Trump Organization Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with a professional dynamic and room to grow.
Demi Chef de Parti (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 June 2013
Over all the restaurant is a great environment. Modern equipment, a progressive approach to cuisine, regular menu changes, finest ingredients.

Management is easy to work for. They respect and look after the team. Everyone's ideas are welcome and it is a good learning environment.

Pros
Free benefits and free meals.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best learning experience ever
Front Desk Agent / Relief Night Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2015
Trump Toronto is an amazing place to learn and groom your self to be a true service professional. The ability to learn about real luxury service is the most valuable experience you can ever get.
Pros
Fantastic employer benifits
Cons
Not much to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Work Life
Building Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 September 2013
Any at work is great, always challenging and and something new
to work with, management is always very good, co -workers are very engaging, the hardest of my job is schedule, always working weekends, the most enjoyable is when i solve an issue and feel so great to have helped a guest co worker or anything that contributes to my work environment.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours and weekend shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace
Security & Loss Prevention (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2013
Typical day at the Trump would be daily logs, reporting and patroling grounds, being in the security industry is very unpredictable and you must be ready for anything. Critical thinking and ability to handle stress is a must have asset. I have learned many new programs and skills with Trump, learned the ability to monitor a large number of cameras at once. Management is fantastic and always maintain an open doors policy, my co-workers are dependable and very skilled, we all work very well together in a short amount of time. The most enjoyable part of my job is coming into work not knowing whats in store for the day and working with great people everyday.
Pros
Learning new skills
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Flexible
Valet (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 November 2015
Fun working and enjoying work as a Valet driver at the 5 star Trump Hotel. Not really the best place to work in the winter due to the coldness in Toronto
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn!!!
Culinary Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto1 April 2015
I was only working here for 3 months as my coop placement during school, I was mainly put in the banquet department, but boy did I learn a lot! You will learn how to do things really fast.
Pros
Break time, staff cafeteria with free meals (Buffeet Style)
Cons
LONG HOURS!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work in the Hotel industry
General Trade Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2013
This is Luxury Hotel brand in the world where the highest standards
are being maintained and level up. Fun to work in various departments.
I have extend my best performance and is awarded for the quoreterly
Diamond award last May 2013. Example of great work ethics.
I have worked with a lot of talented professionals in the field and
is going to get more technical knowledge on the industry.
Pros
food is available breakfast, luch and dinner
Cons
mininum hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
limited options for advancement
Parking Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2014
this job was plagued with nepotism and management that turned a blind eye to the theft of employees tips
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2014
it's so enjoyable and the team and management so friendly.......................
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trump Toronto
Public Relations & Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 July 2014
It was a good place to work, great people. Quite busy all the time, when working over time you are unable to claim it. You work over time on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

See more Trump Organization reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 175 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Trump Organization Reviews by Location