing, computer and office machines. Legal Assistant/ Paralegal duties included Probate Court research and document preparation. I learned much of the – more... judicial process of researching and preparing court cases. My co-workers are hard working and fun loving individuals with a great respect for the law and the community in which we work and live and seeking justice for the clients we represent. The hardest part of the job is not becoming emotionally involved with clients personal situations. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you have helped someone grow, find peace and balance and strength during the legal process, but most of all when you can put a smile on their faces when you say, " We won!" – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Turner

The Turner Corporation, a subsidiary of German construction group HOCHTIEF, is one of the world's leading general building and – Read more

Turner Photos