Tucows Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 August 2017
No leader ship, very disorganized and they ask of you to do everything at all time from answering calls to answering emails non stop due to clients not knowing how to use the phone or technical issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downward spiral
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON24 April 2017
This place was pretty good when I started there but then there was a change in management and things got busy. All the big promises and high ideals went right out the window. Only promises they keep are the ones that can be accomplished with a credit card number. They fire people randomly with no warnings or anything. Culture has turned toxic but Management pretends to see none of it and tries to spin everything instead of taking ownership. One of the most insulting and infuriating work experiences I have ever had.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Stress levels will make you glad you have them
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont drink the coolaid
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON11 March 2017
Very good wage, but if your a customer service person your no one. They fire 30-40 people at once and often. Medical note was the only thing securing my employment. Hard to move up or get noticed.
Pros
wage
Cons
youll get fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company That Takes Care of Its People!
QA Analyst / Scrum Master (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 February 2017
I worked at Tucows as a QA Analyst / Scrum Master for 3 years (2006-2009).

I loved all of the people that worked there, and had respectful managers who cared about the well-being of their employees.

One of the best IT companies to work for in Toronto, hands down.
Pros
People, Culture, Benefits, Salary, Office, Location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Linux System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2016
nice experience as a Linux and Windows System Admin in 24x7 rotational on-call support and participation in weekly operations reviews
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  St Catharines4 August 2015
Worked here for a 2 plus years and it was a very negative experience. Lots of head games played by management who were extremely petty people.

Company has no metrics for which they use to judge performance and raises and reviews are completely arbitrary based on favoritism.

Company culture and support are really where things are poor and they line up pretty much with any call centre job these days that are so common.

I'm so happy i don't work here any more, i wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
culture, management, location
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work! No dress code, lots of company perks (lunches, parties)
Facility Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 October 2014
I sadly moved and had to leave. I learned so much while I was there. Made so many friends and the work environment was fun every single day. Employees were very important to the company and if you had an issue, it was resolved quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
NOC Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 August 2013
Great place to work, no day passes without an excitement. The environment is dynamic and everyone is knowledgeable about their tasks,
Pros
Great people, great environment.
Cons
Not very high wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment great coffee
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On31 May 2013
Productive and fun environment, great coffee. Great people culture and advancement possibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 26Report

Want to know more about Tucows?

Ask a question

See more Tucows reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tucows. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.2
Culture
2.8

Tucows Reviews by Location